Antrim, Joseph Herbert Acheson, Gent., to be Secon l Lieutenant. Dated 13th April, 1880.

Armagh, Henry Mary Paul d'Etchegoyen, Gent.' to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1880'

Clare, Captain and Honorary Major John Westropp resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 1st May, 1880.

John Massy-Westropp, Gent., to be Second Lieu-

tenant. Dated 16th April, 1880.

North Cork, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions:—

Captain Robert Uniacke Penrose FitzGerald.

Dated 1st May, 1880.

Dated 1st May, 1880. Lieutenant Sir George St. John Colthurst, Bart. Dated 1st May, 1880.

South Cork, Lieutenant Alexander Deane Jackson resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Royal Dublin City, Ellerton Bailey, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Galway, Captain Smith Hannington Gardner, 88th Foot, to be Adjutant, in succession to O. Lowry, placed on retired allowance. Dated 21st November, 1879.

Londonderry, Thomas Richard Olphert, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 10th April, 1880.

North Mayo, Second Lieutenant John Huston Ormsby to be Lieutenant. Dated 24th March, 1880.

Second Lieutenant Charles Francis Boothby resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

South Mayo, William Wentworth Forbes, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 8th April, 1880.

Roscommon, Honorary Major and Adjutant John Arthur Howard Gorges resigns his Commission, and is placed on a retired allowance; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 14th April, 1880.

Captain and Adjutant George Phibbs, from the Leitrim Militia, to be Adjutant, in succession to J. A. H. Gorges, placed on a retired allowance.

Dated 15th April, 1880.

North Tipperary, The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains:-

George Wolfe. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Benjamin Patrick Edward Cooke Bunbury. Dated 1st May, 1890.

Royal Tyrone Fusiliers, Henry Hutton Vignoles, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Wexford, Captain and Honorary Major James Gaven resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 1st May, 1880,

Charles Henry Wynne Donovan, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1880.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

Buckinghamshire, Sub-Lieutenant Horace Theobald resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Royal 1st Devon, Walter George Barttelot, Esq., late Captain 5th Dragoon Guards, to be Captain. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Dorset, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions:—

Lieutenant James Herbert Fellowes. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Sub-Lieutenant Walter Ralph, Bankes. Dated 1st May, 1889.

West Kent, Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Dorrien-Streatfeild resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Shropshire, Hillyar David Chapman, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 1st May, 1880.

John Daniel Lloyd, Gent., to be Surgeon, vice S. B. Gwynne, resigned. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Suffolk, Sir Claude Champion-de Crespigny, Bart., late Ensign, 60th Foot, to be Second Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 1st May, 1880.

Warwickshire, Lieutenant - Colonel Commandant George Guy, Earl of Warwick resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880. George Guy, Earl of Warwick, late Lieutenant-

George Guy, Earl of Warwick, late Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant, to be Honorary Colonel of the Regiment. Dated 1st May, 1880.

1st West York, The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Second Lieutenants:—

William Frederick Lee. Dated 5th April, 1880. Francis William Green. Dated 8th April, 1880.

2nd West York, Lieutenant Henry John Trotter resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

VOLUN PEERS.

ARTILLERY.

3rd Aberdeenshire Corps, Lieutenant William Bates Avery to be Captain. Dated 1st May, 1880.

Lieutenant Charles Garden Stewart resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

lst Forfarshire Corps, Second Lieutenant John Guillan Grant to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1880.

1st Inverness-shire Corps, Captain William Gowenlock resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Corps on his retirement. Dated 1st May, 1880.

1st May, 1880.
Captain John George Bulmer resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

1st Administrative Brigade Kent, Captain and Adjutant William McKown is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 7th April, 1880.

1st Lanarkshire Corps, The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Second Lieutenants:—

William Dockewery Turnbell Jackson. Dated 1st May, 1880.

James Simpson Morrison. Dated 1st May, 1880.

1st Lancashire Corps, Honorary Chaplain the Reverend Abraham Hume resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.
The Reverend Abraham Hume, LL.D., to be

The Reverend Abraham Hume, LL.D., to be Acting Chaplain. Dated 1st May, 1880.

5th Lancashire Corps, Lieutenant William Low Lawson resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

8th Lancashire Corps, Lieutenant-Colonel William Clay resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.

William Clay, Esq., late Lieutenant-Colonel, to be Honorary Colonel. Dated 1st May, 1880.

 19th Lancashire Corps, Lieutenant William Henry Brownbill Crockwell resigns his Commission. Dated 1st May, 1880.
 William Henry Brownbill Crockwell, Gent., to

William Henry Brownbill Crockwell, Gent., to be Acting Surgeon. Dated 1st May, 1880.