in the district of the County Court of Berkshire,

holden at Reading;

The parish of Chearsley, now in the district of the County Court of Buckinghamshire, holden at Aylesbury, shall be in the district of the County Court of Oxfordshire, holden at Thame;

The townships of Embleton and Wythop, now in the district of the County Court of Cumberland, holden at Keswick, shall be in the district of the County Court of Cumberland, holden at

Cockermouth;

The extra-parochial place of Exmoor, and the parishes of Winsford, Withypoole, and Exford, now in the district of the County Court of Devonshire, holden at Tiverton, shall be in the district of the County Court of Devonshire, holden at Southmolton;

The parishes of Shudy Camps and Castle Camps, now in the district of the County Court of Essex, holden at Saffron Walden, shall be in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at

Haverhill;

The parish of Chilham, now in the district of the County Court of Kent, holden at Ashford, shall be in the district of the County Court of

Kent, holden at Canterbury :

The parishes of Dinas, Newport and Llanychllwydog, now in the district of the County Court of Pembrokeshire, holden at Haverfordwest, shall be in the district of the County Court of Cardiganshire, holden at Cardigan;

The townships of Cheddleton and Basford, now in the district of the County Court of Staffordshire, holden at Cheadle, shall be in the district of the County Court of Staffordshire,

holden at Leek;

The parish of Cannock, now in the district of the County Court of Staffordshire, holden at Wolverhampton, shall be in the district of the County Court of Staffordshire, holden at Walsall;

The parish of Bedingfield, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Framlingham, and the parishes of Rickenhall Inferior and Hinderclay, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Bury Saint Edmunds, shall be in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Eye;

The parishes of Debenham, Winston, and Ashfield-with-Thorpe, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Ipswich, shall be in the district of the County Court of Suffolk,

holden at Framlingham;

The parishes of Beyton and Hessett, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Stowmarket, and the parishes of Lawshall and Cockfield, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Sudbury, shall be in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Bury St. Edmunds;

The parishes of Witnesham, Tuddenham, Rushmere, and Nacton, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Woodbridge, shall be in the district of the county Court of Suf-

folk, holden at Ipswich;
The parish of Brettenham, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Sudbury, shall be in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Stowmarket;

The parish of Henstead, now in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Halesworth, shall be in the district of the County Court of Suffolk, holden at Beccles;

The parish of Calstock, now in the district of the County Court of Cornwall, holden at Liskeard, shall be in the district of the County Court of Devonshire, holden at Tavistock.

Wm. L. Bathurst.

T the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 25th day of June, 1857,

PRESENT,

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

WHEREAS the Ecclesiastical Commissioners for England have, in pursuance of the Act of the sixth and seventh years of Her Majesty, chapter thirty-seven, sections nine and twenty, and of the Act of the nineteenth and twentieth years of Her Majesty, chapter one hundred and four, section three, duly prepared and laid before Her Majesty in Council a scheme, bearing date the fourteenth day of May, in the year one thousand eight hundred and fifty-seven, in the words and figures following; that is to say:

"We, the Ecclesiastical Commissioners for England, in pursuance of the Act of the sixth and seventh years of your Majesty, chapter thirty-seven, sections nine and twenty, and of the Act of the nineteenth and twentieth years of your Majesty, chapter one hundred and four, section three, have prepared, and now humbly lay before your Ma-jesty in Council, the following scheme for constituting a separate district for spiritual purposes out of the rectory district of Saint Marylebone, in the county of Middlesex, and in the diocese of London.

"Whereas the said rectory district of Saint Marylebone contains a large population, and the provision for public worship and for pastoral superintendence therein is insufficient for the spiritual wants of the inhabitants thereof; and it has been made to appear to us that it would promote the interests of religion that the particular part of such rectory district, hereinafter mentioned and described, should be constituted a separate district in manner hereinafter set forth.

"And whereas arrangements are now in progress for the provision of a church, to be offered for approval by us, and for consecration by the bishop of the diocese, as the church or chapel of the district so hereinafter recommended to be constituted, and so soon as the same shall have become a new parish, according to the provisions of the firstly-mentioned Act, then of the said new parish, and for the use and service of the minister or perpetual curate and of the inhabitants thereof, and a sum of three thousand pounds has been paid over and deposited with us as a guarantee for the completion of the said church.

"And whereas it is intended that one-half part at least of the sittings in the said church or chapel shall be free and unappropriated, and that the remainder of the said sittings shall be let at annual rents, after a rate or scale to be fixed and determined by us, in accordance with the provisions of the herein secondly-mentioned Act, and that the proceeds of the said rents, not otherwise appropriated by law, shall be applied towards the support of, and as and for a stipend for, the minister or perpetual curate of the said district or new parish, and to such other purposes as may be hereafter ordered and declared by us, by an instrument in writing under our common seal, with the consent of the bishop of the diocese, pursuant to the provisions of the same Act.

"And whereas the Honourable and Reverend John Thomas Pelham, the present rector of the said rectory of Saint Marylebone, has entered into a bond with us, conditioned on the penalty of five hundred pounds, for the payment to the minister or perpetual curate of the said district or new parish for the time being, so soon as he shall be appointed and licensed, of a stipend after the rate of one hundred pounds per annum, such stipend