John T. Hibbert, Secretary.

## TURNPIKE TRUSTS.

NOTICE is hereby given, that the Local Acts for the following Turnpike Trusts are included in the Twelfth Schedule of "The Annual Turnpike Acts Continuance Act, 1873," (36 and 37 Vict., cap. 90), and that early in the next session of Parliament it will be proposed to refer this Schedule to a Select Committee of the House of Commons, for consideration as to which of these Turnpike Trusts shall be continued, also under what circumstances, and for what terms.

Local Government Board, October 14, 1873.

County. Name of Turnpike Trust. PART I. Berks ... Fyfield. Bromham and Olney. Chatteris, Wisbech, Tyd Gote, and Downham. Bucks ... Cambridge St. Neots and Cambridge. Chester Nantwich and Wheelock, and Branch. Tarporley and Whitchurch. Cumberland Brougham Bridge. Derby ... Derby, Mansfield, and Nutthall. Owler Bar. Plymouth and Tavistock. Devon ... Dorset ... Cerne Abbas. Gloucester Evesham and Cheltenham Maisemore. Newent. Over. Hants ... Southampton, South District. Bury and Stratton. Huntingdon Godmanchester and Hartford. Kent ... Benenden. Kipping's Cross and Flimwell. Tenterden. Lancaster Burnley and Edenfield Chapel. Manchester and Ashton-under-Lyne New-road. Manchester and Salter's Brook. Rochdale and Manchester. Leicester Hinckley and Narborough, through Sapcote. Lincoln Swineshead and Fosdyke. Northumberland Ponteland. Oxford... Galley Hill and Clanfield Cross. ... Whitchurch and Madeley. Salop ... ••• Stafford Newcastle-under-Lyme and Eccleshall. Newcastle-under-Lyme and Nantwich. Streetway and Wordsley Green, and Wolverhampton and Cannock. Tamworth. Sussex ... Worthing and Branch. Wilts ... Swindon, Hungerford, and Marlborough, united. ... York ... Hull and Kirk Ella. Anglesey Beaumaris and Menai Bridge. Flint ... Mold and Denbigh. ••• Montgomery Montgomeryshire, First District:-Abermule by Glanmule. Abermule to Llandyssil and Goitre. Berriew to the Addfa. Efelfach to Tregynon Llangerrig to Tynycoed. Llanidloes to Steddfagerrig and Tylwch. Llanidloes to Caersws and Rhydyporthman. Montgomery to Garth Mill. Newtown and Caersws to Pontdolgoch. Newtown to Camnant Bridge. Newtown and Kerry to the Blue Bell. Newtown to Llanidloes. Newtown to New Mills Bridge. Newtown to Talurddig. Rhiew Bridge to Newtown. Montgomeryshire, Second District.