DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended September 10th, 1898, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

County.	V fre	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	County.	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.		No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	1]	1	49	Worcester		ì
Buckingham		1	29	York, East Riding	2	22
Chester		8	· 9.	" West Riding	1	20
Derby 🔐 🔐 💥 💮 🐣	3.06	2.	4 :	." "		j
Durham		2	32	•	•	10%
Essex	. 80,	. 2	119	-		l·
Huntingdon		· 1	30 -	SCOTLAND.	1	1
Kent		2	4	1	l .	
Lancaster	•••	- 1	7	1		
Lincoln, Parts of Kestev			12	Ayr	1	292
Norfolk		5	23	Midlothian	6	20
Northampton		-	2	P41-11	1 7	35
1.1			10	T772-40		118
	•••	1	175	Wigtown	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	110
	, Y		191	TOTAL	25	871
Somerset Stafford		1	175 121	·	 	

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Bray, and Cookham, and the municipal borough of Maidenhead, in the county of Berks, and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of the Hundred of Stoke, the Hundred of Desborough (First Division); and the Hundred of Desborough (Second Division), and the parishes of Wooburn, Boveney, Burnham, Dorney, Farnham Royal, Hedgerley Dean, Hitcham, and Taplow, in the county of Buckingham, and also comprising the borough of Chepping (or High) Wycombe (10 February, 1898).

Carnarvonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Pentir, Llanddeiniolen, Llanfair-is-gaer, Llanrüg, Llanfaglan, Waenfawr, Llanberis, Llanwnda, Bettws Garmon, Llandwrog, Llanlyfni, and Clynnog, in the county of Carnarvon, and also comprising the borough of Carnarvon (25 March, 1898).

the parishes of Dukinfield, Hollingworth, Mottram, Hattersley, Matley, and Compstall, in the county of Chester, and also comprising the boroughs of Ashton-under-Lyne, Hyde, and Stalybridge (7 July, 1898).

Devon.—An Area comprising the parishes of St. Budeaux, Egg Buckland, and Weston Peverell or Pennycross, in the county of Devon, and also comprising the boroughs of Devonport, and Plymouth (23 June, 1898).

Forfarshire and Perthshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Newtyle, Liff and Benvie, Kettins, Fowlis Easter, and Lundie, in the county of Forfar; the parishes of Bendochy, Meigle, Coupar Angus, Kinclaven, Cargill, Collace, Abernyte, Longforgan, Inchture, Kinnaird, St. Martins, Scone, Kilspindy, Errol, Kinfauns, Perth, Kinnoul, and St. Madoes, in the county of Perth; and also comprising the burgh of Perth (12 July, 1898).

Glamorgan.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Miskin Higher, Miskin Lower, Caerphilly Higher, and Caerphilly Lower in the county of Glamorgan (23 April, 1898).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Llangynwyd Lower, Ynysawdre, St. Brides Minor, Coity Higher, Coity Lower, Pencoed, Coychurch Lower, Newcastle Higher, Newcastle Lower, Laleston, Tythegston Higher, Daudy, and Old Castle, in the county of Glamorgan (17 June, 1898).

Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area in the county of Gloucester comprising the parishes of Stroud, Bisley with Lippiatt, Chalford, Stonehouse, Rodborough, Kings Stanley, Leonard Stanley, Standish, Randwick, Woodchester, Whiteshill, Cainscross, Uplands, and Thrupp (26 January, 1897).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Sandhurst, Norton, Boddington, Uckington, Swindon, Prestbury, Charlton Kings, Leckhampton, Up Hatherley, Badgeworth, Churchdown, Staverton, Down Hatherley, Twigworth, Great Shurdington, Maisemore, Lassington, Highnam Over and Linton, Hartpury, Corse, Ashleworth, Hasfield Haw and Tirley, Deerhurst, and Leigh, in the county of Gloucester, and also comprising the borough of Cheltenham (30 April, 1897).

Hampshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Holdenhurst, Winton, Sopley, Christchürch, Christchurch East, Hurn, Higheliff, Southbourne, and Pokesdown, in the county of Southampton, and also comprising the borough of Bournemouth (4 June, 1898).