William Walker, William Wray and George Hill. To the West Hunslet Ward, Councillors William Emsley, James Brown and John Whitehead. To the Holbeck Ward, Councillors Joseph Gascoigne, Benjamin Wainman and Robert Meek Carter. To the New Wortley Ward, Councillors William Henry Lee Hardwick, William Ingham and John Harrison. To the Armley and Wortley Ward, Councillors Josiah Walker, Benjamin Goodson, and Martin Holdsworth. 'To the Bramley Ward, Councillors William Barker, John Chadwick and Christopher Moody. And to the Headingley Ward, Councillors William Lawies Jackson, Edwin Woodhouse and William Beckworth.

"Dated this nineteenth day of March one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

"(Signed) Vincent Thomas Thompson."

Now, therefore, Her Majesty, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, doth hereby approve of the said determination of the said Barrister, of the boundaries of the said Wards, and of the said apportionment by him of Councillors amongst the said Wards, and doth order accordingly. lished in the London Gazette accordingly. *G L. Peel.* said Wards, and doth order the same to be pub-

Privy Council Office, May 2, 1881.

NOTICE is hereby given, that Her Majesty in Council has been pleased to revoke Her Order of the 2nd March, 1881, approving Byelaws made under The Elementary Education Acts, 1870 to 1880, numbered 4457, for the parish or township of Woollaston.

T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 29th day of *April*, 1881.

By the Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Prive Council by vistue and in Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows :

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the ninth day of May, one-thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

Edmund Harrison.

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising so much of the petty sessional division of Spilsby, in the parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire, as is bounded on the east by the parish of Dalby, on the north by the road leading from Dalby Toll Bar to Langton Lime Kiln, and thence to a beck running under the new read leading from Sutterby to Aswardby Chapel, and on the south-west from the said beck by the road leading to and as far as Sausthorpe Rectory, and from thence to the south-west corner of the parish of Dalby, exclusive of the above-named boundary roads, and which area includes portions of the parishes of Langton, Sutterby, Aswardby, and Sausthorpe.

T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 30th A day of April, 1881.

By the Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows :

1. Each of the areas described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the ninth day of May, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

Edmund Harrison.

SCHEDULE.

(1.) An area comprising the township of Brompton, and the adjoining townships of Deighton, Lazenby, Hutton Bonville, Kirby Sigston, West Harlsey, Northallerton, and Winton-with-Stank, and Hallikeld, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(2.) An area comprising the township of Maltby, and the adjoining townships of Hilton, Stainton, and Ingleby Barwick, in the North Riding of the county of York. (3.) An area comprising the township of Cargo

Fleet, Ormesby, and the adjoining townships of Normanby, Marton, Upsall, and Nunthorpe, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(4.) An area comprising the township of Lofthouse, and the adjoining townships of Easington, Liverton, Skinningrove, and Kilton, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(5.) An area comprising the township of Thirsk, and the adjoining townships of Sowerby, Bagby, South Kilvington, Thornton-le-Street, Carlton Miniott, and Newsham-with-Breckenbrough, in the North Riding of the county of York.

T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 30th day of April, 1881.

By the Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the third day of May, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

2. The petty sessional divisions of Blandford, and Wimborne, in the county of Dorset, and the boroughs of Blandford, and Poole, which were declared by Order of Council to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease, are, except (1.) the parishes of Turnworth, Winterbourne Clenston, Winterbourne Houghton, and Winterbourne Stickland, in the petty sessional division of Blaudford ; (2.) the parishes of Tarrant Keinston, and Tarrant Rawston, in the petty sessional division of Blandford, and the parishes of Prestoncum-Crawford, Tarrant Rushton, and Witchampton, in the petty sessional division of Wimborne; in the county of Dorset, hereby de-clared to be free from foot-and-mouth disease, and those petty sessional divisions and boroughs, except as aforesaid, shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be an area or parts of an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

3.-(1.) The parishes of Turnworth, Winterbourne Clenston, Winterbourne Houghton, and Winterbourne Stickland, in the petty sessional division of Blandford; (2.) the parishes of Tarrant Keinston, and Tarrant Rawston, in the petty sessional division of Blandford, and the parishes of