## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

Lancashire.—An Area comprising the parishes or townships of Newton-with-Scales, Lea Ashton Ingol and Cottam, Treales Roseacre and Wharles, Inskip-with-Sowerby, Myerscough, Woodplumpton, Barton, Broughton, Haighton, Fulwood, Alston, Whittingham, Grimsarghwith-Brockholes, Elston, and Ribbleton, in the ecounty of Lancaster, and also comprising the borough of Preston (29 April, 1898).

Lincolnshire.—An Area comprising the borough of Grantham (16 August, 1898).

Middlesex.—An Area in the county of Middlesex comprising the petty sessional divisions of Brentford, and Spelthorne; and the petty sessional division of Uxbridge (except the parishes of Harefield, and Ruislip) (25 May, 1898).

Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Pool (Upper Division) and the municipal borough of Welshpool, in the county of Montgomery.

Staffordshire and Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Amblecote, Brierley Hill, Enville, Himley, Kingswinford, Kinver, Quarry Bank, Swindon, Wombourn, Rowley Regis, Sedgley, Tipton, and Handsworth, and the Urban District of Smethwick, in the county of Stafford; and also comprising the parishes of Wollaston, Wollescote, Stourbridge, Upper-Swinford, Pedmore, Lye, Cradley, Lutley, Old-bury, Cakemore, Warley, Hunnington, Illey, Lapal, owen, Hasbury, Hunnington, Illey, Lapal, Quinton, Northfield, and Frankley, in the county of Worcester, and also comprising the boroughs of Dudley, and West Bromwich (23 April, 1898).

Yorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the borough of Scarborough (15 February, 1897).

(2.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Ardsley, Barugh, Billingley, Cudworth, Carlton, Darton, Dodworth, Darfield, Great Houghton, Little Houghton, Hoyland Nether, Monk Bretton (including its detached part), Stainbrough, Silkstone, Worsbrough, Wombwell, Brampton, West Melton, Denaby, Hooton Roberts, Rawmarsh, Swinton, Greasbrough, Ravenfield, Thrybergh, Wath-upon-Dearne, Conisbrough, Wentworth, Dalton, Adwick - upon - Dearne, Bolton-upon-Dearne, Barnbrough, Cadeby, High Melton, Mexbrough, and Thurnscoe, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the boroughs of Barnsley, and Rotherham (14

April, 1898).
(3r) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of West Morley, and the civil parishes or townships of Wike, and Cleckheaton, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the boroughs of Brighouse, and Halifax (7 July, 1898).

(4.) An Area comprising the borough of York (13 August, 1898).

## SWINE MOVEMENT DISTRICTS.

THE following districts and parts of districts (except any part thereof which for the time being is declared a Swine-Fever Infected Area) are now Swine Movement Districts under the above-mentioned Acts :-

County of Bedford. Borough of Bedford. Borough of Luton. County of Berks. Borough of Newbury. Borough of Reading Borough of Windsor.

County of Brecon (except the petty sessional division of Builth).

County of Carmarthen. Borough of Carmarthen.

County of Chester.

Borough of Birkenhead. Borough of Chester. Borough of Congleton.

Borough of Crewe.

Borough of Hyde.

Borough of Macclesfield. Borough of Stalybridge.

Borough of Stockport.

County of Derby (except the petty sessional divisions of Appletree, Derby, Repton, and Swadlincote).

ANA BURE

Borough of Chesterfield.

Borough of Glossop.

Borough of Ilkeston.

County of Durham. , .

Borough of Darlington. Borough of Durham.

Borough of Gateshead.

Borough of Hartlepool.

Borough of Jarrow.

Borough of South Shields, Borough of Stockton-unon-Tees (except the North-West and Portrack Wards).

Borough of Sunderland.

Borough of West Hartlepool. County of Essex

Borough of Colchester. - griws for

Borough of Southend on Sean Bases 2

Borough of West Ham.

County of Flint (except the detached portions ereof): thereof).

County of Glamorgan.
Borough of Cardiff.
Borough of Neath.
Borough of Swansea.

County of Gloucester (except, the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childswickham with Murcott, and Hinton-on-the-Green, transferred by agreement to the county of Worcester; but including the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdeau, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, and Teddington, transferred by agreement from the county of Worcester).

Borough of Bristol.

Borough of Gloucester.

County of Hertford.

Borough of St. Alban.

Borough of St. Alban.

Isle of Ely.

County of Lancaster (except the Hundred of Lonsdale North of the Sands).

Borough of Accrington.

Borough of Ashton-under-Lyne.
Borough of Bacub.
Borough of Blackburn.

Borough of Blackpool.

Borough of Blackpool.
Borough of Botton.
Borough of Bootle.
Borough of Burnley.
Borough of Chorley.
Borough of Chibbers

Borough of Clitheroe.
Borough of Colne.

Borough of Darwen,
Borough of Eccles.
Borough of Haslingden.

Borough of Heywood.