PROVISIONAL ORDER made by the General or Quarter Sessions of the Peace, in and for the County of Flint, for the formation of Highway Districts in the said County.

## Flintshire to Wit.

HEREAS Bryan George Davies Cooke Edwin William Philips, Charles Blayney Trevor Roper, Charles James Trevor Roper, and Edward Pemberton, Esquires, being five of Her Majesty's Justices of the Peace, acting in and for the county of Flint, have, by a writing under their hands, dated the 21st day of September, 1868, required Arthur Troughton Roberts, Esq., Clerk of the Peace for the said county, to add to or send with the notice required by law, to be given of the holding of the Court of General or Quarter Sessions of the Peace for the said county, a notice in the form marked (A) in the schedule to the Act of the 25th and 26th years of the reign of Her Majesty Queen Victoria, chapter 61, intituled "An Act for the better management of the highways in England," or as near thereto as circumstances admit, that at such Court of General or Quarter Sessions a proposal would be made to the Justices then and there assembled, to divide the said county of Flint into highway districts for the purposes of the "Highway Acts," and did also require the said Clerk of the Peace to send by post in a pre-paid letter, notices in the form aforesaid to the churchwardens and overseers of each and every of the parishes and townships in the said county.

And whereas at the Court of General or Quarter Sessions of the Peace for the said county, held at the County Hall, in Mold, in the said county, on the 22nd day of October, 1868, a proposal was submitted to the said Court by the said Justices, that the said county should be divided into highway districts.

And whereas the said Court, having heard the said proposal and entertained the same, and having considered the premises, and it having been shewn to the said Court that the notices aforesaid were duly sent to the churchwardens and overseers of each of the parishes and townships mentioned, did order that the several parishes and townships within the said county comprised in and forming the Petty Sessional Divisions of Hanner and Overton, should be excluded from the said proposed districts, and that the further consideration of the said proposal so modified and altered, should be adjourned to the Court of General or Quarter Sessions of the Peace, to be holden by adjournment, in and for the said county, at Mold aforesaid, on the 6th day of January, 1869.

And whereas at the Court of General or Quarter Sessions of the Peace, holden by adjournment at the County Hall in Mold, in and for the said county, on Wednesday, the 6th day of January, 1869, the proposal so modified and altered as aforesaid has been submitted to the said Court, by the said Justices, to divide the said county into highway districts, for the purposes of the Highway Acts.

And whereas the said Court have heard the said proposal, so modified and altered as aforesaid, and entertained the same, and have considered the premises, and it has been shown to the said Court that the necessary notices have been given by the said Arthur Troughton Roberts, as such Clerk of the Peace, as aforesaid, as required by the said first-mentioned Act.

Now, therefore, the said Court, in pursuance of the powers vested in the Court, in and by the said Act, do, by this Provisional Order, direct that the

parishes and townships undermentioned in the said county shall be formed into highway districts, for the purposes of the "Highway Acts," namely:

The Parishes and Townships of

Arddynwent
Argoed
Bistre
Broncoed
Gwernaffield
Gwysaney
Hartsheath
Hendrebiffa
Leeswood, and
Llwynegrin

(All of which are situated in the parish of Mold.)

Caergwrley
Cymmau
Estyn
Hope Owen
Rhanberfedd

Shordley
Uwchymynydd Issa,
and
Uwchymynydd Ucha

(All of which are situate in the parish of Hope.)

Aston
Bannel
Bretton
Broadlane
Broughton
Ewloe Wood
Ewloe Town

Hawarden
Mancott
Manor and Rake
Moor
Pentrobin
Sealand, and
Shotton

(All of which are situate in the parish of Hawarden.)

Caerfallwch
Golftyn
Kelsterton
Leadbrook Major
Northop
Soughton, and
Wepre

(Ali of which are situate in the parish of Northop.)

Cefn
Llusdanhunedd
Llusycoed
Maesygroes

Mechlas
Trelan, and
Trellinian

(All of which are situate in the parish of Cilcen.)

Hendrefigillt
Llygan y Llan, and
(All of which are situate in the parish of Halkin.)

Higher Kinnerton
Bodidris
Nerquis
Tryddyn

Marford and Hoseley,
and
Saltney

Into a District, to be called "THE MOLD HIGHWAY DISTRICT."

The Parishes and Townships of

Bryngwyn Issa | Trefedwen Bryngwyn Ucha | Tre'rdre

(All of which are situate in the parish of Caerwys.)

Bagilit Fawr
Bagillt Fechan
Whelston
Brynford

Calcot
Coleshill Fechan, and
Greenfield

(All of which are situate in the parish of Holywell.)

Llanasa Parish (comprising the townships of

Axton
Golden Grove
Gronant
Gwesbyr

Kelston
Picton
Trelogan, and
Trewaelod)

Cwm And Trellan

(All of which are situate in the parish of Nannerch.)