Borough of Blackburn. William Edward Briggs, Esq.

William Coddington, Esq.

Borough of Newport (Isle of Wight). Charles Cavendish Clifford, Esq.

Borough of Reading.

George Palmer, Esq.

George John Shaw Lefevre, Esq.

Borough of Cambridge.

William Fowler, Esq. Hugh Shield, Esq.

City of Winchester.

The Honourable Francis George Baring (commonly called Viscount Baring). Richard Moss, Esq.

County of Southampton.

Northern Division.

William Wither Bramston Beach, Esq. The Right Honourable George Sclater-Booth.

Borough of Devonport.
John Henry Puleston, Esq. George Edward Price, Esq.

University of Cambridge.

The Right Honourable Spencer Horatio Walpole, LL.D.

Alexander James Beresford Beresford Hope, Esq., LL.D.

County of Glamorgan. Christopher Rice Mansel Talbot, Esq. Henry Hussey Vivian, Esq.

Borough of Cockermouth.

Edward Waugh, Esq.

Borough of Bury St. Edmunds.

Joseph Alfred Hardcastle; Esq. Edward Greene, Esq.

Borough of Bewdley.

Charles Harrison, Esq.

City of Lichfield.

Richard Dyott, Esq.

Borough of Bodmin.

Honourable Edward Frederick Leveson Gower.

Borough of Plymouth.

Edward Bates, Esq.

Peter Stewart Macliver, Esq.

Borough of Pontefract. Right Honourable Hugh Culling Eardley Childers. Sydney Woolf, Esq.

Borough of Weymouth and Melcombe Regis. Henry Edwards, Esq

Sir Frederick John William Johnstone, Bart.

Borough of Clitheroe.

Lieutenant Richard Fort.

County of Southampton. Southern Division.

Lord Henry John Montagu Douglas Scott. Francis Compton, Esq.

Leith District of Burghs.

Andrew Grant, Esq.

City of Ripon. Right Honourable George Joachim Göschen.

Borough of Shrewsbury. Charles Cecil Cotes, Esq.

Henry Robertson, Esq.

Borough of Wakefield. Robert Bownass Mackie, Esq.

Borough of Richmond. The Honourable John Charles Dundas. No. 24829.

Borough of Petersfield.

William Nicholson, Esq.

Borough of Macclesfield.

William Coare Brocklehurst, Esq.

David Chadwick, Esq.

City of Hereford.

Joseph Pulley, Esq.

Robert Threshie Reid, Esq.

Borough of Poole.

Charles Schreiber, Esq.

Borough of Wigan.

James Ludovic Lindsay, Esq. (commonly called

Lord Lindsay).

Thomas Knowles, Esq.

Borough of Great Grimsby.

Edward Heneage, Esq.

Borough of Harwich.

Sir Henry Whatley Tyler, Knt.

Borough of Wolverhampton. Right Honourable Charles Pelham Villiers.

Henry Hartley Fowler, Esq.

Borough of Birmingham.

Philip Henry Muntz, Esq.

Right Honourable John Bright. Joseph Chamberlain, Esq.

Borough of Bolton.

John Kynaston Cross, Esq.

John Pennington Thomasson, Esq.

Borough of Tiverton.

Sir John Heathcoat Heathcoat-Amory, Bart. Right Honourable William Nathaniel Massey.

Borough of Preston.

Edward Hermon, Esq.

Sir John Holker, Her Majesty's Attorney-General.

Borough of Barnstaple.

Sir Robert Walter Carden, Knt.

Newton Wallop, Esq. (commonly called Viscount Lymington).

Inverness District of Burghs.

Charles Fraser Mackintosh, Esq.

County of Forfar.

James William Barclay, Esq.

Borough of Woodstock.
Honourable Randolph Henry Spencer Churchill (commonly called Lord Randolph Churchill).

City of Bath.

Sir Arthur Divett Hayter, Bart.

Edmund Robert Wodehouse, Esq.

Borough of Boston. Thomas Garfit, Esq.

William James Ingram, Esq.

Borough of Newark-upon- Trent.

Thomas Earp, Esq

William Newzam Nicholson, Esq.

Borough of Bridport.

Charles Nicholas Warton, Esq.

County of Flint.
Right Honourable Richard D'Aquila Gresyenor (commonly called Lord Richard Grosvenor).

Borough of Kendal.

John Whitwell, Esq.

Borough of Oldham.
John Tomlinson Hibbert, Esq.

The Honourable Edward Lyulph Stanley.

City of Coventry.

Sir Henry Mather Jackson, Bart., Q.C.

William Henry Wills, Esq.

Borough of Hertford.

ù,

Arthur James Balfour, Esq.