Great Horwood to Winslow; and (2.) so much of the township of Great Horwood, in the county of Buckingham, as lies between the road leading from Great Horwood to Winslow, and the brook known as Wigwell Brook, commencing at the point where it crosses the said road near the village of Great Horwood, and continuing thence to the point where it falls into the Wash Brook which separates the township of Great Horwood from the parish of Addington, and also so much of the township of Great Horwood as lies to the eastward of the said road and is in the occupation of Frederick Denchfield, -which were declared by Orders of Council to be areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease, are hereby declared to be free from foot-and-mouth disease, and those areas shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease. C. L. Peel.

A T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 21st day of February, 1882.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the twenty-second day of February, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-two.

2. The following areas (namely),—(1.) the parish of Byfield, in the county of Northampton, (2.) the parish of Hellidon, in the county of Northampton, (3.) the parish of Norton, in the county of Northampton, (4.) the parishes of Paulerspury, and Alderton, in the county of Northampton, and (5.) the parish of Rowell, otherwise Rothwell, in the county of Northampton,—which were declared by Orders of Council to be areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease, are hereby declared to be free from foot-and-mouth disease, and those areas shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

C. L. Peel.

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the above-mentioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without untrucking):—

Buckinghamshire.—(1.) So much of the township of Great Horwood, in the county of Buckingham, as lies to the south of the farm there, in the occupation of John Denchfield, and to the east of the road leading from Great Horwood to Winslow.

(2.) So much of the township of Great Horwood, in the county of Buckingham, as lies between the road leading from Great Horwood to Winslow, and the brook known as Wigwell Brook, commencing at the point where it crosses the said road near the village of Great Horwood, and continuing thence to the point where it falls into the Wash Brook which separates the township of Great Horwood from the parish of Addington, and also so much of the township of Great Horwood as lies to the eastward of

the said road and is in the occupation of Frederick Denchfield.

(3.) The whole of the parish of Grand-borough, in the county of Buckingham.

Cambridgeshire (Isle of Ely).—An area comprised within the following limits, that is to say, commencing at Falls Drove on the west and proceeding to Singlesole, thence along Harley Drove to the Old Wryde Drain, thence along such Drain to Gold Dike, thence along such Dike to the Old South Eau to Falls Drove aforesaid, in the Liberty of the Isle of Ely.

Cheshire.—So much of the township of Over, in the county of Chester, as lies within the following boundaries, that is to say, Delamere-street, Woodford-lane, Blakeden-lane to Brookes farm, Littler-lane, Catsclough-lane to Grange farm, Grange-lane, and High-street from Grange-lane End.

Cornwall.—(1.) The parish of Mylor, in the county of Cornwall.

(2.) The parish of Budock, in the county of Cornwall.

(3.) The parish of Sancreed, in the county of Cornwall.

(4.) The parishes of Gwinear, and Crowan, and those portions of the parish of Camborne which lie to the southward of the Cornwall

Railway, in the county of Cornwall.

(5.) All the lands in the borough of Helston which lie within the following limits, that is to say, from the point on the south-west of the highway leading from Helston to the Lizard at the junction of the parishes of Wendron and Mawgan-in-Meneage outside the farm called Content, along the same road in a south-easterly direction to the cross roads at Dodson's Gap, (excluding the said highway,) and from thence by the highway to Gweek on to the four cross roads between Menehay and Trevenen-in-Wendron, (excluding the said highway,) and from thence by the dis-turnpiked road to Helston through Weudron-street and Coinagehall-street down by the main road to the river Cober, (excluding the said roads, streets, and highway,) and from thence along the said river and the margin of the Loe Pool (on the Weldron side) to Carminowe creek, and from thence by the boundary line of the said parish of Wendron up to the point first mentioned.

Cumberland.—The parishes of Whicham, and Millom, in the petty sessional division of Bootle, in the county of Cumberland.

Gloucestershire.—The petty sessional division of Lawford's Gate, in the county of Gloucester.

Hampshire.—(1.) Those portions of the parishes of North Stoneham, and South Stoneham, in the county of Southampton, which are bounded on the south-east by the river Itchen, on the south-west by the road leading from Wood Mill through Burger Street to the Upper Common Gate, on the west by the Winchester road as far as the lane opposite Messrs. Bull and Son's farm, and on the north and north-east by the road leading past the Bishopstoke railway station to the river Itchen.

(2.) The whole of the parish of Bramley, in the petty sessional division of Basingstoke, in

the county of Southampton.

Lancashire.—(1.) The township of Clayton-le-Dale, in the petty sessional division of Blackburn Lower, in the county of Lancaster.

burn Lower, in the county of Lancaster.
(2.) The township of Samlesbury, in the petty sessional division of Blackburn Lower, in the county of Lancaster.