Education Department, Whitehall, September 17, 1881.

THE Lords of the Committee of the Privy Council on Education have issued an order this day for the formation of a School Board in the United School District of Gunby St. Nicholas and Stainby, in the county of Lincoln.

(H. 6605.)

Board of Trade (Harbour Department), Whitehall Gardens, September 20, 1881.

THE Board of Trade have received through the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs a copy of a Notice issued by the Portuguese Government declaring the Port of Aden infected with, and all the other ports of the Gulf of Aden and the Red Sea suspected of, cholera morbus since the 1st September.

Admiralty, 16th September, 1881.

Surgeon Arthur Vereker Smyth has been promoted to the rank of Staff-Surgeon in Her Majesty's Fleet, with seniority of 17th August, 1881.

Treasury Chambers, September 16, 1881.

THE Secretary of State for the Home Department, with the consent of the Lords Commissioners of the Treasury, hereby gives notice that the situations of Clerks of Works in the Scotch Prison Department, except when held by Military Pensioners, are added to Schedule A of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870; and that the said situations, when held by Military Pensioners, are added to Schedule B of the said Order in Council

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the above-mentioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without untrucking):—

Buckinghamshire. — (1.) The whole parish of Chesham, (including the hamlets of Ashley Green, Asheridge, Bellingdon, Botley, Charteridge, Hundridge, Latimer, and Waterside,) the parish of Chesham Bois, and the parish of Chenies, in the county of Buckingham.

(2.) The whole of the parish of Marsworth,

in the county of Buckingham.

(3.) The whole of the parish of Beaconsfield, in the county of Buckingham.

(4.) The whole of the parish of Hambleden, in the county of Buckingham.

Cambridgeshire.—The parishes of Waterbeach, Landbeach, and Cottenham, in the petty sessional division of Cambridge, in the county of Cam-

(Liberty of the Isle of Ely).—The whole of the parish of Thorney, and that part of the parish of Wisbech, which is situate to the west of the Old South Eau Bank, in the Liberty of the Isle of Ely.

Derbyshire.—(1.) The whole of the petty sessional division of Derby, in the county of Derby, and the borough of Derby.

(2.) The petty sessional divisions of Ashbourne, and Sudbury, in the county of Derby.

(3.) The parish of Crich, in the petty

sessional division of Belper, in the county of Derby.

(4.) The petty sessional division of Swadlincote, in the county of Derby.

(5.) The petty sessional division of Repton and Gresley, in the county of Derby.

(6.) The park, grounds, and premises known as Egginton Hall, in the parish of Egginton, in the county of Derby.

Dorsetshire.—(1.) The parish of Owermoigne, in the petty sessional division of Dorchester, in

the county of Dorset.

(2.) The tything and hamlet of Plush in the parish of Buckland Newton, and the higher tything of Piddletrenthide in the parish of Piddletrenthide, in the petty sessional division of Cerne, in the county of Dorset.

Hampshire.—(1.) Those portions of the parishes of North Stoneham, and South Stoneham, in the county of Southampton, which are bounded on the south-east by the river Itchen, on the south-west by the road leading from Wood Mill through Burger Street to the Upper Common Gate, on the west by the Winchester road as far as the lane opposite Messrs. Bull and Son's farm, and on the north and north-east by the road leading past the Bishopstoke railway station to the river Itchen.

(2.) That portion of the parish of Millbrook, in the petty sessional division of Southampton, in the county of Southampton, which is bounded on the south by the Southampton Water, on the east by the Shirley-road and the Romsey-road as far as the Old Toll Bar, on the north by Brownhill-lane and Redbridge-lane to the River Test, and on the west by the River Test.

(3.) The parish of North Baddesley, in the

county of Southampton.

(4.) All those fields on the north side of the Stockbridge-road below the cottages called the Barracks to the end of Triendley's Wood, extending north to the Warren Bottom Close part of Itchens Fields and part of the Glebe, including the bye-lane called Harridge Grove, and thence to the Stockbridge-road, in the parish of North Waltham, in the county of Southampton.

Hertfordshire.—The petty sessional division of Watford, in the county of Hertford.

Lancushire.—(1.) The townships of Barton-upon-Irwell, the hamlet of Mossley, the townships of Tonge, Royton, Chatterton, Thornham, Butterworth, and the hamlet of Whitworth lower end, in the hundred of Salford, in the county of Lancaster, and the boroughs of Accrington, and Burnley.

(2.) The petty sessional divisions of Accrington, Blackburn Lower, and Clitheroe, in the

county of Lancaster.

Leicestershire.—The whole of the southern division of the county of Leicester, and the borough of Leicester.

Lincolnshire (Holland).—Sutton St. Edmunds Commons, and Inkerson Fen, in the Parts of Holland, Lincolnshire.

Norfolk.—(1.) 'The hundred of Freebridge Marshland, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk.

(2.) The hundred of Freebridge Lynn, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk.

(3.) The hundred of Smithdon, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk.

(4.) The borough of King's Lynn, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk.

(5.) The hundred of Clackclose, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk,