DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended October 28th, 1899, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

County.			Outbreaks confirmed.	- Area haming	County.		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
England.			No.	No.	WALES.		No.	No.
Berks Isle of Ely Essex Cloucester Lancaster Leicester Lincoln, Parts of	 Holland		1 1 2 2 1 2 1 2 1	13 2 89 25 33 5 6 64 4 11 14 20	Glamorgan SCOTLAND.	•••	•••	3
Middlesex Monmouth Norfolk Sussex, West York, North Ridin	g	•••			Ayr Lanark TOTAL		14	139 432

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Carnarvonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Llandwrog, Llanllyfni, and Clynnog, in the county of Carnarvon (24 August, 1899).

Denbighshire, Flintshire, and Shropshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Overton, being a detached portion of the county of Flint; the petty sessional division of Oswestry, the municipal borough of Oswestry, and the parishes of Whitchurch-Urban, Whitchurch-Rural (except the detached portion), Ightfield, Whixall, Welsh Hampton, Ellesmere-Urban, Ellesmere-Rural, Cockshutt, Hordley, and Ruyton of the Eleven Towns, in the county of Salop; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Bromfield, together with the detached portion of the petty sessional division of Ruabon, in the county of Denbigh, and the detached portion of the county of Flint situate within the first-named petty sessional division; and also comprising the borough of Wrexham. (19 May, 1899).

Durham.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lanchester and Consett, and Durham, in the county of Durham; and also including the borough of Durham (26 October, 1899).

Essex and Suffolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lexden and Winstree, and Tendring, and the municipal borough of Harwich, in the county of Essex; the petty sessional divisions of Boxford, Cosford, and Melford, and the municipal borough of Sudbury, in the county of West Suffolk; and also comprising the borough of Colchester (23 October, 1899).

Flintshire.—See Denbighshire, Flintshire, and Shropshire.

Glamorganshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Caerphilly Higher, Caerphilly Lower, Miskin Higher, Miskin Lower, and Kibbor, in the county of Glamorgan; and also comprising the borough of Cardiff (3 August, 1899).

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tewkesbury (except the parishes of Twyning, and Forthampton), Newent, Gloucester, Cheltenham, Stroud, Whitminster, Horsley, Dursley, and Berkeley; and also comprising the municipal borough of Tewkesbury, and the boroughs of Cheltenham and Gloucester (13 June, 1899).

Lancashire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wigan (except the parish of Haigh), Leigh, Warrington, St. Helens, Childwall, and Prescot; and the parishes of Kirkby, Fazakerley, Croxteth Park, and West Derby, in the county of Lancaster, and also comprising the boroughs of Wigan, St. Helens, and Warrington (9 May, 1899).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Garstang, Kirkham, and Amounderness, in the county of Lancaster (9 May, 1899).

Shropshire.—See Denbighshire, Flintshire, and Shropshire.

Staffordshire and Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bilston, Wednesbury, Willenhall, Rushall, Handsworth, Tipton, and Rowley Regis, and the parishes of Amblecote, Kingswinford, Brierley Hill, Quarry Bank, Himley, Wednesfield, and Heath Town, in the county of Stafford; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of Oldbury, Halesowen, and Stourbridge (except the parish of Belbroughton), and the parishes of Northfield and King's Norton, in the county of Worcester; and also comprising the boroughs of Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Dudley (31 May, 1899).