## THE LONDON GAZETTE, DECEMBER 18, 1885.

South Division. John Carvell Williams, Esq. Borough of Oldham. John Tomlinson Hibbert, Esq. James Mackenzie Maclean, Esq County of Oxford. Northern or Banbury Division. Sir Bernhard Samuelson, Bart. Mid or Woodstock Division. Francis William Maclean, Esq. Southern or Henley Division. Edward William Harcourt, Esq. Borough of Oxford. Alexander William Hall, Esq. University of Oxford. The Right Honourable Sir John Robert Mowbray, Bart., D.C.L. John Gilbert Talbot, Esq., D.C.L. Borough of Paddington. North Division. Lionel Louis Cohen, Esq. South Division. The Right Honourable Randolph Henry Spencer Churchill (commonly called Lord Randolph Churchill), Secretary of State for India. County of Pembrokc. William Davies, Esq. Borough of Pembroke and Haverfordwest. Henry George Allen, Esq., Q.C. Borough of Penryn and Falmouth. David James Jenkins, Esq. Borough of Peterborough. The Honourable William John Wentworth Fitzwilliam. Borough of Plymouth. Sir Edward Bates, Bart. Edward George Clarke, Esq., Q.C. Borough of Pontefraci. The Honourable Rowland Winn. Borough of Portsmouth. Sir William Crossman, K.C.M.G., Colonel R.E. Philip Vanderbyl, Esq. Borough of Preston. William Edward Murray Tomlinson, Esq. Robert William Hanbury, Esq. County of Radnor. The Honourable Arthur Henry John Walsh. Borough of Reading. Charles Townshend Murdoch, Esq. Borough of Rochdale. Thomas Bayley Potter, Esq. Borough of Rochester. Charles Hughes-Hallett, Esq. Francis (late Colonel, R.A.). County of Rutland. 'George Henry Finch, Esq. Borough of St. George, Hanover Square. The Honourable Algernon Malcolm Arthur Percy (commonly called Lord Algernon Percy). Borough of St. Helen's. Henry Seton-Karr, Esq. Borough of St. Pancras. North Division. Thomas Henry Bolton, Esq. East Division. Thomas Eccleston Gibb, Esq. West Division. Harry Lawson Webster Lawson, Esq. No. 25541. В

South Division. Sir Julian Goldsmid, Bart. Borough of Salford. North Division. Edward Hardcastle, Esq. West Division. Benjamin Armitage, Esq. South Division. William Mather, Esq. Borough of Salisbury. William Henry Grenfell, Esq. County of Salop. Western or Oswestry Division. Stanley Leighton, Esq. Northern or Newport Division. Robert Bickersteth, Esq. Mid or Wellington Division. Alexander Hargreaves Brown, Esq. Southern or Ludlow Division. Robert Jasper More, Esq. Borough of Scarborough. Sir George Reresby Sitwell, Bart. Borough of Sheffield. Attercliffe Division. The Honourable Bernard John Seymour Coleridge. Brightside Division. The Right Honourable Anthony John Mundella. Central Division, Charles Edward Howard Vincent, Esq. Hallam Division. Charles Beilby Stuart Wortley, Ecq., Under-Secretary of State. Eccleshall Division. Ellis Ashmead Bartlett, Esq., one of the Commissioners of the Admiralty. Borough of Shoreditch. Hoxton Division. James Stuart, Esq. Haggerston Division. William Randal Cremer, Esq. Borough of Shrewsbury. James Watson, Esq. County of Somerset. Northern Division. Evan Henry Llewellyn, Esq. Wells Division. Richard Horner Paget, Esq. Frome Division. Lawrence James Baker, Esq. Eastern Division. Henry Hobhouse, Esq. Southern Division. The Honourable Frederick Edward Gould Lambart (commonly called Viscount Kilcoursie). Bridgwater Division. Edward James Stanley, Esq. Western or Wellington Division. Sir Thomas Dyke Acland, Bart. Borough of Southampton. Alfred Giles, Esq. Vice-Admiral Sir John Edmund Commerell, **V.C., K.C.B.** Borough of South Shields. James Cochran Stevenson, Esq. Borough of Southwark. West Division. Arthur Cohen, Esq., Q.C.