Oxfordshire.--(1.) So much of the county of Oxford, as is bounded on the west by the county of Gloucester, on the north by the main road to Cheltenham as far as The Bird in Hand Publichouse, on the east by the high road leading from Burford to Lechlade between that public-house and Broughton Poggs, and on the south by the road leading from Broughton Poggs to the boundary of the county of Oxford.

(2.) So much of the county of Oxford as lies north and east of the high-road leading from Warmington to Banbury, from the boundary of Warwickshire to the borough of Banbury, and also so much of the county of Oxford as lies north of the borough of Banbury, up to the boundary of Northamptonshire.

(3.) The parish of Somerton, in the county of Oxford.

Staffordshire.-(1.) The township of Packington and Swinfen, in the parish of Wecford, in the petty sessional division of Shenstone, in the county of Stafford.

(2.) The parish of Drayton Bassett, in the petty sessional division of Shenstone, in the county of Stafford.

- Suffolk .- The parish of Dennington, in the union district of Hoxne, in the county of Suffolk, and the parish of St. Clement, in the borough of Ipswich.
- Surrey .- The petty sessional division of Wandsworth, in the county of Surrey.
- Sussex .- The petty sessional division of Hastings, in the county of Sussex.
- Warwickshire .- The parish of Curdworth, in the petty sessional division of Coleshill, in the county of Warwick.
- Worcestershire .- So much of the parish of Yardley, in the county of Worcester, as lies south of the main road from Birmingham to Coventry, and the borough of Dudley.
- Yorkshire (East Riding).-(1.) The parishes or townships of Bainton, North Dalton, and Mid-dleton, in the East Riding of the county of York.

(2.) The parishes or townships of Dunnington, Beeford, Nunkeeling, Bewholme, and High Bonwick, in the East Riding of the county of York.

Yorkshire (North Riding).-(1.) The township of Brompton, and the adjoining townships of Deighton, Lazenby, Hutton Bonville, Kirby Sigston, West Harlsey, Northallerton, and Winton-with-Stank, and Hallikeld, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(2.) The township of Maltby, and the adjoining townships of Hilton, Stainton, and Ingleby Barwick, in the North Riding of the county of York

(3.) The township of Cargo Fleet, Ormesby, and the adjoining townships of Normanby, Marton, Upsall, and Nunthorpe, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(4.) The township of Lofthouse, and the adjoining townships of Easington, Liverton, Skinningrove, and Kilton, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(5.) The township of Thirsk, and the adjoining townships of Sowerby, Bagby, South Kilvington, Thornton-le-Street, Carlton Miniott, and Newsham - with - Breckenbrough, in the North Riding of the county of York.

Yorkshire (West Riding).-(1.) The township of Chevet, in the petty sessional division of Lower Agbrigg, in the West Riding of the county of York. No. 24971.

2.) So much of the parishes of Long Sandall, and Kirk Sandall, as lie between the Doncaster and Barmby Dunn high-road and the river Don, from the point called Shoulder-of-Mutton lane end to the road leading from Sandall Rectory to Kirk Sandall bridge over the canal, in the petty sessional division of Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, in the West Riding of the county of York.

(3.) So much of the township of Rawcliffe, in the parish of Snaith, as lies on the west side of the road leading from the river Aire to the village of Rawcliffe, to and adjoining a school belonging to Ralph Creyke, Esq., M.P., thence a northwardly course through the village in of Rawcliffe to the Rawcliffe Station on the Lancashire and Yorkshire Railway, as is bounded towards the south by the line of the said Lancashire and Yorkshire Railway, and towards the west by the boundary of the township of Snaith and Cowick, in the parish of Snaith, in the petty sessional division of Lower Osgoldcross, in the West Riding of the county of York.

(4.) The whole of the townships of Spofforth, and Sicklinghall, in the petty sessional division of Wetherby, in the West Riding of the county of York.

(5.) Wall Hill, bounded on the west by the Wakefield and Austerlands turnpike-road, on the south by the Wall Hill branch of the Standedge and Oldham turnpike-road, and on the north and east by the high-way leading from Tame Water to the said Wakefield and Austerlands turnpike-road, exclusive of the said road, in the petty sessional division of Saddleworth, in the West Riding of the county of York.

(6.) The township of Gomersal, in the petty sessional division of Dewsbury, in the West

Riding of the county of York. (7.) The petty sessional division of Boltonby-Bowland, in the West Riding of the county of York.

The boroughs of Dewsbury, Leeds, and Pontefract.

Veterinary Department, Privy Council Office, 10th May, 1881.

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE Lords of the Council, under and in pursuance of The Foot-and-Mouth Disease No. 2 Order of 1881, have granted the following Licence:

For holding a Fair for the sale of Animals not intended for slaughter at-

Gisburn, Yorkshire (West Riding) on 9 May, 1881.

Veterinary Department; Privy Council Office, 6th May, 1881.

Lord Chamberlain's Office, St. James's Palace, May 9, 1881.

THE Queen has been pleased to appoint Lieutenant-Colonel the Lord Edward William Pelham-Clinton to be one of the Grooms in Waiting in Ordinary to Her Majesty, in the room of Captain Arthur John Bigge, Royal Artillery, appointed Equerry in Ordinary to Her Majesty.

Foreign Office, May 9, 1881.

THE Queen has been pleased to approve of Mr. Theodore Constant Meyer as Consul at Singapore, of Mr. Victor Gabriel Lemaire as

F