- The (King's Own) 2nd Stafford, The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Second Lieutenants: The Honourable Richard Walter Chetwynd.
- Dated 26th June, 1880.
  The Honourable William Wrottesley. 7th July, 1880.
- 2nd Royal Surrey, James Graham, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 3rd Royal Surrey, Francis Mashiter Helme, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 23rd June,
- Royal Sussex, Captain and Honorary Major John Kincaid Smith resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- The Queen's Own Royal Tower Hamlets, Lieutenant Albert Edwards resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Worwick, Captain Edward Francis Knottesford Fortescue is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Royal Westmoreland, Captain George Cockle is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 6th West York, Major Francis Charteris Wemyss is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 14th June, 1880.
- Royal Ayr and Wigtown, Captain David Hunter Blair resigns his Commission. Dated 1st June,
- Lieutenant Charles Griffiths Buchanan to be Captain, vice W. H. Campbell, resigned. Dated 1st May, 1880.
- The Edinburgh or Queen's Regiment of Light Infantry, Second Lieutenant Charles Forbes Drummond to be Lieutenant. Dated 19th May, 1880.
- Highland Borderers Light Infantry, Lieutenant Archibald Ernest Orr Ewing resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Royal Lanark, Second Lieutenant Ernest Copleston Radcliffe resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Scottish Borderers, Charles Norman Lindsay Scott, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 22nd June, 1880.
- Antrim, Lieutenant Francis Hammick Douglas resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- North Cork, Lieutenant William Stopford to be Captain, vice R. U. P. FitzGerald resigned. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Henry Charles Edward Westropp, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Donegal, Llewellyn Thomas M. Nash, Gent, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1890.
- Royal Limerick County, Lieutenant John Browne Ribton resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1850.
- North Mayo, Lieutenant Augustus Martin George Moore resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Roscommon, Lieutenant Rowland Aglionby Davies Yelverton resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- MILITIA MEDICAL DEPARTMENT. Surgeon Thomas Francis l'Anson, Royal Cumberland Militia, resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

- Gloucestershire, Captain George Henry Bridges resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Herts, Captain Allan Maclean, 1st Dragoons, to be Adjulant, in succession to Captain E. G. M. Donnithorne, 2nd Dragoons, whose period of service as Adjutant has expired. Dated 30th June, 1880.
- West Kent, Captain William Henry Roberts to be Major, vice F. D. Maclean, promoted. Dated 29th May, 1880.
- Lieutenant Henry C. Brassey to be Captain, vice W. H. Roberts, promoted. Dated 29th May,
- Reginald William Bransby, Earl of Lewes, to be Second Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 29th May, 1880.
- Lancashire Hussars, Major Frederic Sewallis Gerard resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- Leicestershire, Lieutenant Sir Charles Nugent, Bart., resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.

## VOLUNTEERS.

ARTILLERY. 1st Argyllshire Corps, Second Lieutenant Andrew Coulter resigns his Commission. Dated 7th

- July, 1880. Alexander Mitchell, jun., Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Cinque Ports Corps, Richard Baxter, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Cornwall Corps, Captain Alfred Luke resigns. his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Cumberland Corps, Hugh Patrickson, Gent., to be Quartermaster. Dated 7th July, 1880:
- 1st Devonshire Corps, Captain and Adjutant Patrick Arthur Keating is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 15th Junes. 1880.
- 3rd Durham Corps, Captain John Salmon resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of; the Corps on his retirement. Dated 7th July,
- 1st Edinburgh Corps, Surgeon James Adam Hunter resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the. uniform of the Corps on his retirement. Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 2nd Essex Corps, George Biddell, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Forfarshire Corps, The undermentioned Lieutenants resign their Commissions:
- David Cathcart. Dated 7th July, 1880. James Campbell Walker. Dat.d 7th July, 1880.
- 1st Kent Corps, Second Lieutenant Henry G. Hemmerde resigns his Commission. Dated 7th
- 6th (late 15th) Lancashire Corps, Major John E. Hawkes resigns his Commission. Dated 7th July, 1880.

James Henry Howell, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 7th July, 1880.

1st Midlothian Corps, John Lewis Macandrew, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant (Supernume rary). Dated 7th July, 1880.

B 2