Augustus Oliver Lash, vice R. S. Weston, promoted.

The Durham Light Infantry, Henry Simson, in succession to Lieutenant A. C. Cragg, resigned.

Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, the Duke of Albary's), Sotheby Douglas Brodie Ketchen, in succession to Lieutenant J. A. Wilson, seconded.

The Royal Irish Rifles, Osbert Clinton Baker, in succession to Lieutenant K. Beresford, promoted.

The Connaught Rangers, William Thomas Conway Poole, in succession to Lieutenant H. D. Chamier, promoted.

Charles Victor Isacke, in succession to Lieutenant J. S. M. Lenox-Conyngham, promoted.

James Blackburn Bedford, in succession to Lieutenant C. Delmé-Radcliffe, promoted.

Alick Gurdon Kemball, in succession to Lieutenant F. G. W. Jones, promoted.

The Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians), John Craske, in succession to Lieutenant J. W. B. Merewether, appointed Adjutant.

George Henry Fitzmaurice Kelly, in succession to Lieutenant T. St. C. Davidson, promoted.

The Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Cecil Francis Romer, vice W. B. Staunton, seconded.

The West India Regiment, John Philip Herbert Mackenzie Alone, vice F. R. Loveband, promoted.

Hugh Willoughby Marsden, vice J. H. F. H. Cloran, promoted.

Royal Artillery, Captain John Andrew Grieve, from the Seconded List, to be Major, vice F. Roberts, promoted Lieutenant-Colonel on halfpay. Dated 2nd February, 1890.

pay. Dated 2nd February, 1890.
Captain William Frederick Cleeve to be Major, vice K. Stephenson, retired. Dated 12th

February, 1890.

Captain Herbert de Touffreville Phillips, from the Seconded List, to be Captain, vice W. F. Cleeve. Dated 14th February, 1890.

The undermentioned Officers have been placed on the Seconded List:—

Lieutenant the Honourable Francis Richard Bingham for service on the Staff. Dated 11th November, 1889.

Lieutenant Harry Francis Head, for service with the Hyderabad Contingent. Dated 29th November, 1889.

Lieutenant Charles Burrard, Probationer Indian Staff Corps. Dated 18th February, 1890.

Second Lieutenant Harry Coddington Sandford, Probationer Indian Staff Corps. Dated 12th February, 1890.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, under Article 8 of the Royal Warrant of 15th November, 1887. Dated 16th February, 1890:—

George Charles Fordyce-Buchan.

Henry Lawrence Dingwall Fordyce, on the Seconded List.

William Charles Curme.
Henry James Fraser Harris.
Charles Leslie Peacocke.
Arthur William Pack-Beresford.
Donald McKay.

Walter Howel Jones.
James Hanson William Tapp.
James Aylmer Thornton.

Richard Colley Wellesley. Charles Phillipps.

Lionel Richard Kenyon. Hubert Attwell Lake. Henry Stephen Woodcock. James Anthony Stewart. Arthur Murray Smith. Henry Lawrence Norman Beynon. Cecil Salusbury Taylor. Kenneth Dowie Bell. Edward Walter Comyn. Archibald Philip Douglas. Herbert Wodehouse Taylor. John Boyd Maunsell. Robert Mervyn Birmingham Ruthven. Clement Arthur Molony. Nesterville Guy Barron. Henry John William Farrell. Tertius Jones. Archibald Francis Everett Stiffe. George Alfred FitzGerald. Arthur Rivers Saunders. William Thwaites.

Half-Pay, Major Francis Roberts, from the Royal Artillery, to be Lieutenaut-Colonel. Dated 2nd February, 1890.

Alan Stewart Miller.

MEMORANDA.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Colonel Willoughby Hamond Sandham, Royal (late Bombay) Artillery, has retired upon a pension and extra annuity. Dated 12th February, 1890.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Colonel Herbert Leonard Mitchell, half-pay, Royal Artillery, retires upon retired pay. Dated 1st March, 1890.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenans of the County of Merioneth.

Richard Henry Wood, Esq., to be Deputy Lieutenant.

Major Charles Robert Worsley Tottenham to be Deputy Lieutenant.

Henry Beyer Robertson, Esq., to be Deputy Lieutenant.

Charles Edward Jones Owen, Esq., to be Deputy Lieutenant.

Major Robert Townshend Anwyl-Passingham to be Deputy Lieutenant.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Northumberland.

The Honourable William Marcus Delapoer Horsley Beresford to be Deputy Lieutenant.

Richard Sims Donkin, Esq., to be Deputy Lieutenant.

EXCHEQUER BILLS.

THE Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice to the holders of Exchequer Bills issued under the authority of the Act 29 V., c. 25, and dated the 11th March, 1887, that the interest thereon for the half year ending on the 11th March, 1890, will be payable at the Bank of England on and after the 11th March next; and that the interest of such Exchequer Bills for the following half year to 11th September, 1890, will be at the rate of Three and a quarter per centum per annum.

All holders of Exchequer Bills dated the 11th March, 1887, who intend to demand payment of the principal sums therein contained at the expiration of the third year of their currency, must leave the said Bills at the Bank of England for examination, not later than the 8th March next, between the hours of ten and two; and payment of the said principal sums will be made at the Bank on and after the 11th day of March next.

Treasury Chambers, Whitehall, February 28, 1890.