North Berwick Town Council.

The General Synod of the Protestant Episcopal Church in Ireland.

The Royal St. George Yacht Club.

Kingsbridge, Members of the Society of Free-

The Honourable Society of Gray's Inn.

The Royal Botanic Society.

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club.

Haddingtonshire Commissioners of Supply.

Andover Town Council.

Redruth, Members of the Society of Free-

North Munster, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Birmingham Christian Evidence and Protestant Layman's Association.

Norfolk, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Downpatrick Town Commissioners.

Girvan Town Clerk,

National Union of Elementary Teachers.

Newbury Town Council. Robert Burns Lodge, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Ballymera and Coleraine Synod.

Royal Medical and Chirurgical Society.

Harwich Town Council.

Clerkenwell, St. James and St. John Vestry. Royal Northern Agricultural Society, Committee of Management.

Association for the Relief of Ladies in Distress

through Non-payment of Rent in Ireland,

Carlisle Town Council. Dundee Presbytery.

Paisley Town Council. St. Thomas, Agar Town, Vestry.

Selkirk Town Council. Paisley Presbytery.

Horsham Local Board.

Galloway Provincial Synod.

Rhyl, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Kirkintilloch Town Council.

Bristol School Board.

Altrincham Union Board of Guardians.

Royal Agricultural Society of Ireland.

Foundling Hospital Committee.

Royton Conservative Club.

Belfast Synod.

Willenhall Local Board of Health.

Parsonstown, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Dundalk Harbour Commissioners.

London Presbytery.

Tynemouth Corporation.

Galashiels Corporation.

Dungannon Board of Guardians.

Ross School Board.

St. Ives, Cornwall, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Chester, Members of the Society of Freemasons. North and East Riding of Yorkshire, Members of the Society of Freemasons

The British and Foreign Bible Society.

Ipswich, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Members of the Jockey Club.

The States of Alderney

Haverfordwest Corporation.

Sheffield Corporation.

Dublin, the Grand Jury of the County.

Newport, Mon., Corporation.

Swansea, Members of the Society of Mark Master Masons.

Tyldesley and Ashley Conservative Association. Preston, Members of the Society of Freemasons. Lancashire, Cheshire, and Derbyshire Sunday School Teachers.

Midland Counties Sunday School Teachers.

Reigate Corporation. Leicester Corporation.

The Royal Institute of British Architects. Dumbarton Commissioners of Supply.

Aylesbury, Members of the Society of Free-

Aberdeen Commissioners of Supply.

Lewis Presbytery.

Slough, Members of the Society of Freemasons.

Dornoch Inhabitants, Meeting of.

Manchester District Sunday School Association.

West Hartlepool Town Commissioners. Fifeshire Commissioners of Supply.

Huddersfield Town Council.

Lanarkshire Commissioners of Supply. Roxburgh Commissioners of Supply.

Perthshire Commissioners of Supply.

Fife Synod.

Stirling Commissioners of Supply.

The Trustees of the British Museum.

Salisbury Diocesan Synod.

Chorley Town Council.

Wrexham Town Council.

Members of the Society of Freemasons, Meeting

at City Terminus Hotel, Cannon-street, E.C.

Ross Commissioners of Supply

Renfrewshire Commissioners of Supply.

Ayrshire Commissioners of Supply.

Moray Synod.

Pembroke Magistrates in Quarter Sessions. Kidderminster Corporation.

Westmoreland Provincial Cumberland and

Grand Lodge of Freemasons.

Rye District Commercial Association.

Hedon Corporation.

Sheffield, Firth College Council.

Clackmannan Commissioners of Supply.

Dumfries Commissioners of Supply.

Warwickshire, Members of the Society of Free-

Edinburgh High Constables,

Governors of the Schools of the Royal Asylum of St. Ann's Society.

"Trafalgar" Lodge of "Sons of St. George," Lockport, New York, United States of America.

(FOOT AND-MOUTH DISEASE,)

T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 6th day of June, 1884.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf,

do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. The following Area (namely),—so much of the parishes of Winnall, Easton, Chilcombe, St. Peter Cheesehill, and St. John, within the petty sessional division of Winchester, in the county of Southampton, as lies within the following boundaries, that is to say, on the west by the river Itchen from the point of the county boundary opposite Winnall Church, running in a northerly direction to the boundary of the parishes of Winnall and Easton, thence in an easterly direction across certain arable fields and the road leading from Winnall to Easton, and the road called Long Walk into the road leading from the village of Easton into the London and Winchester-road at a point eight hundred yards or thereabouts to the north of the farm buildings at Larkwhistle farm, thence in a southerly direc-

A 2