- 73

fence across the foreshore and across the sands to the boundary of the said parish of North Meols upon the shore of the Irish Sea as aforesaid."

And whereas the said representation has been approved by Her Majesty in Council: now, therefore, Her Majesty, by and with the advice of Her said Council, is pleased hereby to ratify the said representation, and to order and direct that the same and every part thereof shall be effectual in law immediately from and after the time when this Order shall have been duly published in the London Gazette pursuant to the said Acts; and Her Majesty, by and with the like advice, is pleased hereby to direct that this Order be forth-with registered by the Registrar of the said diocese of Chester.

C. L. Peel.

## Privy Council Office, March 26, 1878.

YE-LAWS, made by the School Boards and School Attendance Committees for the following Places, were approved by Her Majesty in Council on the 26th day of March, 1878 :-

## SCHOOL BOARDS.

Abbots Bromley. . Ashbrittle (United District). Ashwell. Avenbury. Bacton. Bardfield Saling. Barney and Fulmodeston-cum-Croxton (United District). Bettws or Bettws-y-Crwyn. Bressingham. Campton (United District). Chivelstone. Crantock. Ditcheat (Principal Part).

Eglwysilan. Great Burstead. Great Sampford. Hailsham.

Earl Sobam.

Harrow-on-the-Hill.

Healey Field and Cold Rowley (United District). Hindolveston.

Huntington (United District).

Ingham. Inwardleigh. Llanbadarofawr.

Llancynfelin.

Llanfairmathafarneithaf Llanddyfnan and (United District).

Llangeinwen. Long Sutton.

Longtown (United District).

Lynsted. Milverton.

Nettlebed. Newark.

Newmarket Saint Mary.

New Shoreham.

Odstone and Barton - in - the - Beans (United. District).

Otley (United District).

Rayle gh.

Shefford (United District).

Stoke Poges (United District).

Thurlstone.

Westham (United District).

Willington,

Woore.

Wymondham.

SCHOOL ATTENDANCE COMMITTEES.

Adlington. Alfreton.

Alton Pancras.

Anwick.

Ashworth.

Barwick in Elmet.

Bilton with Harrogate.

Bincombe. Bodfary.

Bollin Fee.

Bramshall.

Brassington.

Brauncewell with Dunsby.

Brearton.

Briery Cottages.

Brindle

Broadway.

Burton Leonard.

Cleator.

Cliviger.

Cranbrook.

Cranwell. Crayford.

Denton.

Digby. Dodbrook.

Dover (Borough).

Doveridge.

Duloe.

Dymeirchion.

Dyserth.

East Cowton.

Easton.

Ely (Urban Sanitary District).

Ennerdale and Kinniside.

Euxton.

Evedon.

Farnham.

Ferrensby.

Flaxby.

Follisoot.

Fulbeck.

Fulshaw.

Goldsbrough.

Great Gonerby. Great Hale.

Great Paxton.

Great Salkeld.

Hallow.

Hampsthwaite.

Harston.

Haverah Park.

Hawarden.

Heapey.

Heckington.

Hensingham.

Herne.

Hoghton.

Horncastle.

Hough-on-the-Hill.

Huish Champflower.

Isel Old Park.

Kingsbridge.

Knaresbrough.

Knutsford Inferior.

Langton Herring.

Little Hale.

Little Ilford.

Llansannan.

Llanvihangel-nant-Melan.

Loweswater.

Marchington.

Marple.

Marthul-cum-Little Warford.

Menheniot.

Mordiford.