Dorset, and the boroughs of Blandford, and Poole.

Durham.—The petty sessional division of the south-west division of Stockton Ward, in the county of Durham, and the borough of Stockton-upon-Tees.

Essex.—The petty sessional divisions of Beacontree, Brentwood (with the exception of the lands and buildings at Thames Haven approved by the Privy Council for the landing and lairage of foreign animals), Chelmsford, Epping, Hinckford North, Hinckford South, Lexden and Winstree, Orsett, and Tendring.

Gloucestershire.—(1.) The petty sessional division of Cirencester, in the county of Gloucester. (2.) The petty sessional division of Tewkesbury, in the county of Gloucester, and the borough of Tewkesbury.

Hampshire.—(1.) The petty sessional divisions of Alton, and Droxford, in the county of Southampton.

(2.) The Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport, and Ryde.

Huntingdonshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Ramsey and Toseland, in the county of Huntingdon.

Kent.—The county of Kent, and the boroughs of Canterbury, Deal, Dover, Faversham, Folkestone, Gravesend, Hythe, Maidstone, Margate, Ramsgate, Rochester, Sandwich, Tenterden, and Tonbridge Wells.

Lancushire.-The county of Lancaster, and the boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Barrow - in - Furness, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Burnley, Bury, Clitheroe, Lancaster, Manchester, Oldham, Over Darwen, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Stalybridge, Warrington, and Wigan, except as follows:—The petty sessional division of Kirkdale; and the foreign animals wharf at the Ramsden Dock, at Barrow-in-Furness; and such landing-places in that county or in those boroughs as were on the 8th February, 1881 (the date of the Order) used for the landing of animals from Ireland.

Lincolnshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Bourn, Sleaford, and South Lincoln, in the Parts of Kesteven, and the petty sessional divisions of Alford, Barton-upon-Humber, Brigg, Grimsby, Horncastle, Louth, and Spilsby, in the Parts of Lindsay.

Middlesex. - The county of Middlesex.

Norfolk .- The county of Norfolk, and the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, Thetford, and Yar-

Northamptonshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Kettering, and Oundle, in the county of Northampton.

Nottinghamshire.—The petty sessional division of Bingham, in the county of Nottingham.

Staffordshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Cheadle, Leek, Penkridge, and West Bromwich, in the county of Stafford, and the borough of Wolverhampton.

Suffolk.—The union districts of Bosmere and Claydon, Hartismere, Hoxne, Mutford and Lothingland, Newmarket, Risbridge, Samford, Stowmarket, Thingoe, and Woodbridge, in the county of Suffolk, and the borough of Ipswich. Her Majesty, chapter forty-nine; and of the Act

Dorsetshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Surrey.—The petty sessional divisions of Chert-Blandford, and Wimborne, in the county of sey, Croydon, Epsom, Guildford, Kingston, Richmond, and Wandsworth, in the county of Surrey, and the borough of Reigate.

> Sussex.—The petty sessional divisions of Battle, Frant, Hailsham, and Hastings, in the county of Sussex.

War wickshire.—(1.) The petty sessional divisions of Atherstone, Birmingham, Coleshill, Coventry, Rugby, and Solihull, in the county of Warwick. (2.) The petty sessional divisions of Stratford, and Warwick, in the county of Warwick.

Wiltshire .- The "illshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Cricklade, and Swindon, in the county of Wilts.

Forcestershire.—The petty sessional divisions of Halesowen, Northfield, Oldbury, and Stour-Worcestershire .bridge, in the county of Worcester, and the borough of Dudley.

'orkshire (East Riding).—The East Riding of the county of York, and the boroughs of Beverley, Hedon, and Kingston-upon-Hull, except the foreign animals wharf, and the lands and buildings in the port of Hull, defined or approved by the Privy Council for the landing or lairage of foreign animals.

Yorkshire (West Riding).—The West Riding of the county of York, and the boroughs of Barnsley, Batley, Bradford, Dewsbury, Don-caster, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Pontefract, Ripon, Rotherham, Sheffield, and Wakefield, except the foreign animals wharf in the port of Goole defined by the Privy Council for the landing of foreign animals.

THE following area will be an Area infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease from and after the 3rd of April, 1881 :-

Oxfordshire .- So much of the county of Oxford, as is bounded on the west by the county of Gloucester, on the north by the main road to Cheltenbam as far as The Bird in Hand Publichouse, on the east by the high road leading from Burford to Lechlade between that public-house and Broughton Poggs, and on the south by the road leading from Broughtan Poggs to the boundary of the county of Oxford.

Veterinary Department, Privy Council Office, 1st April, 1881.

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE Lords of the Council, under and in pursuance of The Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1881, and The Foot-and-Mouth Disease Order (Amendment) of 1881, have granted the following Licence:

For holding a fair for the sale of Animals whether or not being fat animals intended for

slaughter) at-

Horncastle, Lincolnshire, on 1 April, 1881. Veterinary Department, Privy Council Office, 29th March, 1881.

T the Court at Windsor, the 1st day of April, 1881 PRESENT,

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council. HEREAS the Ecclesiastical Commissioners VV for England have, in pursuance of the Act of the fifty-ninth year of His Majesty King George the Third, chapter one hundred and thirtyfour; of the Act of the second and third years of