

The London Gazette.

Published by Authority.

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 1848.

THE names of those who were nominated for Sheriffs by the Lords of the Council, at the Exchequer, on the Morrow of Saint Martin, in the twelfth year of the reign of Her Majesty Queen Victoria, and in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and forty-eight:

Bedfordshire,

Humphrey Brandreth, of Houghton Regis, Esq. Sir Charles Gillies Payne, of Blunham, Bart. Richard Thomas Gilpin, of Hockliffe-Grange, Esq.

Berkskire,

Robert Gibson, of Sandhurst-Lodge, Esq. Robert Allfrey, of Wokefield-Park, Esq. John Samuel Bowles, of Milton-Hill, Esq.

Buckinghamshire,

John Kaye, of Fulmer, Esq. William Selby Lowndes, of Whaddon-Hall, Esq. Sir Robert Frankland Russell, of Chequers-Court, Bart.

Camb. and Hunt. The

The Honourable Algernon
Herbert, of Iekleton.
William Henry Cheere, of
Papworth, Esq.
Ebenezer Foster, of Trumpington, Esq.

Cumberland,

Andrew Fleming Hudleston, of Hutton-John, Esq. Thomas Salkeld, of Holm-Hill, Esq. George Head Head, of Rickerby-House, Esq.

Cheshire.

Thomas William Tatton, of Whithenshaw, Esq. Sir Arthur Ingram Aston, of Aston, Bart. Thomas Marsland, of Henbury, Esq.

Derbyshire,

Jedediah Strutt, of Belper, Esq. Robert Arkwright, of Sutton, Esq. Francis Bradshaw, of Barton Blouat, Esq.

Devonshire,

Sir Ralph Lopes, of Maristowe, Bart. Montague Edmund Newcombe Parker, of Whiteway, Esq. William Arundel Yeo, of Tremington, Esq.

Dorsetshire,

Henry Ralph Willett, of Morley-House, Esq. Henry John Reuben Earl of Portarlington, of Milton Abbas. William Parry Okeden, of Tumworth, Esq.