Union.			Parish or Township.	
Hexham			Bearl	

**	***	•••	Black Carts and Rye Hill	
Ð	•••	•••	Blanchland or Shotley High Quarter	
53	***	***	Broomhaugh	
"		•••	Broomley Bywell St. Andrew	
9 9 . 97	•••	•••	Bywell St. Peter	
,1	•••		Chollerton	
"		•••	Clarewood	
**	***	•••	Cocklaw Corbridge	
58 33	•••	•••	Dilston	
73 99		•••	Dukers Hagg	
"	•••		East Acomb	
**	•••	•••	Eltringham	
79	•••	•••	Espershields Fallowfield	
** **	***		Great Whittington	
19	•••	**1	Hallington	
**	•••	•••	Halton	
55	***	•••	Halton Shields	
**	***	•••	Haughton Haydon	
13 73			Healy	
27	•••		Hedley-on-the-Hill	
**	•••	•••	Hedley Woodside	
"	•••	•••	Hexhamshire High Quarter	
"			Hexhamshire Low	
37			Quarter	
19	•••	***	Hexhamshire Middle	
			Quarter Hexhamshire West	
"	***	•••	Quarter vv est	
			High Fortherley	
33			Horsley	
,,	•••	•••	Humshaugh	
17	***	•••	Little Whittington. Masters Close	
**	•••	•••	Mickley	
))))	•••		Nafferton	
31	***	••••	Newbiggen	
23	•••	•••	Newbrough .	
33		•••	Newlands Newton	
72 83	•••	•••	Newton Hall	
,, ,,	•••		Ovingham	
"		•••	Ovington	
33	***	•••	Portgate Prudhoe	
"	•••	•••	Prudhoe Castle	
19 37	•••		Riding	
,,	•••		Sandhoe	
**	•••	•••	Shotley Low Quarter	
**	•••	••••	Simonburn Slaley	
> 9	***	•••	Spittle	
; ;	***		Stelling	
>>	•••	•••	Stocksfield Hall	
37	***	•••	Styford Thornbrouch	
**	•••	•••	Thornbrough Wall	
55 57	***		Warden	
>> >>	***		Welton	
29	•••	•••	West Acomb	
3 9	•••	•••	Whittle Whittonatoll	
39	•••	••••	Whittonstall Wylam	
			TT VICULES	
.edbury	***		Yarkhill	

A^T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 16th day of May, 1881.

By the Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows :

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the eighteenth day of May, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

C. L. Peel.

2549

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising the parishes of Clenchwarton, North Lynn, and West Lynn, in the county of Norfolk.

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the abovementioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without untrucking):--

Bedfordshire. - (1.) The parishes of Biggleswade, Potton, and Sutton, in the petty sessional division of Biggleswade, in the county of Bedford. (2.) The parishes of Upper Gravenburst, and

Lower Gravenhurst, in the petty sessional division of Ampthill, in the county of Bedford.

Buckinghamshire.—The township of Waddesdon (with the exception of the detached part thereof known as Ham Green), and the parishes of Upper Winchendon, and Quarrendon, in the petty sessional division of Aylesbury, in the county of Buckingham.

Cambridgeshire.-(1.) The whole of the petty sessional division of Bottisham, in the county of Cambridge.

(2) The parishes of Chesterton, Histon, Milton, Waterbeach, Landbeach, Impington, and Cottenham, in the petty sessional division of Cambridge, in the county of Cambridge.

of Cambridge, in the county of Cambridge. (3.) The parishes of Caxton, and Little Gransden, in the petty sessional division of Caxton, in the county of Cambridge. (4.) The parish of West Wratting, and so

(4.) The parish of West Wratting, and so much of the adjacent parish of Balsham as is in the occupation of Thomas Burkis, in the petty sessional division of Linton, in the county of of Cambridge.

(5.) The parishes of Burwell, and Wicken, and the hamlet of Burwell Reach, in the petty sessional division of Newmarket, in the county of Cambridge.

Cheshire.-(1.) The township of Seacombe, in the petty sessional division of Wirral, in the county of Chester.

(2.) The township of Sutton, in the petty sessional division of Prestbury, in the county of Chester.

(3.) The township of Haslington, in the petty sessional division of Nantwich, in the county of Chester.

(4.) The township of Tiverton, in the petty sessional division of Eddisbury, in the county of Chestor.