(10.) The whole of the parishes of Spilsby, and Toynton, in the petty sessional division of Spilsby, in the Parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire.

Spilsby, in the Parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire. (11.) The whole of the parishes of Great Steeping, and Little Steeping, in the petty sessional division of Spilsby, in the Parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire.

- Soke of Peterborough.—The whole of the Soke of Peterborough, with the exception of the parishes of Pilsgate, Wittering, Ufford, Barnack, Ashton, Bainton, Southorpe, St. Martins (Stamford Baron), and Wothorpe.
- Oxfordshire.—So much of the county of Oxford as lies south of the main-road extending from Wallingford Bridge to Henley - on - Thames Bridge, but excluding that road.
- Rutland.—(1.) The whole of the parish of Manton, in the county of Rutland, (except the old turnpike-road leading from Oakham to Uppingham in the said county and all lands lying west of the said road,) and also the whole of the parish of Lyndon, in the said county.

(2.) The whole of the parish of Egleton, in the county of Rutland.

(3.) The whole of the parish of Whissendine, in the county of Rutland.

(4.) The whole of the parishes or places of Pilton, Wing, Preston, Martinsthorpe, and Gunthorpe, in the county of Rutland, and so much of the parish of Manton in the said county as lies on the west side of the old turnpike-road leading from Oakham to Uppingham and the said old turnpike-road.

(5.) The whole of the parish of Hambleton, in the county of Rutland, and so much of the parish of Edith Weston as lies on the west side of the road leading from the South Gate into Normanton Park to a house occupied by Colonel Jones on the road leading to Manton in the said county and as lies on the north side of the said road leading to Manton aforesaid.

(6.) The whole of the parish of Brooke, in the county of Rutland.

(7.) The whole of the parish of Belton, in the county of Rutland.

(8.) Such part of the parish of Burley-onthe-Hill, in the county of Rutland, as lies on the south side of the road leading from Oakham through the village of Burley-on-the-Hill to the Old Toll Bar and from thence by the Park Wall to the boundary of the parish of Exton.

(9.) The whole of the parish of Tickencote, in the county of Rutland.

Shropshire.—All that portion of the county of Salop situated to the north or north-east of the following boundary road, namely,—the road running from Ightfield by Calverhall to Bletchley, and thence to Rose Hill, and thence by Colehurst and Sutton to the boundary of the county at Four Alls.

Surrey.—(1.) The parishes of Egham, Thorpe, and Chertsey, in the county of Surrey.

(2.) In the borough of Reigate, comprised within the following boundaries, that is to say, the London and Brighton Railway towards the east, the road leading from Mill-street to Linkfield-street and thence to Hatchlands towards the north, the western boundary of Redhill and Earlswood Commons towards the west, and the borough boundary towards the south.

(3.) So much of the borough of Reigate and of the county of Surrey as lies within the following boundaries, that is to say, the London and Brighton Railway towards the west, by Honeycrock-lane, Mason's Bridge-lane, and the lane leading from Shocks Green to Kings farm to the south, and thence along Clay-lane to the South-Eastern Railway, and the South-Eastern Railway on the north.

- Sussex. -- So much of the county of Sussex as is comprised within the following boundary, that is to say, from the White Ditch by Broad Wall to Horseye Bridge, from Horseye Bridge by the highroad to Rickney, from Rickney by the highroad to Chilly, from Chilly by the highroad to Broadwater in Pevensey, thence by the Haven to Does Corner, thence by the Haven to Wartling Hill, thence by the boundary of the Pevensey Marsh to Herstmonceux, thence by the road to Newbridge, thence by the road known as the Marshfoot Wall to the boundary of the said Marsh, and thence by the boundary of the said Marsh to White Ditch aforesaid.
- Warwickshire.—The parishes of Ashow, Kenilworth, Milverton, Leek-Wootton, Stoneleigh, and Honiley, in the county of Warwick.
- Yorkshire (West Riding).-(1.) The whole of the Rotherham District of the Upper Strafforth and Tickhill petty sessional division in the West Riding of the county of York.

(2.) So much of the petty sessional division of Otley, in the West Riding of the county of York, as lies south of the river Wharfe.

## (SWINE-FEVER.)

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Act (except the lines of railway within those Areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of swine through those Areas, without untrucking):--

- Berkshire.—The whole of the parish of Sutton Courtney, in the county of Berks.
- Buckinghamshire.—The whole of the parish of Edlesborough, in the county of Buckingham.
- Willshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Calne, Chippenham, and Malmesbury, in the county of Wilts.

Agricultural Department, Privy Council Office, 23rd October, 1833.

## Admiralty, 28th September, 1883. ,

Royal Murine Light Infantry.

Captain William Purvis Wright to be Major, vice Allnutt, promoted. Dated 8th September, 1883.

## Admiralty, 19th October, 1883.

IN accordance with the provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of the 21st July, 1876, the undermentioned Retired Officers having attained fifteen years' seniority as Commanders have been authorized to assume the rank and title of Retired Captain from the 16th instant, viz. :--

> Commander Charles Percy Bushe. Commander Edward Poulden.

In accordance with the provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of 22nd February, 1870-

Chaplain the Reverend George Edmund Carwithen, M.A., has been placed on the Retired List from the 16th October, 1883.