- The Royal Sussex Regiment, Supernumerary Major A. G. Impey to be Major, vice F. H. Thorndike, deceased. Dated 23rd November, 1888.
- The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) Captain Richard R. Young to be Major, vice Colonel C. J. Eden, retired. Dated 21st November, 1888.
- Lieutenant Alfred Campbell Bald to be Captain, vice R. R. Young. Dated 21st November, 1888.
- Lieutenant Norman William Cuthbertson to be Captain, vice F. I. Speid, deceased. Dated 7th December, 1888.
- The Essex Regiment, The appointment of Second Lieutenant Charles W. Grey, from the 4th Battalion, the Durham Light Infantry, as notified in the Gazette of 7th December, 1888, is cancelled.
- The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry),
 Lieutenant Cecil Howard Williams has been
 seconded for service with the Indian Staff
 Corps. Dated 3rd December, 1888.
- The King's Royal Rifle Corps, Major Henry Savill Marsham retires on retired pay. Dated 29th December, 1888.
- Captain Sir Thomas Herbert Cochrant Troubridge, Bart. resigns his Commission. Dated 29th December, 1888.
- Lieutenant Thomas E. Milborne-Swinnerton-Pilkington to be Captain, vice E. T. Pakenham, retired. Dated 19th December, 1888.
- The Manchester Regiment, Lieutenant Charles C. Melvill, Adjutant, to be Captain, vice R. A. Henderson, appointed Adjutant of the 4th Battalion. Dated 12th November, 1888.
- Lieutenant Trevor P. B. Ternan to be Captain, to complete Establishment. Dated 12th November, 1838.
- The Durham Light Infantry, The promotion to the rank of Captain of Lieutenaut C. V. Gunning is antedated to 5th July, 1888, in succession to Major C. E. Parker-Jervis, appointed to the Staff.
- Lieutenant William L. Vane to be Captain, in succession to Lieutenant-Colonel and Colonel W. F. Woodward, retired. Dated 29th October, 1888.
- Lieutenant Charles William Grey, from the 4th Battalion, to be Second Lieutenant, in succession to Lieutenant C. V. Gunning, promoted. Dated 29th December, 1888.
- The Gordon Highlanders, Sergeant Henry Alexander Bethune, from the Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), to be Second Lieutenant, in succession to Lieutenant J. A. L. Haldane, appointed Adjutant. Dated 29th December, 1888.
- Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers), Lieutenant George Kilner Swettenham has been seconded for service with the Indian Staff Corps. Dated 3rd December, 1888.
- The Rife Brigade (the Prince Consort's Own),
 The restoration to the Establishment of Supernumerary Captain C. R. Hunter, dated 24th
 May, 1888, is vice the Honourable C. C. Winn,
 seconded, and not as stated in the Gazette of
 22nd May, 1888.
- Lieutenant Atherton E. Jenkins to be Captain, vice G. F. Leslie, seconded. Dated 1st March, 1888.
- Lieutenant Charles Willding Jones resigns his Commission. Dated 29th December, 1888.

- Lieutenant Frederick Gilbert Talbot, from the 3rd Battalion, South Staffordshire Regiment, to be Second Lieutenant, in succession to Lieutenant C. W. Jones. Dated 29th December, 1888.
- The West India Regimen', Lieutenant Walter Edwin Venour has been seconded for service with the Indian Staff Corps. Dated 3rd December, 1888.
- Staff, Major-General C. M. Clarke, C.B., to be a Brigadier-General on the Staff, to Command an Infantry Brigade at Aldershot, vice Major-General H. J. Buchanan, C.B., about to be appointed to the Command of the Troops in the Eastern District. Dated 1st January, 1889.
- Commissariat and Transport Scaff, Deputy Assistant Commissary-General, with the honorary rank of Captain, Masters John Godfery, to be Assistant Commissary General, with the honorary rank of Major, vice F. F. Goddard, promoted. Dated 15th September, 1888.
- Army Service Corps, The following Officers of the Commissariat and Transport Staff have been appointed to the Army Service Corps, under the provisions of Article 1 of the Royal Warrant of the 11th December, 1888. Dated 11th December, 1888:—
- Commissary General, with the henorary rank of Colonel, ranking as Major-General, Wellesley Gordon Walker Robinson, C.B., to be Colonel, ranking as Major-General.
- To be Colonels:—
 Deputy Commissaries-General, with the honorary rank of Colonel:
 Edward Charles Saunder.
 Emilius Hughes, C.B., C.M.G.
 John Draper.
 Jonathan William Elmes.
 Henry Spencer Edward Reeves, C.B.
 Clifford Elliott Walton, C.B.
 Alexander Williams Anderson.
 Cecil Francis Leach.
 Albert Meyer.
 Frederick Fitz-Clarence Goddard.
- To be Lieutenant-Colonels:—
 Assistant Commissaries-General, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel:

Robert Lee Matthews. Thomas Augustus Le Mesurier. Nathaniel Ronald-Taylor. Francis Hugh Armstrong. George John Parkyn. Crofton James Uniacke. George Lyddon Morley. Francis William Braithwaite Gattey. Francis John Gilbert Cook. Frederick Henry Bridgman. James Tiernay Skinner, D.S.O. Walter Henry Christie. Thomas Brown Stewart. James Alleyne Clarke. George Coates. Edward Tolfrey Christie. James Alexander Scott. Robert Douglas Noake. William Robertson. Wodehouse Dillon Richardson. Walter Alphonsus Dunne. Robert Alexander Chermside. Walter Thompson McLeod. Edwin Fitz Stubbs. Ernest Grattan. Thomas Patrick Shannon. Theodore Campbell Heiliger Macdonald.

Charles John Bannister.