eighty-one, and is thereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease, namely the Petty Sessional Division of Blandford, in the county of Dorset, and the borough of Blandford ;—are hereby extended so as to include the area described in the Schedule to this Order, except the lines of railway within that last-mentioned area, as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through that last-mentioned area, without being untrucked within it (with which transit nothing in this Order shall be deemed to interfere); and the area described in the Schedule to this Order, except as aforesaid, is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the eighteenth day of March, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one; and words in this Order have the same meaning as in the Act of 1878. C. L. Peel.

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising the Petty Sessional Divisions of Blandford, and Wimborne, in the county of Dorset, and the boroughs of Blandford, and Poole.

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the abovementioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without being untrucked within them):---

- Bedfordshire.—The Petty Sessional Divisions of Bedford, Biggleswade, and Sharnbrook, in the county of Bedford, and the borough of Bedford.
- Berkshire.—The county of Berks, and the boroughs of Abingdon, Maidenhead, Newbury, Reading, Wallingford, and Windsor.
- Buckinghamshire.—The county of Buckingham, and the boroughs of Buckingham, and Chepping Wycombe.
- Cambridgeshire.— The county of Cambridge, and the borough of Cambridge.
 - Liberty of the Isle of Ely.-The Liberty of the Isle of Ely, and the borough of Wisbech.
- Cheshire.—The county of Chester, and the boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester, Congleton, Crewe, Macclesfield, and Stockport, except as follows :—The foreign animals wharves at the Wallasey landing-stage and the Woodside landing-stage at Birkenhead ; and the lands and buildings at Birkenhead approved by the Privy Council for the landing or lairage of foreign animals ; and such landing-places in that county for in those boroughs as were on 28th January, 1881 (the date of the Order) used for the landing of animals from Ireland.
- Derbyshire.—The county of Derby, and the boroughs of Chesterfield, Derby, and Glossop.
- Dorsetshire.—The Petty Sessional Division of Blandford, in the county of Dorset, and the borough of Blandford.
- Durham.—The Petty Sessional Division of the south-west division of Stockton Ward, in the county of Durham, and the borough of Stockton-upon-Tees.
- Essex.—The county of Essex, and the boroughs of Colchester, Harwich, Maldon, and Saffron Walden, except the lands and buildings at the

Victoria Docks, and at Thames Haven, and at Harwich, respectively approved by the Privy Council for the landing and lairage of foreign animals.

Gloucestershire.--(1.) The Petty Sessional Division of Cirencester, in the county of Gloucester.

(2.) The Petty Sessional Division of Tewkesbury, in the county of Gloucester, and the borough of Tewkesbury.

Hampshire.—(1.) The county of Southampton, and the boroughs of Andover, Basingstoke, Lymington, Portsmouth, Romsey, Southampton, and Winchester, except as follows :—

(a.) The Isle of Wight, and the boroughs of Newport, and Ryde, which are declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease by Order of Council dated the eleventh day of January, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one;

(b.) The New Forest within the perambulation and within the regards of the New Forest, in the county of Southampton;

(c.) The Royal Clarence Victualling Yard and the other lands and buildings in the port of Portsmouth approved by the Privy Council for the landing or lairage of foreign animals;

(d.) The foreign animals wharf, and the foreign animals quarantine stations, and the other lands and buildings in the port of Southampton, approved or defined by the Privy Council for the landing or lairage or for the quarantine of foreign animals; and such landing-places in the port of Southampton as were on 18th February, 1881 (the date of the Order) used for the landing of animals from Ireland.

used for the landing of animals from Ireland. (2.) The Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport, and Ryde.

- Huntingdonshire.—The county of Huntingdon, and the boroughs of Godmanchester, Huntingdon, and St. Ives (Huntingdonshire).
- Kent.—The county of Kent, and the boroughs of Canterbury, Deal, Dover, Faversham, Folkestone, Gravesend, Hythe, Maidstone, Margate, Ramsgate, Rochester, Sandwich, Tenterden, and Tonbridge Wells.
- Lancushire.—The county of Lancaster, and the boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Barrow - in - Furness, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Burnley, Bury, Clitheroe, Lancaster, Manchester, Oldham, Over Darwen, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Stalybridge, Warrington; and Wigan, except as follows:—The Petty Sessional Division of Kirkdale ; and the foreign animals wharf at the Ramsden Dock, at Barrow-in-Furness ; and such landing places in: that county or in those boroughs as were on the 8th February, 1881 (the date of the Order) used for the landing of animals from Ireland.
- Leicestershire.—The county of Leicester, and the borough of Leicester.
- Lincolnshire.—The Parts of Holland, the Parts of Kesteven, and the Parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire, and the boroughs of Boston, Grantham, Stamford, Grimsby, Lincoln, and Louth, except the foreign animals wharf, and the lands and buildings at Grimsby approved by the Privy Council for the landing and lairage of foreign animals.

Middlesex .- The county of Middlesex.

Norfolk.— The county of Norfolk, and the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, Thetford, and Yarmouth.