(5.) The nundred of Clackclose, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk, with the exception of the parishes of Denver, Ryston, West Dereham, Eastmore, Barton Bendish, Beachamwell, Wereham, Boughton, Stoke Ferry, Wretton, Roxham, Fordham, Hilgay, and Southery.

Northamptonshire .- The borough of Daventry, and the following parishes, places, or hamlets, situate in the several petty sessional divisions of Kettering, Little Bowden, Daventry, Oundle, and Northampton, in the county of Northampton:

Brixworth. Draughton. Faxton. Hanging Houghton. Hannington. Holcot. Lamport. Mawsley. Maidwell. Old, otherwise Wold. Scaldwell. Walgrave. Gretton. Harringworth. Rockingham. Barford. Cranford St. Andrew. Cranford St. John. Cransley. Geddington. Glendon. Grafton Underwood. Kettering. Newton. Warkton. Weekley. Bowden, Little. Braybrooke. Dingley. Sutton Bassett. Thorpe Lubenham. Weston-by-Welland. Desborough. Harrington. Loddington. Orton. Rowell, otherwise Rothwell. Rushton. Thorpe Malsor. Ashley. Brampton Ash. Carlton. Cottingham. Hollowell. Middleton. Ravensthorpe. Stoke Albany.

Wilbarston. Arthingworth. Clipston. East Farndon. Hazelbeech. Hothorpe. Kelmarsh. Marston Trussell. Oxendon, Great. Oxendon, Little. Sibbertoft. Sulby. Corby. Oakley, Great. Oakley, Little. Ashby St. Ledgers. Barby. Braunston. Charwelton. Hellidon. Cold Ashby. Elkington. Guilsborough. Naseby. Nortoft. Thornby. Welford. Claycoton. Crick. Kilsby. Lilbourne. Stanford. West Haddon. Winwick. Yelvertoft. Catesby. Staverton. Welton. Watford. Coton. Cottesbrooke. Creaton, Great. Creaton, Little.

Rutland.-So much of the parish of Stoke Dry, as is situate in the county of Rutland.

Staffordshire.-(1.) The townships of Tatenhill, and Branstone, in the county of Stafford, and the borough of Burton-upon-Trent.

(2.) The township of Rolleston, in the county of Stafford.

(3.) The townships of Horninglow, and Stretton, in the parish of Burton-upon-Trent, in the county of Stafford.

(4.) The townships of Draycott-in-the-Clay, and Hanbury, and the parish of Tutbury, in the county of Stafford.

(5.) The townships of Barton-under-Needwood, Dunstall, and Wichnor, in the parish of Tatenhill, and the township of Oakley, in the parish of Croxall, in the county of Stafford.

A 2

(6.) The parishes of Elford, Haselour, and Edengale, and the township of Harlaston, in the county of Stafford.

Suffolk .--- The parish of Dennington, in the union district of Hoxne, in the county of Suffolk.

Sussex. -So much of the parishes of Cocking, and Bepton, in the petty sessional division of Midhurst, in the county of Sussex, as lies within the limits of the roads or highways hereafter mentioned (namely),-the road leading out of the old turnpike road at or near the Bell Inn, in Cocking, along the highway past Cocking vicange, Bepton, and Bepton church to Linch Farm, thence northwards by the road leading from Linch Farm towards. Stedham so far as Minching-lane, thence by Minching-lane aforesaid into the road leading from Bepton to Midhurst, thence by the lastmentioned road northwards to the highway or bridle-way leading out of the same road through Pitsham Farm, then continuing the said highway or bridle-way into the road or highway lately the Chichester and Midhurst Turnpikeroad, and thence along the said last-mentioned road southwards to the Bell Inn at Cocking aforesaid.

Warwickshire .- The petty sessional divisions of Rugby, and Southam, in the county of Warwick.

Wiltshire.--(1.) The parishes of Avebury, Ber-wick Bassett, and Winterbourn Monkton, in the county of Wilts.

(2.) So much of the parish of Wilcot, in the county of Wilts, as is bounded towards the west and south-west by the road from Marlborough to Pewsey (exclusive of such road), and towards the north by a line drawn due east from the entrance to Rainscombe Park at the foot of Oare Hill.

Yorkshire (East Riding).-(1.) 'The parish of Preston, in the petty sessional division of Middle Holderness, in the East Riding of the county of York.

(2.) The petty sessional divisions of Sonth. Holderness, and North Hunsley Beacon, in the East Riding of the county of York.

Yorkshire (West Riding) .- Such part of the petty sessional division of Bolton-by-Bowland, in the West Riding of the county of York, as is bounded on the west by the River Hodder, on the east by the River Ribble, on the south by the junction of the said Rivers Hodder and Ribble, and on the north and north-east by the road leading from Doefoot Bridge over the River Hodder, and thence in a north-easterly direction to a point near Browsholme Hall, thence in an easterly direction past Browsholme Hall to a point called Newza's Nook, and thence in a south-easterly direction to Brungerley Bridge over the River Ribble.

Veterinary Department, Privy Council Office, 4th October, 1881

## St. James's Palace, October 3, 1881.

THE Chapel Royal, St. James's Palace, will be re-opened for Divine Service on Sunday next, October the 9th.

FRANCIS GARDEN, Sub-Dean.

## (S. & C. 2837.)

Board of Trade, 1, Whitehall, October 1, 1881.

THE Board of Trade have received from the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs a copy