The Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the burgh of Stirling.

The Governors of St. Mary's Hospital, Paddington.

The Court of Wardmote, Bridge Ward.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Grimsby.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Capital Burgesses of the borough of Appleby.

The Wardmote of Portsoken Ward.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Hastings.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Shrewsbury.

The Dean and Faculty of Advocates.

The Company of Merchants of the city of Edinburgh.

The Mayor, Aldermen, Burgesses, and Inhabitants of the borough of Bodmin.

The Magistrates and Police Commissioners of Thurso.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the burghs of Hamilton.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Sheffield.

The Ministers and Elders of the Presbytery of Edinburgh.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Tamworth.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Citizens of Worcester. The Lord Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the city of Edinburgh.

The President, Vice-Presidents, and Fellows of the Royal Scottish Society of Arts.

The 97th Lanarkshire Volunteer Corps.

Residents of the parish of Fulham.

The Spalding Mechanics Institution.
The Belfast Chamber of Commerce.

The Teachers and Scholars of Ramsden-street
Independent Sunday School, Huddersfield.

The Magistrates and Town Council of the royal burgh of Dundee.

The Inhabitants of Brackley, Northamptonshire. The Inhabitants of Darlington.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Waterford.

The Bishops of the Episcopal Church in Scotland. The Inhabitants of Chatham.

The Council of the Queen's Hospital, Birmingham.
The Moderator and Members of the Presbytery of Brechin.

The Members of the Great Yarmouth Elocution Society and Literary Institute.

The Magistrates and Commissioners of the burgh of Galashiels.

The Inhabitants of Langholm, Dumfries.

The Inhabitants of the parish of Whippingham, Isle of Wight.

The Officers and Members of the Court Duchess of Sutherland, No. 3212, of the Ancient Order of Foresters, Old Ford.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Town Councillors of Greenock.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Councillors of the city of Hereford.

The Commissioners of Improvement, Harrogate. The Mayor, Aldermen, and Citizens of Coventry. The Town Commissioners of Cashel.

The Ministers and Elders of the Free Church Presbytery of Perth.

The Commissioners of Longton.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Town Council of the burgh of Burntisland.

The Vicar, Churchwardens, and Parishioners of Carisbrooke, Isle of Wight.

The Inhabitants of Norton, Durham.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Bedford.

The Inhabitants of Sidmouth and its neighbourhood.

The Local Board of Health for East Cowes.

The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh.

The President and Fellows of the Royal College of Physicians, Edinburgh.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Citizens of Oxford.

The Provost, Bailies, and Town Councillors of the royal burgh of Renfrew.

The Senatus Academicus of the University of Aberdeen.

The Nonconforming Ministers of Leicester and its vicinity.

The Odd Fellows' London Unity.

The Hebrew Congregation of Exeter.

The Board of Guardians of the City of London Union.

The Society of Friends, Newport, Isle of Wight. Inhabitants of Cremorne Gardens, Bath.

The Pastors and Officers of Dissenting Churches, Wolverhampton.

The Ministers of Dissenting Congregations, Newport, Isle of Wight.

The Inhabitants of the borough of Bedford.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Stratford-upon-Avon.

Downing Street, December 30, 1861.

The Queen has been pleased to appoint Thomas Price, Esq., to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Island of Dominica.

Crown Office, December 30, 1861.

MEMBER returned to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

Town of Nottingham.

Sir Robert Juckes Clifton, of Clifton Hall, in the county of Nottingham, Bart., in the room of John Mellor, Esq., who has accepted the office of one of the Justices assigned to hold Pleas before the Queen herself.

War-Office, Pall-Mall, 31st December, 1861.

2nd Regiment of Dragoons, Captain Charles Jefferys Watson Allen from half-pay, 12th Lancers, to be Captain, vice Brevet Major James Leith, who retires upon half-pay. Dated 31st December, 1861.

6th Dragoons, Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel John De Montmorency Murray Prior to be Lieutenant-Colonel, by purchase, vice Edmund D'Arcy Hunt, who retires. Dated 31st December, 1861.

Captain John Edward Swindley to be Major, by purchase, vice Prior. Dated 31st December, 1861.

Lieutenant John Baskerville to be Captain, by purchase, vice Swindley. Dated 31st December, 1861.

Cornet James Stocker Grant Smith to be Lieutenant, by purchase, vice Baskerville. Dated 31st December, 1861.

Charles Douglas Beresford Creagh, Gent., to be Cornet, by purchase, vice Bennitt, promoted. Dated 31st December, 1861.