Division.

"5. The Rural Deanery of Dunstable First Division.

"6. The Rural Deanery of Dunstable Second Division.

"7. The Rural Deanery of Fleete Western Division.

"8. The Rural Deanery of Fleete Eastern Division.

"9. The Rural Deanery of Eaton Northern Division.

"10. The Rural Deanery of Eaton Southern Division.

"11. The Rural Deanery of Shefford Eastern Division.

"12. The Rural Deanery of Shefford Western Division.

"And whereas the Right Reverend James Russell, now Bishop of the said diocese of Ely has made it appear to us to be expedient that the said twelve rural deaneries now comprised within the said Archdeaconry of Bedford shall be dealt with in such manner as that one of them (namely the Rural Deanery of Clapham Western Division) shall cease to exist and that the remaining eleven of them shall be newly named as hereinafter is mentioned and shall respectively contain and consist of the several cures hereinafter mentioned the cures now forming the said Rural Deanery of Clapham Western Division being placed some in one and some in another of the same eleven rural deaneries.

Now therefore with the consent of the said James Russell Bishop of the said diocese of Ely (in testimony of which consent he has to this scheme set his hand and his episcopal seal) we the said Ecclesiastical Commissioners for England humbly recommend and propose as follows namely

"1. That upon and as from the day on which any Order of your Majesty in Council ratifying this scheme shall be published in the London Gazette the rural deanerics within the said Archdeaconry of Bedford shall be eleven in number and no more, and that each of the said cleven rural deaneries shall bear the name which in the schedule to this scheme annexed is given to it, and shall comprise and consist of the several cures which in the same schedule are set down under that name; each of which said cures is now in its entirety within some one of the said twelve present rural deaneries of the said Archdeaconry of Bedford and will also henceforth be in its entirety within some one of the said eleven proposed rural deaneries of the same archdeaconry and each of which said eleven proposed rural deaneries represents for the most part in point of area, some one of the said twelve present rural deanerics.

"And we further recommend and propose that each of the said eleven rural deanerics in the said schedule to this scheme named and described shall be, as each of the said twelve present rural deaneries now is, a rural deanery within the said Archdeacoury of Bedford in the said diocese of Ely and that the rural deans of the said eleven rural deaneries respectively shall be each of them under and subject to the jurisdiction and control of the archdeacon for the time being of the said Archdeaconry of Bedford and that the clergy and other inhabitants of the same eleven rural deaneries

"4. The Rural Deanery of Clapham Western respectively shall be under and subject to he jurisdiction authority and control of the rural dean of that one of the same eleven rural deaneries of which they are inhabitants; and not to thr jurisdiction authority and control of any othee rural dean.

> "And we further recommend and propose that nothing herein contained shall prevent us from recommending and proposing to your Majestyin Council any other matter or thing relating to the matters aforesaid or any of them in accordance with the provisions of the said Acts or of any of them or of any other Act of Parliament.

> " The SCHEDULE in the foregoing Scheme mentioned being a Schedule of the Rural Deaneries to be comprised within and to constitute the Archdeaconry of Bedford within the Diocese of Ely.

> "I. The Rural Deanery of Bedford comprising and consisting of the parishes or other cures hereunder named and described that is to say :---

Parish or other Cure.Rural Deanery in which Parish or other Cure has been hitherto situate.1. Bedford Saint Cuthbert R.Bedford, First Division2. ,, Saint John R 3. ,, Saint Mary R 4. ,, Saint Paul R 5. ,, Snint Peter Mar- tin R.Bedford, First Division ditto ditto ditto6. , Holy Trinity V. 7. Biddenham V 8. Bromham-cum-Oakley V.ditto ditto ditto ditto9. Clapham V 10. Goldington V 11. Stagsden V Division Division		
 2. "Saint John R 3. "Saint Mary R 4. "Saint Paul R 5. "Saint Peter Martin R. 6. "Holy Trinity V. 7. Biddenham V 8. Bromham-cum-Oakley V. 9. Clapham V 10. Goldington V 11. Stagsden V 	Parish or other Cure.	in which Parish or other Cure has been
	 2. " Saint John R 3. " Saint Mary R 4. " Saint Paul R 5. " Snint Peter Martin R. 6. " Holy Trinity V. 7. Biddenham V 8. Bromham-cum-Oakley V. 9. Clapham V 10. Goldington V 	Division ditto ditto ditto ditto ditto Clapham, Eastern Division ditto Bedford, First Division Clapham, Western

" II. The Rural Deancry of Hawnes comprising and consisting of the parishes or other cures hereunder named and described that is to say :-

Parish or other Cure), 	Rural Dcanery in which Parish or other Cure has been hitherto situate.
1. Cardington V	•••	Bedford, Second Division
2. Cople V		ditto
3. Elstow V	•••	ditto
4. Hawnes V	•••	Fleete, Eastern
		Division
5. Houghton Conquest	with	Bedford, Second
· Gildaple R.		Division
6. Kempston V	•••	ditto
7. Willington V		ditto
8. Wilshampstead V.	•••	ditto
9. Wootton V	•••	ditto
	•	