Louth.

Captain Edward Thomas Lindsay resigns his Commission, also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 4th June, 1873.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

Montgomeryshire.

Walter Clapton Wingfield, late Captain 1st Dragoon Guards, to be Major (Supernumerary). Dated 24th May, 1873.

Shropshire.

Lieutenant Leopold Cust resigns his Commission. Dated 31st May, 1873.

VOLUNTEERS.

10th Aberdeenshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Captain James Barron resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

13th Aberdeenshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Lieutenant John Hutcheon to be Captain. Dated 31st May, 1873.

16th Aberdeenshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

- Captain James Bruce resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.
- Lieutenant Donald Matheson resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.
- Ensign Charles Peterkin to be Lieutenant. Dated 31st May, 1873.

1st Administrative Battalion Argyllshire Rifle Volunteers.

- William James Hall, Esq., late Lieutenant and Adjutant 58th Foot, from Captain and Adjutant 5th Lanarkshire Rifle Volunteer Corps, to be Adjutant: Dated 4th June, 1873.
- Adjutant W. J. Hall to serve with the rank of Captain, under the provisions of Article 196, Regulations for the Volunteer Force, dated 18th September, 1863.

2nd Argyllshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Captain Lord Archibald Campbell resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

7th Argyllshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Lieutenant John McGregor to be Captain. Dated 4th June, 1873.

2nd Banff Artillery Volunteer Corps.

Second Lieutenant James Murray resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

1st Administrative Battalion Bedfordshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Surgeon Benjamin Laurence Hawkins resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

9th Berkshire Rifle Volunteer Corps. John Hammond Brooks, Esq., to be Captain.

Dated 4th June, 1873.

1st Berwick-on-Tweed Artillery Volunteer Corps. Captain Stephen Sanderson resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

1st Brecon Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Lieutenant Henry Jones resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

A 2

8rd Brecon Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Captain James Augustus Snead resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

Lieutenant Evan Parry resigns his Commission. Dated_4th June, 1873.

4th Brecon Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Ensign Henry Jones resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

6th Brecon Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Ensign Edward Lockwood resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

18th Cheshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Lieutenant Charles Chapman resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

Ensign Robert Hyde Rayner to be Lieutenant. Dated 31st May, 1873.

22nd Cheshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Ensign John Buckley resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

1st Administrative Brigade Cinque Ports Artillery Volunteers.

Major Percy S. Court to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 22nd August, 1872.

3rd Cinque Ports Artillery Volunteer Corps.

First Lieutenant John Laney Ellerm to be Captain. Dated 4th June, 1873.

6th Cinque Ports Artillery Volunteer Corps.

First Lieutenant Thomas Jenner Bratt resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

9th Cinque Ports Artillery Volunteer Corps.

Second Lieutenant Edward Smith to be First Lieutenant. Dated 31st May, 1873.

7th Cinque Ports Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Ensign Frederick Sangster resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

1st Clackmannanshire Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Lieutenant Lawrence Drysdale to be Captain. Dated 4th June, 1873.

Ensign Richard Laing to be Lieutenant. Dated 31st May, 1873.

1st Administrative Brigade Cornwall Artillery Volunteers.

Major Shadwell Morley Grylls resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

8th Cornwall Artillery Volunteer Corps.

The Promotion of Second Lieutenant Henry Harvey Trevithick, which appeared in the Londou Gazeite of the 24th March, 1873, to be cancelled. Dated 31st May, 1873.

1st Devonshire Light Horse Volunteer Corps.

- Captain Henry Carew Hunt resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.
- James Addams, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 4th June, 1873.

12th Devonshire Artillery Volunteer Corps.

Captain Edgar Bartlett resigns his Commission.

Dated 4th June, 1873. Second Lieutenant Henry D. Major resigns his Commission. Dated 4th June, 1873.

6th Devonshire Mounted Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Robert William Thomas Dawson, Esq., to be-Captain. Dated 4th June, 1873.