further continuance of Your Majesty's Reign in health and in the affection of your People. Given under our Common Seal this 3rd day of

February, 1892. W. Nicholson, Mayor.

R. G. Hinnell, Town Clerk.

And the following on the same subject from the :--Bank of England. Bucks County Council. Evesham Corporation. Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge. Canterbury Convocation. Marlborough Lodge of Freemasons. Llandovery Justices in Petty Sessions. Irish Royal Academy of Medicine. Girls' Friendly Society. Scarboro' School Board. Suffolk Western Division Justices of the Peace. Suffolk West County Council. Church of England Young Men's Society. Dundalk Select Vestry. Dudley Union Guardians. Hampton Local Board. Sutton Coldfield Corporation. St. Julian's Church, Wellow, Vicar and other Officers of. Wesleyan Methodist Church, Naval and Military Members. Wythat Habitation Primrose League. Lancashire Western Division Provincial Grand Lodge of Freemasons. Breconshire County Council. London School Board, Head Teachers of. Pemberton Local Board. University College of North Wales. Sir Watkin Lodge of Freemasons. London Wesleyan Methodist Council. Durham University. Ardfert and Aghadse Clergy. Dorset Provincial Grand Chapter Royal Arch Masons. London Worshipful Company of Weavers. South Western District Licensed Victuallers' Association. Kidderminster Corporation. North Hants Conservative and Constitutional Association. Harlesden Constitutional Club. Leeds Borough Conservative Association. South-West Lancashire Good Templars. Monaghan Preceptory (No. 3) of the "Order of the Temple." Jarrow Corporation. Kesteven County Council. Kent County Council. Montgomery County Council. Northwich Division Conservative Association. Clive Habitation Primrose League. National Conservative League. North Hunts Constitutional Club. Nantyglo (Mon.) Chamber of Trade. The Order of St. John of Jerusalem in England. Limerick Diocesan Council. Ashton-in-Makerfield Local Board. Cleckheaton and Spen Valley Central Conservative Association. Provincial Grand Mark Lodge of North Wales Mallow Town Commissioners. Bridport Corporation. Bath Corporation. Baptist Union, Council of Dodworth Local Board. North Wales Calvinistic Methodist Association.

Tyrone District Lodge of Good Templars. West Down School Board.

The Society for Improving the Condition of the Labouring Classes.

Downing Street, March 7, 1892.

HE following further Messages and Addresses of Condolence on the occasion of the I of Condolence on the occasion of the lamented death of His Royal Highness Prince Albert Victor, Duke of Clarence and Avondale, K.G., &c., have been received by the Right Honourable Baron Knutsford, G.C.M.G., one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State having the Department of the Colonies, for presentation to Her Majesty the Queen and their Royal Highnesses the Prince and Princess of Wales, and have been presented accordingly; and replics have been graciously returned by Her Majesty and Their Royal Highnesses :-

The Governor and Colony of Natal.

Through the Governor of Natal, from-The Executive Council of the Colony ; The Mayor of Durban, on behalf of the Town Council and Burgesses of Durban;

- The Acting Consul for the Netherlands ;
- The Residents of the Ingogo District ;
- The Durban Chamber of Commerce;
- The Mayor and Town Council of the Borough of Newcastle, on behalf of themselves and the Burgesses ;
- The Chairman of the Local Board of Verulam, on behalf of the Board and Inhabitants of the Township ;
- The Local Board of the Township of Ladysmith in Council assembled, representing the Ratepayers and Inhabitants of Ladysmith;
- The German Inhabitants of Noodsberg Road; The German Inhabitants of the District of
- New Hanover; The Resident Magistrate of Umvoti County ; and
- The Reverend David Rossouw, on behalf of the Dutch Reformed Church and Congregation, Greytown, Umvoti County.

Through the High Commissioner for South Africa, from-

- The State President of the South African Republic, on behalf of the Government and People;
- The State President of the Orange Free State ;
- Her Majesty's Agent in the South African Republic, on behalf of himself and Loyal British Subjects;
- The Mayor and Inhabitants of Burghersdorp ; Colonel R. E. R. Martin and Brother Officials at Bremersdorp, Swazieland;
- The Mayor and Town Council of Uitenhage, on behalf of the Inhabitants of the Division;
- The Resident Magistrate and Inhabitants of Taungs, British Bechuanaland ;
- The Chief Mankoroane, British Bechuanaland;
- The Administrator and Her Majesty's Loyal Subjects in British Bechuanaland;
- The Mayor and Inhabitants of the Town and District of Aliwal North;
- The Queen and Prime Minister of Swazieland, on behalf of the Nation (through the Resident Adviser and Agent)
- The Town Council of the City of Bloemfontein, Orange Free State
- The Board of Management, Vryburg ; and