Rottenburg; Frederick Eastwood; Thomas Walter Harding; Francis Chatillon Danson; William Henry Holland; William Donaldson Cruddas; Frederick Carter; Samuel Earnshaw Howell; Samuel Theodore Mander; John George Pilter; and William Davies Stephens to be Our Commissioners to advise Us upon the best mode by which the Products of Industry, Agriculture, and the Fine Arts of the United Kingdom, Our Colonies and Dependencies, may be procured and sent to the said Exhibition:

And Our further Will and Pleasure is that you, or any three or more of you, when and so often as need or occasion shall require, so long as this Our Commission shall continue in force, do report to Us in writing, under your hands and seals respectively, all and every the several proceedings of yourselves had by virtue of these Presents:

And lastly, We do by these Presents ordain that this Our Commission shall continue in full force and virtue until the close of the said Exhibition; and that you Our said Commissioners, or any three or more of you, shall and may from time to time, and at any place or places, proceed in the execution thereof, and of every matter and thing therein contained, although the same be not continued from time to time by adjournment:

And for the purposes of aiding you in such matters, We hereby appoint Our trusty and well-beloved Herbert Jekyll, Esquire, Companion of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Colonel of Our Forces, to be Secretary to this Our Commission.

Given at Our Court at Saint James's, the first day of February, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-eight, in the sixty-first year of Our reign.

By Her Majesty's Command,

M. W. Ridley.

Paris Exhibition of 1900. Alphabetical List of Commissioners. His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales, K.G. His Royal Highness the Duke of York, K.G. Abel, Sir Frederick Augustus, Bart., K.C.B. Agnew, Sir William, Bart. Armstead, Henry Hugh.
Arnold-Forster, Hugh Oakeley.
Asquith, Right Honourable Herbert Henry. Bank of England, the Governor for the time Bergne, Sir John Henry Gibbs, K.C.M.G. Bhownaggree, Sir Mancherjee Merwanjee, K.C.I.E. Birdwood, Sir George Christopher Molesworth, K.C.I.E., C.S.I. Boyle, Sir Courtenay Edmund, K.C.B., Permanent Secretary to the Board of Trade. Bramaton, Sir John, K.C.M.G., C.B. Brilish Architects, Royal Institute of, the President for the time being. Brunner, Sir John Tomlinson, Bart. Bryce, Right Honourable James. Buck, Sir Edward Charles, K.C.S.I. Buller, General the Right Honourable Sir Redvers Henry, G.C.B., G.C.M.G., V.C. Bulwer Sir Henry Ernest Gascoyne, G.C.M.G. Burne, Major - General Sir Owen Tudor, G.C.I.E, K.C.S.I., Chairman of the Council of the Society of Arts.

Cidogan, Earl, K.G., Lord Lieutenant of

Carter, Frederick, representing the Nottingham

Carbutt, Sir Edward Hamer, Bart.

Buxton, Sydney Charles.

Chamber of Commerce.
Chubb, Sir George Hayter.

Ireland.

Civil Engineers, Institution of, the President for the time being. Clarke, Lieutenant - General the Honourable Sir Andrew, G.C.M.G., C.B., C.I.E. Clarke, Caspar Purdon, C.I.E., Director of the Art Museum at South Kensington. Cooper, Sir Daniel, Bart., G.C.M.G., Representative in London of the Colony of New South Wales. Crawford, William, representing the Belfast Chamber of Commerce. Crewe, Earl of. Cruddas, William Donaldson, representing the Newcastle Chamber of Commerce. Curzon, Right Honourable George Nathaniel, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Foreign Office. Danson, Francis Chatillon, representing the Liverpool Chamber of Commerce. Dawson, Lieutenant-Colonel Douglas Frederick Rawdon, Military Attaché to the Embassy at de Rothschild, Baron Ferdinand James. Derby, Earl of, K.G., G.C.B. Devonshire, Duke of, K.G., Lord President of the Council. Digby, Kenelm Edward, Permanent Under Secretary of State, Home Department. Dilke, Right Honourable Sir Charles Wentworth, Bart. Donnelly, Major-General Sir John Fretcheville Dykes, K.C.B., Secretary Science and Art Department. Dublin, the Lord Mayor for the time being. Dudley, Earl of, Parliamentary Secretary to the Board of Trade. Dundee Chamber of Commerce, the President for the time being. Eastwood, Frederick, representing the Huddersfield Chamber of Commerce. Edinburgh, the Lord Provost for the time being. Ellis, Major-General Sir Arthur Edward Augustus, K.C.V.O., C.S.I. Esmonde, Lawrence Grattan. Fife, Duke of, K.T. Forbes, James Staats. Fraser, the Honourable Sir Malcolm, K.C.M.G., Agent General in London for the Colony of Western Australia. Fremantle, the Honourable Sir Charles William, K.C.B. Grey. Sir Edward, Bart. Hamilton, Lord Claud John. Hamilton, Lord George Francis, Secretary of State for India. Harcourt, Right Honourable Sir William George Granville Vernon. Harding, Colonel Thomas Walter, representing the Leeds Chamber of Commerce. Harrison, Henry, representing the Blackburn Chamber of Commerce. Herbert, the Honourable Sir Robert George Wyndham, G.C.B. Herschell, Lord, G.C.B. Holland, William Henry, representing the Manchester Chamber of Commerce. Holman, Joseph, representing the Bristol Chamber of Commerce. Hopetoun, Earl of, G.C.M.G. Howell, Samuel Earnshaw, representing the . Sheffield Chamber of Commerce. Ismay, Thomas Henry. Jackson, Right Honourable William Lawies.

Jersey, Earl of, G.C.M.G. Kekewich, Sir George William, K.C.B., Secretary to the Education Department.