

## The London Gazette.

## Published by Authority.

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 22, 1881.

AT the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 17th day of November, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the nineteenth day of November, one

thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

2. The following place, declared by Order of Council dated the twenty-first day of September, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one, to be a place infected with foot-and-mouth disease (namely),—the Field known as Studham Common Field, and a Meadow known as Studham Meadow, at Studham, in the county of Hertford, in the occupation of F. W. Partridge,—is hereby declared to be free from foot-and-mouth disease, and that place shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be a place infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

Edmund Harrison.

## THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the above-mentioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without untrucking):—

Bedfordshire. — The whole of the parish of Northill, and that portion of the parish of Sandy lying to the west of the river Ivel, in the petty sessional division of Biggleswade, in the county of Bedford.

Buckinghamshire.—(1.) The whole of the parish of Beaconsfield, in the county of Buckingham.

(2.) The whole of the parish of Hambleden, in the county of Buckingham.

(3.) The whole of the parish of Ellesborough,

in the county of Buckingham.

(4.) The whole of the parishes of Swan-bourne, and Mursley, in the county of Buckingham, except the hamlet of Salden in the parish of Mursley.

(5.) The whole of the parish of Wing, in the county of Buckingham, except the lands situate

in that part of the said parish which lie to the eastward of the rond leading from the village of Wingrave to the village of Ledburne and the said road; also so much of the parish of Linslade, in the said county, as lies to the westward of the main line of the London and North-Western Railway, and to the southward of the main road leading from Aylesbury through the village of Wing to Leighton Buzzard.

(6.) So much of the parish of Hardwick, in the county of Buckingham, as lies to the westward of the main road from Aylesbury to Winslow (except the hamlet of Weedon); also so much of the parish of Whitchurch, in the said county, as lies to the westward of the road from Oving to the village of Whitchurch and of the main road from Whitchurch to Aylesbury; and also the whole of the parish of Pitchcott, in

the said county.

Cambridgeshire.—An area lying around the North Farm Homestead, at Kneesworth, in the petty sessional division of Arrington and Melbourn, in the county of Cambridge, lately in the occupation of Charles Sell, but now in the occupation of John Jarman, and comprised within the following limits, namely,—bounded on the west by the Old North-road, on the north by the parish of Whaddon, on the east and south-east by a brook, and on the south by the highway leading from Kneesworth towards Meldreth.

(Liberty of the Isle of Ely).—(1.) The whole of the parish of Thorney, and that part of the parish of Wisbech, which is situate to the west of the Old South Eau Bank, in the Liberty of

the Isle of Ely.

(2.) The whole of the parish of the united parishes of Saint Mary, and Saint Andrew, Whittlesey, in the Liberty of the Isle of Ely.

Cornwall.—(1.) The parishes of Mabe, Constantine, Mawnan, Budock, St. Gluvias, and Mylor, in the county of Cornwall, and the boroughs of Falmouth, and Penryn, except the foreign animals wharf at Penryn Wharf, in the borough of Penryn.

(2.) The parishes of Gwennap, Redruth, Stithians, Perranarworthal, and Kenwyn, in

the county of Cornwall.

(3.) The parishes of Kea, and Feock, in the county of Cornwall.

Derbyshire.—The petty sessional division of Swadlincote, in the county of Derby.