"The Croydon Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Addington, Beddington, Chaldon, Carshalton, Coulsdon, Mitcham, Mordon, Sanderstead, Wallington, and Woodmansterne.

"The Dorking Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Abinger. Capel, Dorking, Effingham, Mickleham, Newdigate hamlet and parish, Ockley,

and Wootton.

"The Epsom Highway District—consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Ashtead, Banstead, Great Bookham, Little Bookham, Cheam, Chessington, Cuddington, Ewell, Fetcham, Headley, Leatherhead, Sutton, and Walton-on-the-Hill.

"The Farnham Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Elstead, Frensham, Frimley, Seale and

Tongham, and Waverley.

"The Godstone Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Bletchingley, Caterham, Chelsham, Crowhurst, Farleigh, Godstone, Horne, Limpsfield, Lingfield, Oxted, Tandridge, Tatsfield, Titsey,

Warlingham, and Woldingham.

"The Guildford Highway District -consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Ash and Norman'ly (not including Frimley), Clandon East, Clandon West, Horsley East, Horsley West, Merrow, Ockham, Pirbright, Send and Ripley, that part of Stoke which is with out the borough of Guildford, Wanborough, Wisley, Woking, and Worplesdon.

"The Godalming Highway District—consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own high ways: That part of Artington which is without the borough of Guildford, Chiddingfold, Compton, Godalming parish and borough, Hambledon, Haslemere, Peper Harrow, Puttenham, Thursley, and Witley.

"The Blackheath Highway District—consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Albury, Alfold, Bramley, Cranley, Dunsfold, Ewhurst, Hascomb, such part of Shalford as is not within the borough of Guildford, Shere, St. Martha, and Wonersh.

"The Reigate Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own high ways: Betchworth, Buckland, Burstow, Charl-wood, Chipstead, Gatton, Horley, Kingswood, Leigh, Merstham, and Nutfield.

"And that the following parishes and places in the said county which separately maintain their own highways: Barnes, Mortlake, Merton, and Wimbledon, be added to the said Kingston Highway District.

"And whereas the said five Justices, by the same writing under their hands as above mentioned, did further require the said Clark of the Peace to send by post, in a prepail letter, notices in the form required by the Act first above mentioned, to the Churchwardens or Overseers of each and every of the said parishes and places abovementioned. And whereas it appears to this Court that such requisitions have been duly complied Now it is ordered, under the authority of the said Act first above-ment oned, by this Court, which is the Court of Quarter Session named in own highways: Barnes, Mortlake, Merton, and

the first mentioned notice, that the said proposal be and the same is hereby entertained, and that a Provisional Order be and the same is hereby made, dividing the whole of the said county, except those portions thereof which are under the Metropolis Local Management Act, or within the Kingston Highway District, and except certain other parishes and places, into the Highway Districts hereafter named, for the more convenient management of the Highways therein, that is to say:

"The Chertsey Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Bisley, Byfleet, Chobham, Egham, Horsell, Pyrford, Thorpe, Weybridge, and Windlesham.

"The Croydon Highway District—consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Addington, Beddington, Carshalton, Coulsdon, Mitcham, Mordon, Sanderstead, Wallington, and Woodmansterne.

"The Dorking Highway District—consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Abinger, Bookham Great, Bookham Little, Capel, Effingham, Mickleham, Newdigate hamlet

and parish, Ockley, and Wootton.

"The Epsom Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Ashtead, Banstead, Cheam, Chessington, Cuddington, Ewell, Fetcham, Headley, Leather-head, Sutton, and Walton-on-the-Hill.

"The Farnham Highway District—consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Ash and Normandy (not including Frimley), Elstead, Frensham, Frimley, Seale and Tongham,

and Waverley.

"The Godstone Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Bletchingly, Caterham, Chelsham, Crow-hurst, Farleigh, Godstone, Horne, Limpsfield, Lingfield, Oxted, Tandridge, Tatsfield, Titsey, Warlingham, and Woldingham.

"The Guildford Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own high-ways: That part of Artington which is without the borough of Guildford, Clandon East, Clandon West, Horsley East, Horsley West, Merrow, Ock-ham, Pirbright, Send and Ripley, that part of Stoke which is without the borough of Guildford, Wisley, Woking, and Worplesdon.

"The Godalming Highway District -consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Chiddingfold, Compton, that portion of Godalming parish which lies without the limits of the borough of Godalming, Hambledon, Haslemere, Peper Harrow, Puttenham, Thursley, Wanborough

and Witley.

"The Blackheath Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Albury, Alfold, Bramley, Cranley, Dunsfold, Ewhurst, Hascomb, such part of Shalford as is not within the borough of Guildford, Shere, St. Martha, and Wonersh.

"The Reigate Highway District-consisting of the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their own highways: Betchworth, Buckland, Burstow, Chaldon, Charlwood, Chipstead, Gatton, Horley, Kingswood, Leigh, Merstham, and Nutfield.

"And adding the following parishes and places in the said county, which separately maintain their