Sir Charles Lennox Peel, K.C.B., was in Attendance as Clerk of the Council, and Mr. J. H. Harrison as Deputy-Clerk.

The Duke of Devonshire had an audience of The Queen.

The Earl of Kintore, G.C.M.G., and Colonel Donald Browne were in Attendance as Lord and Groom in Waiting.

After the Council the Colonial Premiers were introduced to Her Majesty's Presence by The Right Hon. J. Chamberlain, M.P., Secretary of State for the Colonies, and presented Addresses of Congratulation from the following, to which Her Majesty was graciously pleased to hand replies, and at the same time conferred the Jubilee Commemoration Medal upon the Premiers:—

- By The Right Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier, G.C.M.G., Premier of Canada, Addresses from the Canadian Parliament, the City of Toronto, the City of Montreal, and the Women's National Council of Canada.
- By The Right Hon. G. H. Reid, Premier of New South Wales, Addresses from the Houses of Parliament, New South Wales, and from the Corporation of Sydney.
- By The Right Hon. R. J. Seddon, Premier of New Zealand, Address from the Legislative Council and House of Representatives.
- By The Right Hon. Sir Hugh Nelson, K.C.M.G., Premier of Queensland, Addresses from the Parliament of Queensland and the City of Brisbane.
- By The Right Hon. Sir J. Gordon Sprigg, K.C.M.G., Premier of Cape Colony, Addresses from the Legislature of Cape Colony and The Mayor and Town Council of East London, and Photograph of Cape Colony Scenery by J. W. Dugmore.
- By The Right Hon. C. C. Kingston, Premier of South Australia, Address from the Australian Federal Convention.
- By The Right Hon. Sir Edward Braddon, K.C.M.G., Premier of Tasmania, Addresses from himself as representing the Government and people of Tasmania, The Mayor and Corporation of Hobart, and The Mayor and Corporation of Launceston.
- By The Right Hon. Sir John Forrest, K.C.M.G., Premier of Western Australia,
  Addresses from the Parliament of Western Australia and the Municipal
  Council of Coolgardie.
- By The Right Hon. Harry Escombe, Premier of Natal, Address from the Legislature of Natal.

The following Members of the Ceylon Legislative Council were introduced by The Secretary of State for the Colonies, and presented Addresses as follows:—

- By Sir Frederick Saunders, K.C.M.G., and Sir J. J. Grimlinton, Address from the Legislative Council of Ceylon.
- By Mr. W. W. Mitchell, C.M.G., and Mr. T. N. Christie, An Address from the Chamber of Commerce.
- By Mr. A. de Alwis Senwiratne, an Address from the Municipal Council of Colombo.