aforesaid in the centre of the said Broseley-road, at the point where the said Broseley-road intersects the boundary of the said parish of Saint Leonard aforesaid.

"The said West Ward shall include within its boundaries the Town Hall and the premises known as Number thirty-nine High-street, and all that portion of the said parish of Saint Leonard comprised within the green line coloured on the said Ordnance map hereto annexed and marked with the said letter 'E' aforesaid, and signed by me.

"No. 3 .- The Castle Ward.

"I do hereby determine that the Castle Ward shall comprise so much of the borough of Bridgnorth as is contained within an imaginary line drawn from a point in the centre of the River Severn (seventy-two yards north of the bridge) opposite the boundary of the parishes of Saint Leonard and Saint Mary Magdalene, to the west bank of the said river thence following the southern boundary of the East Ward (such houndary being coloured yellow) hereinbefore described to the point where such boundary meets the boundary of the West Ward (between the premises known as Numbers thirty-nine and forty High-street aforesaid) coloured green thence following the southern boundary of the said West Ward for a distance of about one hundred and sixty-seven yards (being to a point at right angles mear to the south-east corner of a building known as the Drill Hall), thence following the east boundary of the said West Ward in a south-easterly, southwesterly, and southerly direction respectively, to the bridge which carries the Severn Valley Railway over Hollybush-road (being also the parish boundary) thence in a southerly, easterly and south-easterly direction following the west boundary of the said parish of Saint Mary Magdalene aforesaid, to the point where the said boundary joins the said River Severn, thence to a point in the centre of the said river, thence in a northerly direction following the centre of the said river to the point of commencement aforesaid, seventy-two yards north of the said bridge. The said Castle Ward shall include the premises known as Number forty High-street aforesaid and shall be contained within the brown line coloured on the said Ordnance map hereto annexed and marked with the letter 'E' aforesaid and signed by me.

" No. 4.-Morfe Ward.

"I do hereby determine that Morfe Ward of the borough of Bridgnorth shall comprise all that portion of the parish of Saint Mary Magdalene which lies to the east of the said River Severn including the island called or known by the name of the Bylet, and also the whole of the parishes of The said Morfe Quatford and Quatt Jarvis. Ward shall be contained within the pink line coloured on the said Ordnance map hereto annexed and marked with the letter 'E' aforesaid and signed by me.

"And I do hereby further declare that the said four wards, the boundaries of which are hereinbefore determined and defined, are shown upon the Ordnance plan marked with the letter 'E' hereunto annexed and signed by me, and the said boundaries of the said wards are clearly set forth

by coloured lines thereon.

"And I do hereby assign and apportion three Councillors to each and every of the said wards as follows, that is to say :-

"To the East Ward:-Councillors Charles Herbert Deighton, William Jones, and John Henry Lely.

"To the West Ward :- Councillors Richard

Thomas Haynes, Josiah William Steward, and Richard Butt Findon.

"To the Castle Ward:-Councillors John. Anderson, William Henry Beach, and William Lloyd Mundy.

"To Morfe Ward :- Councillors Samuel Ridley,

Joseph Minton, and William Minifie."

"Dated this seventeenth day of February one thousand eight hundred and ninety-eight.

"H. B. HANS HAMILTON Commissioner." Now therefore Her Majesty, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, doth hereby approve of the said scheme of the said Commissioner and doth order the same to be published in the London J. H. Harrison. Gazette accordingly.

Privy Council Office, May 19, 1898.

PYE-LAWS made by the School Boards and School Attendance Committees for the following Places, were approved by Her Majesty in Council on the 19th day of May, 1898:-

SCHOOL BOARDS.

Ancroft. Beeston. Bromley (Kent). Broughton. Brymbo. Burton Latimer. Culmstock. Stansty. Steventon. Weston-super-Mare.

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE SCHOOL BOARDS FOR THE UNITED SCHOOL DISTRICTS OF-

Bersham.

Llanddona, Llaniestyn and Llanfihangel-tyn-

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE SCHOOL BOARD FOR THE SCHOOL DISTRICT OF-Crediton.

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE SCHOOL BOARD FOR THE COUNTY BOROUGH OF-Rochdale.

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE SCHOOL BOARDS FOR THE MUNICIPAL BOROUGHS OF --

Royal Leamington Spa.

Wrexham.

Bye-Laws made by the School Attendance COMMITTEES FOR THE MUNICIPAL BOROUGHS OF-Haslingden.

Warrington.

BYE-LAWS MADE BY THE SCHOOL ATTENDANCE COMMITTEE FOR THE URBAN DISTRICT OF-Ravensthorpe.

Bye-Laws made by the School Attendance COMMITTEES OF THE UNDERNENTIONED UNIONS FOR THE PARISHES OR TOWNSHIPS NAMED :-

Union.	Parish or Township.
Bangor and Beaumaris ,,	County of Anglesey. Llanddaniel Fab Llanedwen Llanffinan Llangadwaladr or Eglwysael Llangristiolus Penmon Trefdraeth County of Carnarvon. Aber Llandegai