this Act, and every Councillor shall hold his office in the ward to which he may be allocated by such Order for the same time as he would have held

office if this Act had not been passed.

And whereas the said Act received the Royal Assent on the 12th day of July, 1882, and the Local Government Board on the 20th day of July, 1882, appointed Gerald Augustus Robert Fitz-Gerald, of Great Queen-street, in the county of Middlesex, Esquire, Barrister-at-Law, to be the Commissioner for the purposes above mentioned;

And whereas the Local Government Board upon the application of the said Commissioner, extended the time for the making of his Report to the 15th day of August, 1882, and the said Commissioner made his Report to the Local Government Board on the 4th day of August, 1882:

Now therefore, We, the Local Government Board having duly considered the Report so made to Us, do hereby, under the authority of the abovementioned Act, and of the several other Statutes

in that behalf, Order as follows :-

ARTICLE I .- The said Borough of Kingstonupon-Hull as extended by the said Act, shall, on and from the 30th day of October, 1882, be divided into Twelve Wards, which shall be numbered and named as hereinafter mentioned; namely,

No. 1. NEWINGTON WARD,

No. 2. COLTMAN WARD,

No. 3. Albert Ward,

No. 4. Queen's Ward,

No. 5. BOTANIC WARD,

No. 6. Paragon Ward,

No. 7. PARK WARD,

No. 8. Beverley Ward,

No. 9. CENTRAL WARD,

No. 10. SUTTON WARD,

No. 11. DRYPOOL WARD,

No. 12. ALEXANDRA WARD;

and the boundaries of the said Wards respectively shall be those set forth in the First Schedule to this Order.

ARTICLE II.—The aforesaid Wards shall be represented on the Council as hereinafter mentioned:

No. 1. NEWINGTON WARD -Three Councillors. No. 2. COLTMAN WARD Three Councillors.

No. 3. Albert Ward Three Councillors.

No. 4. Queen's Ward Six Councillors.

No. 5. BOTANIC WARD Three Councillors. Three Councillors.

No. 6. Paragon Ward No. 7. PARK WARD -Three Councillors.

No. 8. Beverley Ward No. 9. Central Ward Three Councillors.

Six Councillors.

No. 10. SUTTON WARD Three Councillors.

No. 11. DRYPOOL WARD Three Councillors. No. 12. ALEXANDRA WARD Three Councillors.

ARTICLE III .- Subject to the provisions of the said Act the existing Councillors of the said Borough shall be allocated among the aforesaid Wards as shown in the Second Schedule to this Order.

## FIRST SCHEDULE.

No. 1. NEWINGTON WARD .- The boundary of Newington Ward shall be as follows :-

An imaginary line commencing at the extreme south-west point of the boundary of the borough, and continued thence in a direction generally northerly along the western boundary of the borough to the point of junction of Mill Lane and Anlaby Road; thence in an easterly and northerly direction along the boundary of the borough to the point where it meets Spring Bank; thence in an easterly direction along the borough boundary to the point where it meets Walton Street; thence in a southerly direction along the centre of Walton Street to its junction with Anlaby Road; thence in an easterly direction along the centre of Anlaby Road to its junction with the Boulevard opposite the north-west corner of Saint Matthew's Church; thence in a southerly direction along the centre of the Boulevard to its junction with Humber Bank Avenue, and continued thence in the same direction to a point in the southern boundary of the borough immediately opposite the junction of Humber Bank Avenue and the Boulevard, and thence in a westerly direction along the southern boundary of the borough to the point of commencement at the south-western extremity of the borough.

No. 2. COLTMAN WARD .- The boundary of

Coltman Ward shall be as follows :-

An imaginary line commencing at the point of junction of the Boulevard with the Anlaby Road opposite the north-west corner of Saint Matthew's Church, and continued thence in an easterly direction along the centre of Anlaby Road to its junction with Bean Street; thence in a southerly direction along the centre of Bean Street to its junction with Hessle-road; thence in a westerly direction along the centre of Hessle Road to its junction with Daltry Street; thence in a southerly direction along the centre of Daltry-street to its junction with Humber Bank; thence in a southerly direction to a point in the southern boundary of the borough opposite the junction of Daltrystreet and Humber Bank, and thence in a westerly direction along the boundary of the borough to the south-eastern extremity of Newington Ward; thence in a northerly direction along the eastern boundary of Newington Ward to the point of commencement at the junction of the Boulevard and Anlaby Road.

No. 3. ALBERT WARD.—The boundary of Albert Ward shall be as follows:—

An imaginary line commencing at the junction of Bean Street and Anlaby Road, and continued thence in an easterly direction along the centre of Anlaby Road to its junction with Walker Street; thence in a southerly direction along the centre of Walker Street across Hessle Road and along the centre of Saint James' Street to its junction with Humber Bank; thence in a southerly direction to a point in the southern boundary of the borough opposite the junction of Saint James' Street and Humber Bank; thence in a westerly direction along the southern boundary of the borough to the south-eastern extremity of Coltman Ward; thence in a northerly direction along the eastern boundary of Coltman Ward to the point of commencement at the junction of Bean Street and Anlaby Road.

No. 4. Queen's Ward.—The boundary of Queen's Ward shall be as follows:—

An imaginary line commencing at the junction of Walker Street and Anlaby Road, and continued thence in an easterly direction along the centre of Anlaby Road, Carr Lane, and Saint John's Street to the western extremity of Whitefriargate Bridge; thence in a northerly and easterly direction along the centre of the west side and north side of Queen's Dock; thence in a southerly and easterly direction along the side of the Queen's Dock to its junction with the River