DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended June 10th, 1899, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	County.	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
England.		No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Chester Derby	184 44. 184 41.	1 5 1	111	Miliam Didina	1 1	1 46
Essex Gloucester Hants	 	1 1 7 2	24 33 150 9			13*
Leicester Lincoln, Parts of Ho Middlesex	lland	1 1 3 1	7 4 30 13	Denbigh Glamorgan	1 1 3 3	1F 24- 9 1
Northumberland Salop		4 1 10	24 2 161 8	SCOTLAND.		
Stafford Sussex, East Warwick		1 1	59 3 28 7	Lanark	1 1 1	90- 42 6
Worcester	•••	4	19 8	TOTAL	66	918

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Bray, and Cookham, and the municipal borough of Maidenhead, in the county of Berks; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of the Hundred of Stoke, the Hundred of Desborough (First Division), and the Hundred of Desborough (Second Division), and the parishes of Wooburn, Boveney, Burnham, Dorney, Farnham Royal, Hedgerley Dean, Hitcham, and Taplow, in the county of Buckingham, and also comprising the borough of Chepping (or High) Wycombe (10 February, 1898).

Buckinghamshire.— See Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.

Cardiganshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Upper Geneur-glyn, in the county of Cardigan (28 November, 1898).

Carnarvonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Llanwnda, Llandwrog, Llanllyfni, and Clynnog, in the county of Carnarvon (8 April, 1899).

Cheshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Odd Rode, Moreton-cum-Alcum Low, Newbold Astbury, Hulme Walfield, Buglawton, Eaton, North Rode, Bosley, and that portion of the parish of Somerford, formerly known as Radnor, in the county of Chester, and also comprising the borough of Congleton (21 March, 1899).

Denbighshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Isaled, and the parishes of Llangynhafal, Llanychan, and Llanynys Rural, in the county of Denbigh, and also comprising the borough of Denbigh (16 January, 1899).

No. 27089.

Denbighshire, Flintshire, and Shropshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Overton, being a detached portion of the county of Flint; the petty sessional division of Oswestry, the municipal borough of Oswestry, and the parishes of Whitchurch-Urban, Whitchurch-Rural (except the detached portion), Ightfield, Whixall, Welsh Hampton, Ellesmere—Urban, Ellesmere-Rural, Cockshutt, Hordley, and Ruyton of the Eleven Towns, in the county of Salop; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Bromfield, together with the detached portion of the petty sessional division of Ruabon, in the county of Denbigh, and the detached portion of the county of Flint situate—within the first-named petty sessional division; and also comprising the borough of Wrexham... (19 May, 1899.)

Devonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of St. Budeaux, Egg Buckland, Compton Gifford, Plympton St. Mary, Plympton Maurice, Plymstock, and the Urban District and parish of Stonehouse, in the county of Devon, and also comprising the boroughs of Devonport, and Plymouth (3 February, 1899).

Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Abbotsbury, Portisham, Upway, Bincombe, Preston, Broadway, Langton Herring, Radipole, Fleet, Chickerell, Melcombe Regis, Wyke Regis, and Portland, in the county of Dorset, and also comprising the borough of Weymouth (21 February, 1899).

Flintshire.—See Denbighshire, Flintshire, and Shropshire.

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tewkesbury (except the parishes of Twyning, and Forthampton), Newent, Gloucester, Cheltenham, Stroud,