with the advice of Her said Council is pleased to order and it is hereby ordered that the said scheme of the Lord Bishop of Worcester be carried into effect. C. L. Peel.

Privy Council Office, May 17, 1879.

BYE-LAWS, made by the School Boards and School Attendence School Attendance Committees for the following Places, were approved by Her Majesty in Council on the 17th day of May, 1879 :-

SCHOOL BOARDS.

Alverthorpe with Thornes (Extra Municipal). Ambrosden (United District). Bassenthwaite. Betchworth. Beyton. Birdbrook. Blackmore. Boyton and Northcott (United District). Braconash (United District). Bridgwater (United District). Eagle (United District). Earley. East Down. East Leake. East Peckham. East Retford (Borough). Edgefield. Enstone (with Spelsbury Contributory). Exhall (Coventry). Field Dalling (United District). Frettenham. Great Totham. Gresham (United District). Gwennap. Hales and Heckenham (United District). Halwell and Moreleigh (United District). Hollingbourn. Lakenheath. Langford. Lapford and Nymet Rowland (United District). Lea Marston (United District). Liskeard (United District). Liss. Littleham and Landcross (United District). Little Strickland and Thrimby (United District). Llangunnor. London. Lopen. Manchester (City). Manea. Messingham. Mileham. Monkbretton. North and South Cowton (United District). Olney (United District). Othery. Oulton. Owthorne (United District). Pentraeth. Pleasington. Reading (Borough) St. Alban (City) St. Merryn. Shenley. Stansty. Stow Bedon, Swanton Abbott. Talland (United District). Tedburn St. Mary. Thurlby by Bourn. Tolleshunt Major. Tregoncy (United District) Walpole St. Peter. Week St. Mary

Widley and Wymering (United District). Wisbech (Borough).

SCHOOL ATTENDANCE COMMITTEES.

Abdon. Alcester. Arrow. Aston Cantlow. Bedstone. Bellerby. Biddisham. Bidford. Bradwell. Bretforton. Bromham. Burnham. Burton Constable. Caldbridge. Carlton Highdale. Chewton Mendip. Chilham. Church Coniston. Clayton-le-Woods. Cowley. Crowhurst. Cuerdon. Darfield. Debenham. Dorking. East Hardwick. East Witton Within. Eglwysrhos (Extra Municipal). Farmborough. Fearby. Finchley (Urban Sanitary District). Finghall. Framsden. Garsdale. Great Lever. Gyffin (Extra Municipal). Harmby. Healey with Sutton. Helmingham. Hornby. Kingsdown. Leyburn. Limpsfield. Llysfaen. Lower Heyford. Ludford. Maidenhead (Borough). Matlock. New Alresford. Newton-le-Willows. Northam. North Wootton. Nuneaton (Urbail Sänitary District). Onibury. Oxted. Patrick Brompton. Publow. Ranworth-with-Panxworth. Rumworth (Extra Municipal). Saint Harmon. Salford. Salmondby. Sedbergh, Silton. Spennithorne. Stockland. Stockleigh Pomeroy. Stainbrough. Studley. Swimbridge. Tatsfield. Thorncombe. Thornton Steward,

A 2