T the Court at Buchingham-Palace, the 2d day of March 1848,

PRESENT,

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

WHEREAS by an Act, passed in the seventh and eighth years of Her Majesty's reign, intituled "An Act to amend the law respecting "the office of county coroner," it is enacted, that when and so often as it shall seem expedient to the justices of any county in England, that their county should be divided into two or more districts for the purposes of that Act, it shall be lawful for them, in general or quarter sessions assembled, to resolve that an humble petition should be presented to Her Majesty, praying that such division be made; and that it shall be lawful for Her Majesty, if she shall think fit, with the advice of Her Privy Council, after taking into consideration any such petition, and any petition which may be presented to Her by any coroner of the same county concerning the proposed division, or whenever it shall seem fit to Her Majesty to direct the issue of a writ de coronatore eligendo, for the purpose of authorizing the election of an additional coroner above the number theretofore customarily elected, to order that such county be divided into such and so many districts, as to Her Majesty, with the advice aforesaid, shall seem expedient, and to give a name to each of such districts, and to determine at what place within each district the court for the election of coroner shall be holden; and whereas a petition of the justices of the peace of the county of Buckingham, in quarter sessions assembled, and certified under the hands and seals of two of the justices present when such petition was agreed to, hath been presented to Her Majesty, praying that their county may be divided into four districts, respectively described as the Aylesbury District, the Beaconsfield District, the Newport Pagnell District, and the Winslow District; and the said petitioners pray that the district, described as the Aylesbury District, should comprize the following parishes and places within the said county, that is to say, Aylesbury with Walton, Aston Clinton with St. Leonurds, Ashendon, Aston Sandford, Aston Muliins, Aston Abbotts, Bierton with Broughton, Buckland, Bledrow with Bledrow Ridge, Brill, Boarstall, Cuddington, Chearsley, Chilton, Cheddington, Cholesbury, Creslow, Cublington, Dinton with Ford, Upton Moreton and Waldridge, Dorton, Drayton Beauchamp, Dunton, Ellesborough, Edlesborough with Dagnall, Hudnall and Fleetmarston, Grove, Northall, Haddenham. Halton, Hartwell, Hulcott, Hampden Great, Hampden Little, Hawridge, Horsendon, Hard-wick with Weedon, Hogston, Ickford, Illmire. Ivinghoe with Aston Hortan and Seabrook and Saint Margarets, Kimble Great, Kimble Little, Kingsey, Lee, Ludgershall, Long Crendon, Linslade, Missenden Great, Missenden Little, Mentmore with Ledburne, Marsworth, North-Marston, Oving, Oakley, Pitchcot, Pightlesthorne with

Nettleden and Friesden, Quainton with Doddershall and Shipton Lee, Quarrendon, Risborough Monks, Risborough Princes, Stoke Mandeville, Stone with Bishopstone, Shabbington, Slapton, Soulbury, Towersey, Western Turville, Wendover, Waddesdon with Westcott and Woodham, Wotton Underwood, Winchendon Upper, Winchendon Lower, Worminghall, Wing, Wingrave, Whit-church, and all other places (if any) in the county of Buckingham situated to the south of the respective boundaries of the following parishes or places, or any of them (that is to say), Great Brickhill, Stoke Hammond, Drayton Parslow, Mursley, Swanbourne, Granborough, Hogshaw, East Claydon, Middle Claydon, Edgcott, Grendon Underwood, and Marsh Gibbon, and to the north of the respective boundaries of the following parishes or places, or any of them, that is to say, Radnage, West Wycombe, Bradenham, Saunderton, Hughendon, Chepping Wycombe, Penn, Amersham and Chesham (excepting the parish of Stewkley, which is situate within and forms part of the liberty or reputed liberty of the honour of Ampthill); and the said petitioners pray that the district, described as the Beaconsfield District, should comprize the following parishes and places within the said county, that is to say, Amersham township with the franchise Woodron and Woodside, Ackhampstead chapelry, Beaconsfield, Burn-ham township with East Burnham, Britwell Boveney and Cippenham, Bradenham, Chesham township with Ashley Green, Asheridge, Bellingham, Botley, Charteridge, Hunderidge, Latimers, and Waterside, Chalfont St. Giles, Chalfont St. Peter, Chesham Bois, Chenies, Coleshill, Datchet, Dorney, Denham, Eton, Fawley, Fingest, Farnham Royal, Fulmer, Hedsor with Lillifee, Hambledon, Horton, Hedgerley Dean, Hitcham, Hughendon otherwise Hitchendon. Hedgerley, Ipstone, Iver, Langley, Marish, Marlow Great, Marlow Little, Medmenham, Penn, Radnage, Stoke Poges, Sear Green, Saunderton, Turville, Taplow, Upton cum Chalvey, Wycombe Chepping, Wycombe West, Wooburn, Wyrardisbury, Wexham, and all other places (if any) in the county of Buckingham situate to the south of the respective boundaries of the following parishes or places, or any of them (that is to say), Bledlow, Eledlow Ridge, Horsendon, Princes Risborough, Monks Risborough, Great Hampden, Little Hampden, Prestwood, Great Missenden, Little Missenden, Lee, Saint Leonards, Cholesbury and Hawridge; and the said petitioners pray that the said district, described as the Newport Pagnell District, should comprize the following parishes and places within the said county, that is to say, Astwood, Brayfield Cold, Bradwell, Broughton, Bradwell Abbey, Brickhill Great, Bletchley with Fenny Stratford and Water Eaton, Chichely, Clifton Reynes, Castlethorpe, Calverton, Emberton, Gayhurst and Gorefield, Hardmead, Hanslope, Haversham, Lathbury, Lavendon, Loughton, Milton Keynes, Newton Blossomville, Newport Pagnell with Caldecott, Newton Longueville, Olney with Warrington, Ravenstone, Sherington, Shenley Church End, Shenley Brook End,

