- 4th Battalion, the Cheshire Regiment, Philip Henry Brian Egerton, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 4th May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the South Wales Borderers, Lieutenant Colonel William Jones Thomas is granted the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 11th May, 1883.
- 4th Bottalion, the Royal Innishilling Fusiliers, Lieutenant Richard Ellis resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 5th Battalion, the Royal Innishilling Fusiliers, Captain and Honorary Major Alexander Nesbitt Gillespey resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions:—
 - Captain William Style, jun. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
 - Lieutenant Ralph Chandos Henniker Mansfield. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Gloucestershire Regiment, Captain Francis Horner Lyell resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the East Surrey Regiment, Captain Thomas Warne Lemmon to be Major. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the East Surrey Regiment, John Abdy Combe, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment), Captain Henry Willoughby Trevelyan to be Major. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- Lieutenant Gregor Van Someren Taylor resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the Border Regiment, Captain and Honorary Major George Cockle resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the South Staffordshire Regiment, Lieutenant Henry Somerset St. Leger-Wood resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the South Staffordshire Regiment, Lieutenant Charles Hare Maclurcan resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Prince of Wales's Volunteers (South Lancashire Regiment), Lieutenant John Irving Williamson resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Welsh Regiment, Lieutenant Swynfen Forman White resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment), Francis Robert Gregson, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 12th May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the King's Own Light Infantry (South Yorkshire Regiment), Lieutenant Spencer Pocklington Maryon Maryon-Wilson resigns his Commission, Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the King's (Shropshire Light Infantry), Captain and Honorary Major Henry Wood Willett resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Captain and Honorary Major Henry Stokes resigns his Commission;

- also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 9th Battalion, the King's Royal Rifle Corps, John Washington Brasier-Creagh, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 5th May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the York and Lancaster Regiment, Major James Redfern Bottomley is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the Durham Light Infantry, Captain John Pass resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- Nathan Horn Scott, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, Captain and Honorary Major William Popham Wrixon resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 6th Battalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions:—
 Captain Alfred Hamilton Ormsby. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
 - Lieutenant Charles Reginald Gasper. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 6th Battalion, the Rifle Brigade, (The Prince Consort's Own) Lieutenant the Honourable William Fitzwilliam James Dundas resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 4th Battalion, the Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians), The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions:—
 - Captain John Michael Sweetman-Powell. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
 - Lieutenant Frederick Miller Hamilton. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 5th Battalion, the Royal Munster Fusiliers, Lieutenant St. John Patrick Considine resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Lieutenant Lord Charles FitzGerald resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.

MILITIA MEDICAL DEPARTMENT

- Surgeon-Major John Hughes, 3rd Brigade, Welsh Division, Royal Artillery, resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- Surgeon James Walker, 4th Battalion, West Yorkshire Regiment, to be Surgeon - Major. Dated 8th February, 1883.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

- Denbighshire, Captain James Martin McCalmont resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- Lancashire Hussars, Lieutenant Francis, Viscount Tarbat resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.
- Staffordshire, Hubert de Gotham Parker-Jervis, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 23rd May, 1893.

VOLUNTEER CORPS. LIGHT HORSE.

1st Forfarshire, Lieutenant John Blair Miller resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd May, 1883.