district of Hoxne, in the county of Suffolk, shall continue to be and is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

Edmund Harrison.

A^T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 2nd day of June, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows :

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the eighth day of June, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

Edmund Harrison.

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising the parishes of Llanbeblig, and Llanfairisgaer, in the county of Carnarvon, and the borough of Carnarvon.

A^T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 4th day of June, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the seventh day of June, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

sand eight hundred and eighty-one. 2. The following areas (namely),-(1.) the township of Thirsk, and the adjoining townships of Sowerby, Bagby, South Kilvington, Thorntonle-Street, Carlton Miniott, and Newsham-with-Breckenbrough, in the North Riding of the county of York; (2.) the township of Brompton, and the adjoining townships of Deighton, Lazenby, Hutton Bonville, Kirby Sigston, West Harlsey, Northallerton, and Winton-with-Stank, and Hallikeld, in the North Riding of the county of York ; (3.) the township of Lofthouse, and the adjoining townships of Easington, Liverton, Skinningrove, and Kilton, in the North Riding of the county of York; and (4.) the township of Guisborough, in the petty sessional division of Langbaurgh East; in the North Riding of the county of York, which were declared by Order of Council to be areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease, are hereby declared to be free from foot-and-mouth disease, and those areas shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be areas infected with footand-mouth disease.

3.—(1.) The township of Maltby, and the adjoining townships of Hilton, Stainton, and Ingleby Barwick, in the North Riding of the county of York; and (2.) the township of Cargo Fleet, Ormesby, and the adjoining townships of Normanby, Marton, Upsall, and Nunthorpe, in the North Riding of the county of York; shall continue to be and each is hereby declared to be an **area** infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

· ., ·

· · · · · C. L. Peel. -

A T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 4th day of June, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows :

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the tenth day of June, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one. C. L. Peel.

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising the urban sanitary district of Trowbridge, the parishes of North Bradley, West Ashton, Keevil, Hinton, Semington, Whaddon, and Hilperton, and the tything of Staverton, in the county of Wilts,

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the abovementioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without untrucking):--

- Bedfordshire.— The parishes of Biggleswade, Potton, and Sutton, in the petty sessional division of Biggleswade, in the county of Bedford.
- Buckinghamshire.—(1.) The whole of the parishes of Cholesbury, and Hawridge, and such portions of the parishes of Buckland, and Drayton Beauchamp, as lie to the south-east of the bridle-way leading from Leylands Farm in the parish of Buckland to Oaken Grove Farm, in the county of Buckingham.

(2.) The parish of Wotton Underwood, in the county of Buckingham.

Cambridgeshire.--(1.) The whole of the petty sessional division of Bottisham, in the county of Cambridge.

(2.) The parishes of Chesterton, Histon, Milton, Waterbeach, Landbeach, Impington, and Cottenham, in the petty sessional division of Cambridge, in the county of Cambridge.

of Cambridge, in the county of Cambridge. (3.) The parishes of Caxton, and Little Gransden, in the petty sessional division of Caxton, in the county of Cambridge. . (4.) The parish of West Wratting, and so

. (4.) The parish of West Wratting, and so much of the adjacent parish of Balsham as is in the occupation of Thomas Burkis, in the petty sessional division of Linton, in the county of of Cambridge.

(5.) The parishes of Burwell, and Wicken, and the hamlet of Burwell Reach, in the petty sessional division of Newmarket, in the county of Cambridge.

- Derbyshire.—(1.) The district of St. Thomas' Brampton, which consists of parts of the several parishes, townships, or places of Brampton, Walton, and Newbold, in the petty sessional division of Chesterfield, in the county of Derby.
 - (2.) The petty sessional division of Derby, in the county of Derby.

(3.) The petty sessional divisions of Ashbourne, and Sudbury, in the county of Derby.