ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE.

(DATED 26TH MAY 1900.)

(SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREA.)

THE Board of Agriculture, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 and 1896, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

Extension of Limits of Swine-Fever Infected Area.

1. The limits of the Swine-Fever Infected Area declared by Order of the Board, dated the second day of May, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-nine, are hereby extended so as to comprise the Area described in the Schedule to this Order, and the Area so described is hereby from and after the commencement of this Order declared to be an area infected with swine-fever for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1896.

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the second day of June, one thousand nine hundred.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture have hereunto set their Official Seal this twenty-sixth day of May, one thousand nine hundred.



T. H. Elliott, Secretary.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wigan (except the parish of Haigh), Leigh, Warrington, St. Helens, Childwall, Prescot, Kirkdale (except the parish of Garston), Ormskirk, and Southport, in the administrative county of Lancaster; and also comprising the boroughs of Wigan, Leigh, Warrington, Widnes, St. Helens, and Southport.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture, 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.

Civil Service Commission, May 29, 1900.

THE following Candidates have been certified by the Civil Service Commissioners as qualified for the appointments set against their respective names:—

May 24, 1900.
AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ecclesiastical Commission: Junior Clerk, Sidney Joseph Gunningham.

Post Office: Women Clerks, Elsie Desborough Blott, Beatrice Lilian Bourke, Alice Elizabeth Caton, Alice Mary Cooper, Florence Kathleen Fraser, Winifred Julia Turier, Ellen Susanna Walker.

Male Sorter, London, Herbert Robert Alexander.

Male Learner, London, William Thomas

Mule Learners, Glasgow, James Adam Brechin, David Hay Cumming, Robert Miller, Kenneth Riddoch, Duncan Robertson, Henry John Sinclair. Male Learners, Leeds, Charles Daniel Howard, Jacob Joseph, William Siddle, Robert Aubrey Spink, Basil George Woolfenden.

Male Learners, William Arthur Beynon (Swansea), William Harold Breckon (Liverpool), James Thomson Crawford (Manchester), William Reginald Farrington (Birmingham), William Hardy (Manchester), James O'Gormau (Dublin), Francis Joseph Ralleigh (Dublin).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prisons Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, John Moore.

Assistant Matron, Margaret Jane McAteer.

Post Office: Shilled Lineman, John MacKay. 23 Learners, James Percy Aston (Woolwich), William Arthur Hudson (Macclesfield), Agnes Annie Williams (Devonport).

Postmen, Joseph Debenham (Bury St. Edmunds), Frederick William Domison (Darlington), William Bright Leckie (Alexandria), Frank Smith Newman (Haverhill), Alfred Phillips (Newport, Monmouthshire), Matthew Rolls (Wallingford).

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYISTS (NEW CLASS).

Owen Drury, William Frederick Hart.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Messenger.

Alfred James Goodall.

May 25, 1900.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Girl Clerk, Kate Eleanor Dodds.

Male Learner, London, Harold Ernest
Ogilvie.

Male Learners, Robert Gordon Millar (Dundee), William Waite Mortimer (Leeds), George Edward Robinson (Hull), John Thomas (Birmingham), Alexander Seaton Whyte (Dundee).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Second Division: Clerk, William Irwin Elkin.

Post Office: Male Learner, London, Alfred Francis Bunker.

Male Learner, Liverpool, Oliver Fowler Newell.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Sheerness Dochyard, Shipwright, George Ord Stonehouse.

Prisons Department, England: Subordinate Officers, Division I, George Edwin Saull, Robert George Thompson, George Robert Williams.

Prisons Department, Scotland: Warder, John Andrew Mowat.

Post Office: Postmen, London, Albert Blundon, Walter Edmund Burgess, Charles Thomas Davis, George Edward Charles Ellis, George-Parry Greenfield, Alfred Edward Norris, Edward Hurlock Parker.

Learners, John Aitken (Stirling), Margaret Dickie (Dumfries), Winifred Heath (Stoke-on-Trent), Honoria Kerin (Ennis), Edith Emma Maltby (Wetherby).

Postmen, James Jones (Marlborough), John Mackenzie (Kilmarnock), John Henry Murray (Gainsborough), Andrew Taylor (Glasgow).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction; Ireland: Correspondence Clerk in the Secretariat, James Dermot Daly