Tunbridge.

power vested in Hir by the said Act, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, is pleased to direct that the fees set forth in the Schedule hereto annexed shall be taken by Inspectors of weights and measures on the verification and stamping of the measures specified in the said Schedule. *C. L. Peel.*

SCHEDULE. **Capacity** : MEASURES. Sub-divided Liquid Measures from 32 gallons to 1 gallon. Each measure above 1 gallon containing s. d. not more than six sub-divisions 1 0 Each measure containing more than six sub-divisions but not more than twelve 1 6 Each measure containing more than twelve sub-divisions ... 2 0

A^T the Court at Windsor, the 21st day of March, 1890.

PRESENT.

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council. WHEREAS by the Corn Returns Act, 1882. it is enacted that "Weekly returns of the purchases of British Corn shall be made under the direction of the Board of Trade in manner provided by this Act from such towns not less than one hundred and fifty and not more than two hundred in number as may be from time to time fixed by Her Majesty in Council, and the average price of British Corn shall be from time to time ascertained from those returns and published by the Board of Trade in manner provided by this Act"; and whereas by an Order dated the fourteenth day of February, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-three, Her Majesty in Council was pleased to order that the weekly returns of purchases of British Corn should be made from the one hundred and eighty-seven towns enumerated in the schedule to that Order; and whereas it has been represented to Her Majesty in Council that certain towns should be omitted from such list of returning towns and certain other towns added in substitution and in addition thereto and that the weekly returns of purchases of British Corn should be made from the towns one hundred and ninety-six in number enumerated in the schedule to this Order :

Now therefore Her Majesty in Council is pleased to order and it is hereby ordered that the weekly returns of the purchases of British Corn shall be made from the towns enumerated in the schedule to this Order. C. L. Peel.

SULL	5D0D5.
Towns.	
London.	Salisbury.
Uxbridge.	Swindon (Wilts).
Chelmsford.	Reading.
Colchester.	Abingdon.
Romford.	Didcot.
Saffron Walden.	Hungerford.
Braintree.	Newbury (Berks).
Hertford.	Wallingford.
Royston (Herts).	Guildford.
Hitchin.	Farnham (Surrey).
Bishop's Stortford.	Kingston (Surrey)
Aylesbury.	Croydon (Surrey).
Newport Pagnell.	Reigate.
Oxford.	Maidstone.
Banbury.	Canterbury.
Bicester.	Dartford.
Warminster.	Ashford (Kent).
Devizes.	Rochester (Kent).
No. 26026.	È È B
110. 20000.	

SCHEDULE.

Sandwich. Chichester. Lewes. Hayward's Heath. Brighton. Horsham. Pulborough. Winchester. Andover. **Basingstoke**: Fareham. Newport (Hants). Ringwood. Southampton. Blandford. Bridport. Dorchester (Dorset). Wareham. Wimborne. Plymouth. Totnes. Exeter. Kingsbridge. Barnstaple. Newton Abbot. Tiverton (Devon). Okehampton. Honiton. Тгито. Liskeard. Wadebridge. Bristol. Taunton. Bridgwater. Frome. Bath. Yeovil. Monmouth. Chepstow. Newport (Mon.). Gloucester. Cirencester. Tewkesbury. Cheltenham. Shrewsbury. Bridgenorth. Market Drayton. Ludlow. Oswestry. Hereford. Ross. Wolverhampton. Burton-on-Trent. Stafford. Worcester. Evesham. Chester. Derby. Coventry. Birmingham. Stratford-on-Avon. Warwick. Leicester. Loughborough Melton Mowbray. Oakham. Northampton. Peterborough. Kettering. Daventry. Bedford. Luton (Bedford). Huntingdon. St. Ives (Hunts). St. Neots (Hunts). Cambridge.

Ely (Cambridge). Wisbeach. Ipswich. Woodbridge. Sudbury (Suffolk). Hadleigh (Suffolk). Stowmarket. Bury St. Edmunds. Beccles. Bungay. Halesworth. Framlingham. Eye (Suffolk). Saxmundham. Haverhill. Norwich. Yarmouth (Norfolk). Lynn. Watton (Norfolk). Diss. East Dereham. Harleston (Norfolk). Holt (Norfolk). Fakenham. North Walsham (Norfolk). Lincoln. Gainsborough. Brigg. Louth. Boston. Sleaford. Stamford. Spalding Grantham. Nottingham. Newark. Mansfield. Worksop. Retford. Preston (Lancashire). Warrington. Manchester. Garstang. Kendal. Carlisle. Penrith. Egremont (Cumberland). Newcastle-on-Tyne. Alnwick. Berwick. Stockton-on-Tees. Darlington. Sunderland. Bishop Auckland. York. Leeds. Wakefield. Bridlington. Beverley. Howden. Sheffield. Hull. Malton. Bedale. Knaresborough. Northallerton. Ripon. Doncaster. Goole. Easingwold. Scarborough. Thirsk. Pontefract. Denbigh.

Wrexham;