minerals, and other articles carried along a portion only of any such division, or to grant exemptions in respect thereof, and to direct the application of the tolls of any such navigation division.

To authorize and require the mayor, aldermen, and burgesses of the borough of Northampton, and the Northampton Improvement Commissioners, both or either of them, to contribute towards the execution of the works to be executed by virtue of such Act, and for the purposes of such contributions, to authorize and require such corporation to charge their borough fund, or to levy rates within the borough and upon the inhabitants thereof, and the improvement Commissioners to appropriate or raise money and levy rates within the district under their jurisdiction, and to enable the incorporated Commissioners, in case of default, to levy such rates within such borough or district,

and to direct the application thereof.

To enable the incorporated Commissioners to levy all and every the rates and taxes authorized by the said Act, and to be authorized by the said Bill, in the several parishes, townships, and extra-parochial places hereinafter mentioned (that is to say); Bugbrook, Kislingbury, Upton, Collingtree, Harpole, Duston, Rothersthorpe, Milton, Milton Wootton, Chapel Brampton, Church Brampton, Brixworth, Pitsford, Boughton, Kingsthorpe, Dallington, Northampton, Northampton Saint Peter's, Northampton Saint Andrews, Northampton Saint Sepulchres, and Northampton Saint Giles, and such parts of the parishes of Northampton All Saints, and Hardingstone, as are situate on the western side of the Londonroad, in the county of Northampton, and which said parishes and places are in the said Act, and will by the said Bill be constituted and called "The First District;" the remaining portions of the parishes of Northampton All Saints, and Hardingstone, Far Cotton, Cotton End, Abington, Great Houghton, Little Houghton, Weston Favel, Brafield, Little Billing, Great Billing, Brafield-on-the-Green, Denton, Cooknoe or Cogenhoe, Ecton, Earls Barton, Whiston, Castle Ashby, Grendon, Bozeat, Strixton, Wilby, Great Dod-dington, Woollaston or Wollaston, Welling-borough, Great Harrowden, Little Harrowden, Finedon, Isham, Burton Latimer, Ditchford, borough, Pytchley, Barton Seagrave, Irchester, Chester, Rushden, Irthlingborough, Higham Ferrars otherwise Higham Ferrers, Caldecot, Chelveston-cum-Caldecott, Knuston, Stanwick, Little Addington, Raunds, Ringstead, Great Addington, Denford, Woodford, Cranford Saint John, Cranford Saint Andrew's, Twywell, Islip, Lowick, Thrapston, Aldwinkle, Aldwinkle All Saints, Aldwinkle Saint Peters, Titchmarsh, Thorpe, Thorpe Achurch, Wadenhoe, Pilton, Lilford, Lilford-cum-Wigsthorpe, Stoke Doyle, Barnwell, Barnwell Saint Andrew's, Barnwell All Saints, Polebrook, Armston, Oundle, Ashton, Glapthorne, Elmington, Cotterstock, Tansor, Southwick, Warmington, Fotheringhay, Wood Newton, Apethorpe, Nassington, Yarwell, Wansford, Thornhaugh, Sutton, Ailesworth, Castor, Castor-cum-Milton, Milton, Peterborough, Longthorpe, and such portion of the parish of Saint John the Baptist as lies on the western side of Peterborough Bridge, in the county of Northampton, Elton, Sibson-cum-Stibbington, Stebbington, Wansford, Waternewton, Chesterton, Alwalton, Overton Waterville, Overton Longville, Woodstone, and such portion of the parish of Fletton as is situate on the western side of Peterborough Bridge, in the county of Huntingdon, and which said parishes and places will by the said Bill be comprised in, and constituted, and called "The Second District;" and the remaining portion

of the parish of Saint John the Baptist and Minster precincts, in the county of Northampton, the remaining portion of the parish of Fletton and Standground, in the county of Huntingdon, and Whittlesey, Whittlesey Saint Marys, Whittlesey Saint Andrews, Estrea, Coates, Eldernell, Guyhirn, Great and Little Waldersey, Standground, Wisbech, Wisbech Saint Peters, and Wisbech Saint Marys, in the Isle of Ely, and the county of Cambridge, which said parishes and places are and and will be constituted and called "The Third District."

To confer, vary, or extinguish any exemptions from rates, tolls, taxes, or contributions, under the provisions of the said Act or intended Bill, and to confer, vary, and extinguish any other rights or

privileges.

To enable or require the Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Wisbech, the North Level Commissioners, the Waldersey Drainage Commissioners, the Commissioners of Sewers for the hundred of Wisbech and parts adjacent, the Peterborough Improvement Commissioners, and the Dean and Chapter of Peterborough, and all other Corporations, Commissioners, and parties hereinbefore mentioned, and the various other Commissioners of Drainage or Sewers, or the Municipal and other Corporations, Trustees, and parties liable to contribute under the said Act or Bill, to raise money, on mortgage or otherwise, for the purposes of the additional contributions and payments under the intended Bill, and to charge their existing rates and taxes, and the additional rates and taxes herein mentioned for such purposes, and to levy and collect additional rates and taxes upon the owners and occupiers of property within the limits and districts under their respective control and jurisdiction; and also to levy additional tolls, tonnage-dues, or other rates on vessels, goods, or merchandize, or to continue the existing tolls, tonnage-dues, or other rates for a further period; to alter existing tolls, rates, and duties under the several Acts relating to such corporations, commissioners, and parties respec-tively; and to put in force the powers of their several Acts or of the intended Bill relating thereto; or in case of default of any such parties, to enable the incorporated Commissioners to execute any such powers.

And it is intended, where it shall be found necessary or expedient, to alter, amend, and enlarge the powers and provisions of the said "Nene Valley Drainage and Navigation Improvement Act, 1852," whether relating to the contributions and powers of such corporations, commissioners, and parties or otherwise; and also, so far as may be necessary or expedient, the powers and provisions of the several other Acts, or any of them, relating to the Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Wisbech, and to the port of Wisbech, and to the draining and preserving of lands in the parishes of Wisbech Saint Peter, Wisbech Saint Mary, and certain other parishes adjacent thereto; the Acts relating to the Governor, Bailiffs, and Commonalty of the Company of Conservators of the Great Level of the Fens, called the Bedford Level; the Acts relating to the North Level Commissioners, to the Waldersey Drainage Commissioners, to the Commissioners of Sewers for Wisbech and parts adjacent, to the Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of Northampton, to the Northampton Improvement Commissioners, to the Peterborough Improvement Commissioners, and to the other commissioners, corporations, trustees, and parties to be subject to the operation of the Bill; that is to say:

50 Geo. 3, cap. 206; 15 Geo. 3, for draining