names might be given to the several Districts as to Her Majesty should seem meet, which said petition with a description of the said proposed Districts and of the boundaries thereof, with the reasons upon which the petition is founded, was duly certified to Her Majesty:

And whereas all the provisions of the hereinbefore first recited Act in that behalf have been duly complied with in relation to the said

petition:

And whereas the Coroners for the said County have not presented any petition to Her Majesty:

And whereas Her Majesty has, with the advice of Her Privy Council, taken into consideration the said petition, and is minded to make such alteration and division as aforesaid:

Now, therefore, Her Majesty, with the advice of Her Privy Council, is pleased to order, direct, and declare, and it is hereby ordered, directed, and declared that from the date hereof :

(1.) The County of Stafford, exclusive of the Quarter Sessions Boroughs of Newcastleunder-Lyme, Walsall, Wolverhampton, Hanley, and West Bromwich, shall be divided into six Districts for Coroners' purposes, and for the purposes of the said first recited Act.

(2.) The said six Districts shall be named

respectively:—
"The North-West Coroner's District," "The North-East Coroner's District," "The Stafford Coroner's District," "The South-East Coroner's District," "The South-West Coroner's District," and.

"The East Coroner's District,"

and the said Districts shall respectively comprise the parishes and places set forth in that behalf in the Schedule hereto.

(3.) This Order shall be published in the London Gazette. C. L. Peel.

SCHEDULE.

The Districts herein described are to be deemed not to include any parishes or places, or parts thereof, which were at the date of this Order exempt from the jurisdiction of the Coroners of the county of Stafford, whether such parishes, places, or parts thereof, are hereinafter named, or included, or not.

NORTH WEST CORONER'S DISTRICT.

This District shall comprise the following parishes and places :-

Ashley. Audley. Bagnall. Balterley. Barlaston. Betley. Biddulph. Burslem.

Chapel and Hill Chorlton.

Chell. Chesterton. Clayton. Fenton. Goldenhill. Hardingswood. Keele. Kidsgrove. Longton. Madeley.

Maer.

Milton.

Mucclestone.

Newcastle-under-Lyme (subject to the jurisdiction of the Coroner of the borough therein).

Newchapel.

Norton-in-the-Moors.

Silverdale. Smallthorne. Standon. Stoke Rural.

Stoke-upon-Trent.

Swynnerton.

Tittensor Township (in Stone Rural parish).

Tunstall. Trentham. Tyrley and Blore. Whitmore. Wolstanton.

NORTH EAST CORONER'S DISTRICT.

This District shall comprise the following parishes and places :-

Abbots Bromley. Alstonefield.

Alton.

Bradley-in-the-Moors.

Bradnop. Bramshall. Butterton. Calton. Calwich.

Cauldon.

Caverswall. Cheadle. Checkley.

Cheddleton. Consall.

Cotton. Croxden.

Denstone.

Dilhorne.

Draycott-in-the-Moors.

Ellastone. Endon and Stanley.

Farley

Fawfieldhead. Field. Forábrook. Gratwich.

Grindon.

Heathylee. Heaton.

Hollinsclough.

Horton and Horton Hay.

Ilam and Throwley.

Ipstones. Kingsley. Kingstone. Leek Leekfrith. Leigh.

Longnor. Longsdon. Lowe.

Marchington.

Marchington Woodlands.

Mayfield. Oakamoor. Okeover. Onecote. Prestwood.

Quarnford. Ramshorn.

Rocester. Rudyard. Rushton James.

Rushton Spencer.

Sheen.