of Holland and the Parts of Lindsey, within the said North-Eastern Counties Audit District, and of the County of Norfolk, which is not within that Audit District;

And whereas the said Fisheries Committee are a Joint Committee within the terms of paragraph (4) of Article I of the said Order dated the 30th

day of September, 1892:

Now therefore, in pursuance of the powers given to Us by the Statutes in that behalf, We, by this Our Order, Prescribe that it shall, unless We otherwise prescribe, be the duty of the said John Frederick Adams to audit the Accounts of the said Fisheries Committee and of the Officers of such Committee in conformity with the provisions contained in Article III of the last-mentioned Order, so far as such Accounts may relate to a period prior to the First day of April, One thousand eight hundred and ninety-four; and that for the purpose of such Audit the said Sca Fisheries District shall be deemed to be within the said North-Eastern Counties Audit District.

Given under the Scal of Office of the Local Government Board, this thirty-first day of January, in the year one thousand eight

hundred and ninety-four.



Henry II. Fowler, President.

S. B. Provis, Assistant-Secretary.

(Swine-Fever Infected Areas.)

By the Board of Agriculture.

THE Board of Agriculture, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Board of Agriculture Act, 1899, and the Contagious Diseases (Animals) Acts, 1878 to 1893, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. Each of the Areas described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an Area infected with swine-fever for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 891, dated the twenter sixth day of January, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-four.

2. This Order shall take effect from and

2. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the eighteenth day of February, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-four.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture have hereunto set their Official Scal this sixth day of February, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-four.



T. II. Elliott, Secretary.

SCHEDULE.

(1.) An Area comprising the county of Bedford, and the boroughs of Bedford, and Luton.

(2.) An Area comprising the county of Chester, and the boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester, Congleton, Crewe, Hyde, Macclesfield, Stalybridge, and Stockport.

(3.) An Arca comprising the county of Derby, and the boroughs of Chesterfield, Derby, Glossop,

and Ilkeston.

(4.) An Area comprising the parishes of Barony, Bothwell, Cadder, Cambuslang, Carmunnock, Govan, New Monkland, Old Monkland, Rutherglen, and Shotts in the county of Lanark, and

also comprising the city of Glasgow, and the

burgh of Rutherglen.

(5.) An Area comprising the county of Lancaster (except the Hundred of Lonsdale North of the Sands), and also comprising the horoughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Chorley, Clitheroe, Darwen, Eccles, Haslingden, Heywood, Lancaster, Liverpool, Manchester, Middleton, Mossley, Nelson, Oldham, Preston, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, Widnes, and Wigan.

(6.) An Area comprising the county of Norfolk, and the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, and

Yarmouth.

(7.) An Area comprising the county of Somerset (except the petty sessional divisions of Dulverton, and Dunster, and the parish of Withiel Florey in the petty sessional division of Wiveliscombe), and also comprising the boroughs of Bath, Bridgwater, and Taunton.

(8.) An Area comprising the county of Stafford (except the parish of Upper Arley), and also comprising the boroughs of Burslem, Burton-upon Trent, Hanley, Longton, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Stafford, Stoke-upon-Trent, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton.

(9.) An Area comprising the county of Warwick (except the petty sessional division of Brailes and the parish of Whitchurch), and also comprising the boroughs of Birmingham, Coventry, Leaming-

ton, and Warwick.

(10.) An Area comprising the West Riding of the county of York (except the petty sessional division of Ewcross), and also comprising the boroughs of Barnsley, Batley, Bradford, Brighouse, Dewsbury, Doncaster, Halifax, Huddersfield, Keighley, Leeds, Morley, Ossett, Rotherham, Sheffield and Wakefield.

Civil Service Commission, February 6, 1894.

THE following Candidates have been certified by the Civil Service Commissioners as qualified for the appointments set against their respective names:

February 1, 1894.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Clerk, Landon, Constance Dodd.

Female Telegraph Learner, London Postal Districts, Ethel Annie Hinchley.

Sorters, London, John James Squires, Edward Tector.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Customs: Boatman, Thomas Dinan.

Post Office: Pastman, Loudon, Henry Daniel Mills.

Porter, Loudon, Henry Gibson.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council. of 4th June, 1870.

Education Department: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor Class), Ernest Newman Butler.

l'ost Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor Cluss), John Morris.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYISTS.
Thomas Harold Stoker, Herbert James Wheeler.

February 2, 1894.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs: Out-Door Officers, Joseph Gardner Doig, Joseph William Rhodes.

Post Office: Soriers, London, Frederick James Comley, Charles Fellows Neville,