Union.			Parish or Township.
Un Nuncaton " " " " " Ulyerstone " "	4 # 4 5 * 6 • • • • • •	• • • • • • •	Arley Astley Bulkington Caldecote Chilvers Coton Weddington Blawith Cartmell Fell Colton Dunnerdale-with-Seath- waite
33			East Broughton Lowick
22	••••	•••	Osmotherley
39 59			Satterthwaite
33			Staveley
17			Subberthwaite
			Torver
			Upper Allithwaite
**		•••	Urswick
ış	***	•••	West Broughton

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE EDUCATION DEPART-MENT FOR THE FOLLOWING PARISHES OR TOWN-SHIPS IN THE UNDERMENTIONED UNIONS :--

Union.			- ·	Parish or Township.
Biggles	swade			Astwick Blunham Cockayne Hatley Dunton Eyeworth Meppershall Muggerhanger Southill Stondon Upper Stotfold Sutton Tempsford Warden Wrestlingworth Clifton Henlow Bradshaw Breightmet Darcy Lever Halliwell (Extra-Muni- cipal) Harwood Heaton Little Bolton (Extra- Municipal) Longworth Over Hulton Kingstone

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE EDUCATION DEPART-MENT FOR THE FOLLOWING PLACES :---

Bootle. Canvey Island. East and West Newchurch, Kilgwrrwg, and Wolves Newton (United District). Lambston. Linthwaite (Urban Sanitary District). Llanbaddock, Monkswood, and Glascoed (United District). Melverley. Mundon.

St. George's and St. Bride-super-Ely (United District).

A T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 6th day of August, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order's shall take effect from and immediately after the ninth day of August, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

2. The limits of the following areas which are declared by Orders of Council to be areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease (namely),—(1.) the parishes of Kelmarsh, Clipston, Great Oxendon, Little Oxendon, and Little Bowden, in the county of Northampton; (2.) the parishes of Crick, and Yelvertoft, in the county of Northampton; and (3.) the parish of Stanford, in the petty sessional division of Daventry, in the county of Northampton,—are hereby extended so as to include the area described in the Schedule to this Order, and the area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease. C. L. Peel.

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising the borough of Daventry; and the following parishes, places, or hamlets, situate in the several petty sessional divisions of Kettering, Little Bowden, Daventry, Oundle, and Northampton, in the county of Northampton :

Brixworth. Draughton. Faxton. Hanging Houghton. Hannington. Holcot. Lamport. Mawsley. Maidwell. Old, otherwise Wold. Scaldwell. Walgrave. Gretton. Harringworth. Rockingham. Barford. Cranford St. Andrew. Cranford St. John. Cransley. Geddington. Glendon. Grafton Underwood. Kettering. Newton. Warkton. Weekley. Bowden, Little. Braybrooke. Dingley. Sutton Bassett. Thorpe Lubenham, Weston-by-Welland, Desborough. Harrington. Loddington. Orton. Rowell, otherwise Rothwell. Rushton. Thorpe Malsor.

Ashley. Brampton Ash. Carlton. Cottingham. Middleton. Stoke Albany. Wilbarston. Arthingworth. Clipston. East Farndon. Hazelbeech. Hothorpe. Kelmarsh. Marston Trussell. Oxendon, Great. Oxendon, Little. Sibbertoft. Sulby. Corby. Oakley, Great. Oakley, Little. Ashby St. Ledgers. Barby. Braunston. Charwelton. Hellidon. Cold Ashby. Elkington. Guilsborough. Naseby. Nortoft. Thornby. Welford. Claycoton. Crick. Kilsby. Lilbourne. Stanford. West Haddon. Winwick.