3rd Royal Lancashire.

Lieutenant Arthur Ernest Da Costa to be Captain. Dated 27th April, 1878.

Leicester.

William Hope Markham, Gent., to be Second Licutenant. Dated 27th April, 1878.

Royal London.

Second Lieutenant Joseph Gomportz Montefiore resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Royal East Middlesex.

Licutenant Wilkes Jolliffe resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

2nd Middlesex, or Edmonton Royal Rifle Regiment.

John Henry Burstall, Esq., late Lieutenant, 60th Foot, to be Captain. Dated 15th May, 1878.

1st, or West Norfolk.

Nathaniel Forte, Esq., late Captain, 52nd Foot, to be Captain. Dated 24th April, 1878.

2nd, or East Norfolk.

Licutenant Sir Charles Harvey, Bart., to be Cartain. Dated 15th May, 1878.

The (King's Own) 1st Stafford.

Quartermaster Frederick Sowton, from the 38th Foot, to be Quartermaster. Dated 15th May, 1878.

2nd Royal Surrey.

Lieutenant Walter Ernest Phillips resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Sub-Lieutenant the Honourable William St. John Fremantle Brodrick resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Arthur Hayes Coward, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1878.

2nd West York.

Lieutenant Henry Tratford resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

3rd West York.

Captain James Redfern Bottomley is granted to the honorary rank of Major. Dated 15th May, 1878.

The Royal Aberdeenshire Highlanders.

Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant Thomas Innes is granted to the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Lieutenant James George Ferguson Russell to be Captain. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Highland Borderers Light Infantry.

William George Hay Stirling, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1878.

The Highland Light Infantry.

The undermentioned Sub-Lieutenants to be Lieutenants:—

William George Stewart Menzies. Dated 29th March, 1876.

Colin Lyon McKenzie. Dated 18th October, 1876.

Hedley Wright. Dated 31st January, 1877. Spearman Swinburne. Dated 23rd May, 1877.

1st Royal Larark.

Ernest John Wilkinson, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 29th April, 1878.

Cuvan.

Lieutenant Lionel George Henry Seymour Dawson Damer, from the Queen's County Militia, to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Donegal.

Lieutenant John Nesbitt Porter to be Captain. Dated 15th May, 1878.

King's County.

Arthur William Mordaunt Richards, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Londonderry.

Stewart Armit Macdonald Bruce, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1878.

The Prince of Wales's Royal Regiment of Longford Rifles.

Major Ralph Anthony Dopping-Hepenstal is granted the honorary rank of Licutenant-Colonel. Dated 15th May, 1878.

North Mayo.

Captain and Honorary Major James H. Paget resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Monaghan.

Captain Thomas Coote resions his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 15th May, 1878.

North Tipperary.

Edmund Eyre, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Royal Tyrone Fusiliers.

Robert Persse FitzPatrick, Gent, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 6th May, 1878.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

Royal 1st Devon.

Captain Alfred Bissel Harvey, 5th Lancers, to be Adjutant. Dated 20th April, 18 8.

Montgomeryshire.

Captain John Edmund Severne resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 15th May, 1878.

North Somerset.

Sub-Lieutenant Henry Kemble resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

Warwickshire.

Lieutenant Edward Herbert Wood resigns his Commission. Dated 15th May, 1878.

1st West York.

Captain W. T. Spencer Stanhope resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 15th May, 1878,