deanery shall be called "The Bunal Desirery off Gateshead' and shall comprises and consist of the several parishes or cures or churcheautheummes of which are set down in numbered conferrunder the name of the last-mentioned numbered with the the same schedule.

" And we further recommend and propose that as from the day aforesaid and without any assurance in the law other than as aforesaid the Rinal Deaneryof IDurham in the said Anchdeaconry of Durhamshall the divided into two raral. deaneries, one of which shall be called 'The Rural Deanery of Durham' and shall comprise and consist of the parishes or cures or churches the names of which are set down in numbered order under the same rural deanery in the schedule to this scheme annexed as aforesaid, and the other rural deanery shall he called. 'The Rural Deanery of Lanchester'' and shall comprise and consist of the parishes or curcs or churches (including those which are hereinbefore mentioned as to be transferred from the rural deanery of Ryton as aforesaid) the names of which are set down in numbered order under the name of the rural deanery of Lanchester in the said schedule, and that every parish or oure or church so set. down under the names of the said rural deaneries ishall belong to and be and form part of the archdeacopry and of the rural deanery under the name of which it is set down as aforesaid and shall be 'subject to the jurisdiction and authority of the archideacon of the same archideaconry and of the trural dean of the same rural deanery, and shall not belong to or be or form part of any other archdeaconry or rural deanery, nor be subject to the jurisdiction or authority of any other archdeacon or rural dean.

"And we further recommend and propose that nothing herein contained shall prevent us from trecommending and proposing any other matter or thing with respect to the matters aforesaid or any of them under or by virtue of the said Acts or of any of them or of any other Act of Parliament.

"The SCHEDULE to which the foregoing Scheme has reference.

• " Durham Diocese.

"I. Auckland Archdeaconry :---

"1. The Rural Deanery of Auckland comprising the following parishes or cures or churches :---

| · | |
|--------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Parish or Cure or Church. | Rural Deanery within which Parish or Care or Church has been hitherto situate. |
| 1. Auckland Saint Andrew with Saint Ann | Auckland |
| 2. Auckland Saint Helen | do. |
| : 3. Auckland Saint Peter | do. |
| 🗄 4. Byers Green | do. |
| 5. Coundon | do. |
| 6. Eldon | · do. |
| 3. 7. Escomb | do. |
| · 8. Etherley | do. |
| | |
| • 9. Evenwood | do. |
| . 10. Firtree | do. |
| 111. Hamsterley | do |
| •12. Hunwick | do. |
| : 18. Lynesack | do. |
| 14. Merrington | do. |
| 15. Shildon | do. |
| | do. |
| 16. Shildon, New, All Saints | - |
| 17. Spennymoor | leadore with et _ |

| Pairisheer Cure or Church. | Bural Deanery within which Parish or Cure or Church has been hitherto situate. |
|------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| '18. Sunnybrow Saint John | Auckland |
| 19Tudhoe | do. |
| 20. Tudhoe Grange Saint Anidrew | do. |
| 21. Whitworth | do. |
| 22. Witton-le-Wear | do. |
| 23. Witton Park | do |

"2. The Rural Deanery of Stanhope comprising the following parishes or cures or churches :--

| Parish or Cure or Church. | Rural Deanery within which Parish or Cure or Church has been hitherto situate. |
|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 1. Crook 2. Eastgate All Saints 3. Edmondbyers 4. Frosterley Saint Michael 5. Heatherycleugh 6. Hunstanworth 7. Muggleswick 8. Rookhope 9. Saint John-in-Weardale 10. Satley 10. Stanhope 12. Stanley | Auckland Stanhope do. do. do. do. do. do. do. do. do. do. |
| 13. Thornley 14. Towlaw Saint Philip and | do. do. |
| Saint James 15. Westgate 16. Wolsingham | Stanhope do. |

"II. Durham Archdeaconry.

"1. The Rural Deanery of Chester-le-Street comprising the following parishes or cures or churches :---

| | Parish or Cure or Church. | | Rural Deanery within which Parish or Cure or Church has been hitherto situate. |
|---|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| | Burnopfield Cliester-le-Street Eighton Banks Sair Thomas Fatfield Greenside Saint John | nt | Ryton Chester-le-Street Ryton Chester-le-Street do. do. Ryton Chester-le-Street do. |
| ł | 16. Usworth | | Chester-le-Street |
| | 17. Washington 18. Whickham | ••••] | do. , |
| | 18. Whicknam 19. Winlaton Saint Paul . | | Ryton do. |
| | tor the second | | |