except the lands and buildings approved by the Privy Council for the landing or lairage of foreign animals.

Nottinghamshire.—The parishes of Sturton-en-le-Steeple, and West Burton, in the petty sessional division of Retford, in the county of Nottingham.

Oxfordshire.-(1.) So much of the county of Oxford as lies north and east of the high-road leading from Warmington to Banbury, from the boundary of Warwickshire to the borough of Banbury, and also so much of the county of Oxford as lies north of the borough of Banbury, up to the boundary of Northamptonshire.

(2.) The parish of Somerton, in the county of Oxford.

Staffordshire.-(1.) The township of Packington and Swinfen, in the parish of Weeford, in the petty sessional division of Shenstone, in the county of Stafford.

(2.) The parish of Drayton Bassett, in the petty sessional division of Shenstone, in the county of Stafford.

(3.) The townships of Tatenhill, and Bran-stone, in the county of Stafford, and the borough of Burton-upon-Trent.

(4.) The parish of Alrewas, in the county of Stafford.

Suffolk .- The parish of Dennington, in the union district of Hoxne, in the county of Suffolk, and the parish of St. Clement, in the borough of Inswich.

Surrey .- The petty sessional division of Wandsworth, in the county of Surrey.

Sussex.-The parishes of Bexhill, and St. Leonards, in the petty sessional division of Hastings, in the county of Sussex.

Warwickshire.--(1.) The parish of Curdworth, in the petty sessional division of Coleshill, in the county of Warwick.

(2.) So much of the borough of Warwick as is comprised within the following limits (namely),-the roadway leading from the railway bridge, Emscote-road, to the canal bridge, Emscote-road, on the north, and all the lands and buildings situate and being between the said roadway on the north, the Warwick and Napton canal on the east, the river Avon on the south, and the line of the Great Western railway on the west.

Willshire.-(1.) The parishes of Dauntsey, Brink-worth, Lyneham, Christian Malford, Somerford Magna, and Somerford Parva, in the county of Wilts.

(2.) From Chilvester Hill along the east side of the road to the Dumb Post at Bremhill, thence along the south side of the road through Bremhill to Lowbridge, from Lowbridge along the south bank of Fisher's brook to the southeast point of an inclosure called Leech Mead, and thence by a straight line to the point at which the boundary of the borough of Calne crosses the road from Calne to Hillmarton, and from such last mentioned point along the inner side of the highway (parts of which are known by the names of Frog Lane, Wood Street, and Curzon Street, respectively) to Chilvester Hill aforesaid, in the county of Wilts.

Worcestershire.-(1.) So much of the parish of Yardley, in the county of Worcester, as lies south of the main road from Birmingham to Coventry, and the borough of Dudley.

(2.) The parish of Stockton, the chapelry of Orleton, so much of the parish of Stanford as lies on the Orleton side of the main road from cillor William Edward Baxter, a Member of

Stanford Bridge to the High House, and so much of the parish of Lindridge as lies east of the road from Meadows Mill to the junction with the main road from Eardiston to Stockton and south of the last mentioned road between the said junction and the parish of Stockton, in the county of Worcester.

(3.) The parish of Frankley, and so much of the parish of Kingsnorton as lies on the Frankley side of the main-road from the boundary of the parish of Bromsgrove at Rubery Hill to Long Bridge, and thence to the boundary of the parish of Northfield at Pigeon House Hill, in the county of Worcester.

-(1.) The township of Yorkshire (North Riding) .-Brompton, and the adjoining townships of Deighton, Lazenby, Hutton Bonville, Kirby Sigston, West Harlsey, Northallerton, and Winton-with-Stank, and Hallikeld, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(2.) The township of Maltby, and the adjoining townships of Hilton, Stainton, and Ingleby Barwick, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(3.) The township of Cargo Fleet, Ormesby, and the adjoining townships of Normanby. Marton, Upsall, and Nunthorpe, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(4.) The township of Lofthouse, and the adjoining townships of Easington, Liverton, Skinningrove, and Kilton, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(5.) The township of Thirsk, and the adjoining townships of Sowerby, Bagby, South Kilvington, Thornton-le-Street, Carlton Miniott, and Newsham - with - Breckenbrough, in the North Riding of the county of York.

(6.) The township of Guisborough, in the petty sessional division of Langbaurgh East, in the North Riding of the county of York.

orkshire (West Riding).-(1.) The whole of the townships of Spofforth, and Sicklinghall, in the petty sessional division of Wetherby, in the West Riding of the county of York.

(2.) Wall Hill, bounded on the west by the Wakefield and Austerlands turnpike-road, on the south by the Wall Hill branch of the Standedge and Oldham turnpike-road, and on the north and east by the high-way leading from Tame Water to the said Wakefield and Austerlands turnpike-road, exclusive of the said road, in the petty sessional division of Saddleworth, in the West Riding of the county of York.

(3.) The township of Gomersal, in the petty sessional division of Dewsbury, in the West Riding of the county of York.

The boroughs of Dewsbury, Leeds, and Pontefract.

Veterinary Department, Privy Council Office, 31st May, 1881.

Foreign Office, May 30, 1881.

THE Queen has been pleased to issue a Commission under Her Majesty's Royal Sign Manual, to the effect following :-

VICTORIA, R.

VICTORIA, by the Grace of God, Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, Defender of the Faith, &c., &c., &c. :-

To Our trusty and well-beloved Sir Charles Wentworth Dilke, Baronet, a Member of Parliament, one of Our Under-Secretaries of State for Foreign Affairs ; Our right trusty and well-beloved Coun-