The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the tenth day of October, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

C. L. Peel.

## SCHEDULE.

An area comprising the parishes of Feltwell St. Mary, and Feltwell St. Nicholas, including Feltwell Fen, in the Western Division of the county of Norfolk.

A<sup>T</sup> the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 7th day of October, 1881.

## By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows : 1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the eighth day of October, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

2. The following area declared by Order of Council to be an area infected with foot-andmouth disease (namely),-the borough of Daventry; and the following parishes, places, or ham-lets, situate in the several petty sessional divisions of Kettering, Little Bowden, Daventry, Oundle, and Northampton, in the county of Northampton, that is to say, Brixworth, Draughton, Faxton, Hat is to say, brixworth, Diagnon, Lacon, Hanging Houghton, Haunington, Holcot, Lam-port, Mawsley, Maidwell, Old, otherwise Wold. Scaldwell, Walgrave, Gretton, Harringworth, Rockingham, Barford, Cranford St. Andrew, Cranford St. John, Cransley, Geddington, Glen-don, Grafton Underwood, Kettering, Newton, Warkter, Wachley, Baydon, Little, Baybrocka Warkton, Weekley, Bowden, Little, Braybrooke, Dingley, Sutton Bassett, Thorpe Lubenham, Weston-by-Welland, Desborough, Harrington, Loddington, Orton, Rowell, otherwise Bothwell, Rushton, Thorpe Malsor, Ashley, Brampton Ash, Carlton, Cottingham, Middleton, Stoke Albany, Wilbarston, Arthingworth, Clipston, East Farndon, Hazelbeech, Hothorpe, Kelmarsh, Marston Trussell, Oxendon, Great, Oxendon, Little, Sib-Lrussell, Oxendon, Great, Oxendon, Little, Sib-bertoft, Sulby, Corby, Oakley, Great, Oakley, Little, Ashby St. Ledgers, Barby, Braunston, Charwelton, Hellidon, Cold Ashby, Elkington, Guilsborough, Naseby, Nortoft, Thornby, Wel-ford, Claycoton, Crick, Kilsby, Lilbourne, Stan-ford, West Haddon, Winwick, Yelvertoft, Catesby, Staverton, Welton, Watford, Coton, Cottesbrooke, Creaton, Great, Creaton, Little, Hollowall, and Creaton, Great, Creaton, Little, Hollowell, and Ravensthorpe,—is, except the following parishes, places, or hamlets, that is to say, Barford, Bowden, Little, Braybrooke, Dingley, Sutton Bassett, Thorpe Lubenham, Weston - by - Welland, Des-borough, Rushton, Brampton Ash, Stoke Albany, Wilbarston, Arthingworth, Clipston, East Farndon, Hothorpe, Marston Trussell, Oxendon, Great, Oxendon, Little, Sibbertoft, Sulby, Corby, Oakley, Great, Oakley, Little, Cold Ashby, Elkington, Guilsborough, Naseby, Nortoft, Thornby, Wel-ford, Claycoton, Crick, West Haddon, Winkwick, Yelvertoft, Watford, Coton, Cottesbrooke, Creaton, Great, Creaton, Little, Hollowell, and Ravensthorpe, hereby declared to be free from foot-andmouth disease, and that area, except as aforesaid, shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

3. The following parishes, places, or hamlets, in the county of Northampton, that is to say,—

Barford. Bowden, Little. Braybrooke. Dingley. Sutton Bassett. Thorpe Lubenham. Weston-by-Welland. Desborough. Rushton. Brampton Ash. Stoke Albany. Wilbarston. Arthingworth. Clipston. East Farndon. Hothorpe. Marston Trussell. Oxendon, Great. Oxendon, Little. Sibbertoft. Sulby. Corby.

Oakley, Great. Oakley, Little. Cold Ashby. Elkington. Guilsborough. Naseby. Nortoft. Thornby. Welford. Claycoton. Crick. West Haddon. Winwick. Yelvertoft. Watford. Coton. Cottesbrooke. Creaton, Great. Creaton, Little. Hollowell. Ravensthorpe.

shall continue to be and are hereby declared to be an area or areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease. C. L. Peel.

A<sup>T</sup> the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 7th day of October, 1881.

## By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the eighth day of October, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

sand eight hundred and eighty-one. 2. The following area declared by Order of Council to be an area infected with foot-andmouth disease (namely),—the parishes of Avebury, Berwick Bassett, and Winterbourn Monkton, in the county of Wilts,—is hereby declared to be free from foot-and-mouth disease, and that area shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

3. Each of the areas described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

C. L. Peel.

## SCHEDULE.

(1.) An area comprising the parish of Poole Keynes, in the county of Wilts.

(2.) An area comprising the parish of North Newnton, in the county of Wilts, exclusive of any detached portion thereof.

A<sup>T</sup> the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 7th day of October, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The