Coroner's District, but continued it as a separate County Coroner's District, and resolved that the then existing Coroner should be continued in office as County Coroner within the district of

the borough of Stamford.

And whereas the Lincolnshire County Committee have presented a petition to Her Majesty praying for an alteration of the several Coroners Districts situated partly in one and partly in another Division of the county of Lincoln in the manner therein set forth, so that from and after the thirtieth day of June one thousand eight hundred and ninety-nine no Coroner's District should be situate in more than one Administrative County, which said petition with a description of the said proposed districts and of the boundaries thereof with the reasons upon which the petition is founded were duly certified to Her

And whereas all the provisions of the hereinbefore first recited Act in that behalf have been complied with in relation to the said petition.

And whereas the Coroners for the said county have not presented any petition to Her Majesty.

And whereas Her Majesty has with the advice of Her Privy Council taken into consideration the said petition and is minded to make such alteration and division as aforesaid as from the thirtyfirst day of December, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-nine.

Now therefore Her Majesty by and with the advice of Her Privy Council is pleased, to order and it is hereby ordered directed and declared that from and after the thirty-first day of December one thousand eight hundred and ninety-nine :

1. The county of Lincoln shall be divided into twelve districts for Coroners' purposes and for the purposes of the said first recited Act.

2. That the said twelve Districts shall be named :-

1. "The Lincoln (North) Coroner's District";

2. "The Kirton Coroner's District"

3. "The Caistor Coroner's District"

4. "The Louth Coroner's District"

5. "The Spilsby Coroner's District";

- 6. "The Lincoln (South) Coroner's District";
- 7. "The Heckington Coroner's District";
- 8. "The Grantham Coroner's District";
- 9. "The Bourn Coroner's District" 10. "The Stamford Coroner's District";
- 11. "The Boston Coroner's District"; and

12. "The Spalding Coroner's District"

respectively and the said Districts shall respectively comprise the several hundreds, parishes and places set forth in the Schedule hereto.

3. This Order shall be published in the London A. W. Fitz Roy. Gazette.

SCHEDULE.

The Districts herein described are to be deemed not to include any parishes or places which were on the first day of April one thousand eight hundred and eighty-nine exempt from the jurisdiction of the Coroners for the county of Lincoln whether such parishes or places or parts thereof are hereinafter named or included or not.

IN THE PARTS OF LINDSEY.

1. THE LINCOLN (NORTH) CORONER'S DISTRICT. This District shall comprise the following hundreds, parishes and places:

In the Hundred of Aslacce. Cammeringham, Coates, Fillingham, Hackthorn, Hanworth Cold, Ingham, Saxby, Sprid-

lington.

In the Hundred of Well.

Kexby, Knaith, Marton, Newton-on-Trent, Stow, Sturton-cum-Bransby, Upton, Willingham-by-Stow.

In the Hundred of Lawress.

Aisthorpe, Barlings, Brattleby, Broxholme, Buslingthorpe, Burton-by-Lincoln, Carlton North, Carlton South, Dunholme, Faldingworth, Fiskerten, Friesthorpe, Grange-de-Lings, Greetwell, Rischolme, Hardwick, Nettleham, Reepham, Saxilby-with-Ingilby, Scampton, Scothern, Snar-ford, Sudbrooke, Torksey, Thorpe-le-Fallows, Welton, Willingham Cherry.

In the Hundred of Wraggoe.

Apley, Bardney, Barkwith East, Barkwith
West, Bullington, Coldstead, Fulnetby, Goltho, Hatton, Holton-cum-Beckering, Langton-by-Wragby, Lissington, Newbold, Panton, Rand, Snelland, Sotby, Stainfield, Stainton-by-Langworth, Torrington West, Tupholme, Wickenby, Wragby.

In the Hundred of Gartree.

Bucknall, Gautby, Minting, Stixwould, Waddingworth, Wispingt n, Woodhall, Woodhall Spa.

2. THE KIRTON CORONER'S DISTRICT.

This District shall comprise the following hundreds, parishes and places:

. In the Hundred of Manley.

Althorpe, Amcotts, Alkborough, Appleby, Ashby, Belton, Bottesford, Broughton, Brumby, Burringham, Burton-upon-Stather, Butterwick East, Butterwick West, Crosby, Crowle, Eastoft, Epworth, Flixborough, Frodingham, Garthorpe, Gunhouse, Halton West, Haxey, Hibaldstow, Holme, Keadby, Luddington, Manton, Messing-ham, Owston, Raventhorpe, Redbourne, Roxbycum-Risby, Scawby-cum-Sturton, Scunthorpe, Twigmoor, Waddingham, Whitton, Winteringham, Winterton, Wroot.

In the Hundred of Corringham. Blyton-cum-Wharton, Cleatham, Corringham, Ferry East, Gainsborough, Grayingham, Greenhill and Redhill, Heapham, Kirton-in-Lindsey, Laughton, Lea, Morton, Northorpe, Pilham-with-Gilby, Scotter, Scotton, Southorpe, Springthorpe, Stockwith East, Thonock, Walkerith, Wildsworth.

In the Hundred of Aslacoe.

Atterby, Blyborough, Caenby, Firsby East, Firsby West, Glentham, Glentworth, Harpswell, Hemswell, Normanby-by-Spital. Norton Bishop, Owmby-by-Spital, Snitterby, Willoughton.

3. THE CAISTOR CORONER'S DISTRICT. This District shall comprise the following hundreds, parishes, and places:—

In the Hundred of Yarborough. Barnetby-le-Wold, Barrow, Barton-on-Humber, Bigby, Bonby, Brocklesby-with-Little Limber. Cadney-cum-Howsham, Caistor, Clixby, Croxton, Elsham, Ferriby South, Glanford Brigg, Goxhill, Grasby, Habrough, Halton East, Horkstow, Immingham, Keelby, Kelsey North, Killingholme North, Killingholme South, Kirmington, Limber Great, Melton Ross, Nettleton, Newstead, Riby, Saxby, Searby-cum-Owmby, Somerby, Stallingborough, Thornton: Curtis, Ulceby, Wootton, Worlaby, Wrawby.

In the Hundred of Walshcroft.

lungreu ... West Division, Moor, Kelsey South, Claxby, Holton - le - Moor, Kelsey South, Kingerby, Kirkby-cum-Osgodby, Newton-by-Toft, Normanby-le-Wold, Owersby North, Owersby South, Rasen West, Toft, Thornton-le-Moor, Usselby.

East Division.

Binbrook, Croxby, Linwood, Rasen Market,
Rasen Middle, Stainton-le-Vale, Tealby, Thores-Brampton, Fenton, Gate Burton, Kettlethorpe, I way, Thorganby, Walesby, Willingham North: